Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manonsville, quebec, ca

Nice hotel, close to all amenities & shopping.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We liked that being off the main street it was quiet, you couldn't here traffic at night. The breakfast buffet included was very good. Friendly staff.
Location: Location had indoor & outdoor pools, shopping & restaurants very close. Lots to do in the area without having to travel very far.
Had a very good experience staying here. it's a quiet place, close to outlet stores & restaurants. Loved the idea of the buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed there Wednesday night. It was well kept relaxing place. But everything was old and outdated, another word, kept old charm. There were two tour buses so we realized this place is for group. It was money worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel. Close to Sea dogs

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: lots of fun things to do. mini gold, swim in the pool and go in jacuzzi. Staff were awesome and the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!!
Cons: Bigger bath tubs and microwaves
Location: Hike, Swim, Eat, Shop, Walk, Adventure
Nice hotel. right across the street from Sea dogs (best restaurant in town) lots of fun things to do. mini gold, swim in the pool and go in jacuzzi. Staff were awesome and the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Foxridge Resort, North Conway, NH

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool is very nice and grounds are lovely.
Cons: Upgrading hallways and rooms.
Location: Resort is close to town and to all outlets. Lovely grounds and play areas for families.
Have been going there for years. The grounds, pool, dining facilities are great and the rooms comfortable but they are in need of upgrading. The morning buffet is excellent and the resort and grounds are very nice for families!! I understand from the staff that the owners are working hard to improve this LARGE resort as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect site seeing and shopping area.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located and not a lot of heavy traffic during the weekdays.If you can, best time to travel.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated. For example: the sinks in our room was very hard to open, the handle needed to be changed as well as the shower head
Location: The restaurants are exceptional. We enjoyed the home made cooking restaurants the best.
Wonderful staff of workers and beautiful scenic area. Very relaxing vacation. So enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful views!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Mostly the Convenience and views.
Cons: The bathrooms either need new, higher toilets or grab bars. Some screens need replacing.
Location: We enjoyed the Scenic Conway train ride and the outlet stores on this trip. the cogwheel railroad at Mt. Washington is a great, unique experience.
We stayed three days and enjoyed the beautiful mountain views. The resort is convenient to shopping, restaurants and the scenic railroad. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hotel très bien situé...

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Le déjeuner était inclus!
Cons: Rien en particulier!
Location: Idéal!
Le personnel était attentionné à notre égard! La chambre était spacieuse et nous avions la vue sur la montagne. L'endroit était tranquille!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great experience the hotel was clean and the staff were amazingly friendly and happy. The chef came out of the kitchen to check on the quantity of food on the breakfast buffet and spent a few minutes talking to patrons in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many choices. The staff was cordial, helpful and friendly. All in all this was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel next to shopping.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to shopping and sight seeing.
Cons: The bathrooms are in need of freshening up. The toilets, tubs and vanity are built for very short people. We have never seen toilets that are so low
Location: Most people that visit North Conway do so for the shopping. The shopping is wonderful and within walking distance in most cases.
Our experience was pleasing, but we did not spend much time in our room. The breakfast buffet was one of the best free breakfasts offered anywhere. The hotel is close to everything. Beware, that if you are looking for a place that it peaceful and quite, it is a sister hotel to the Red Jacket which includes a water park for children and is therefore inundated with small children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to town. And well maintained. The grounds were beautiful. Parking can be a bit of a walk but a pretty walk.
Great place to stay, staff was great. Will say it is family resort, children out numbered adults. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. It was very busy when we were there but things ran smoothly.