Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Leaf peeping weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed a family weekend leaf peeping, shopping and eating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granby, Quebec

Perfect hotel for families

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very good situation
Rooms are clean and a good size for 4 persons, great outdoor activities such as pool, mini golf. friendly staff. The hotel is close to the village and not far from the outlets and restaurants. Would go back another time for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed here for Leaf Peeping in October 2016. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet, warm cookies at check in and breakfast buffet that is hard to beat. Property was dated but well kept. Totally enjoyed my stay, will deffinately return......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Grand Old Lady

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet yet very central location. An exception breakfast setting and buffet.
Cons: Not the best value for dollar.
Location: Great access to White Mountains and outlet shopping.
The Fox Ridge Resort is an older hotel that has been well maintained. It is located well off the busy main street in North Conway on a quiet resort property. The property has miniature golf,shuffle board and tennis courts. rooms are well maintained but showing their age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôyel éloigné des services

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: la grandeur de la chambre, la tranquilité...
Cons: rafraîchissement...
Location: trop loin pour des marches à pied..
pas de salle d'exercices, tapis malpropres dans les corridors, chemin de montée en décrépitude...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

not a resort

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is in a nice location, especially when the fall colors are at their peak.
This place calls itself a resort, but it is nothing more than an old motel. The bathroom was filthy, with pieces of toilet paper and hairs from a previous occupant on the floor along with other dirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Landscape was beautiful.
Cons: Customer service, and take a better care of the place!
Location: Great location
To start with, we got to the hotel and the check in was fine, but no smiles. Then we got in the room, the bathroom had pee stain on the floor, toilet, and had dirt on the tub. I called the front desk asking to exchange rooms, and they said the hotel was full, but the housekeeper was there still, and they were sending someone there to clean, but still no politeness over the phone. When i got near the beds, and looked around, i saw all of the dust everywhere, beside the bed, on the headboard, and underneath the furniture, so then we decided to go to the front desk, and we told them my kids has allergy, and we really needed someone to go there and really clean that room, they gave us the look like we were trying to get something for free, and said they've already sent the housekeeper to clean there, but she only wiped the bathroom, and did nothing to the rest. We called expedia, and had them call the hotel, the only thing they did was offer a water park ticket for the inconvenience, that we end up not using because we were there to appreciate the view and not be stuck inside of an indoor water park. Our disappointment was the level of the customer service from the front Desk personnel, from the denial of the problem from the start to a simple thank you when we check out of the hotel. The outside of the hotel is well maintain, along with the mini golf and the pool amenities, however really need to rethink on the rooms and especially some customer service training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Bien situé à North Conway. Près des resto, mini putt, outlet..
Endroit agréable et bien situé. Bon déjeuner. Beau terrain de jeux pour les enfants. Endroit familial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Parking 400 feet from rooms. Hard uphill walk for older people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon CT

Very nice hotel. Great views.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to downtown North Conway and attractions.
Comfortable room. Nice porch overlooking the mountains. Excellent buffet breakfast included b