Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not again

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. We have been treated very unfairly with the staff and the owner. There is a dozen hotels in that area that will start to receive my money. Done being treated badly and paying to be treated badly. I will not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.owners were helpful and friendly.
Cons: everything was good.it was quiet and pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but there were baseboards missing and the bathroom door would not stay shut. The water would go from hot to cold while you were taking a shower and there was no place to hang your towel. The towel bar was inside the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice price & Nice people

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We stay here to go on the ATV trails in Berlin.... Great trails & a good time!
Sure the rooms need updating... My husband and I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are what they are... No frills but you get what you pay for and if you don't pay too much you can't expect too much. Love it here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updates

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Looked like they used the room as needed, cobwebs in corners and light over sink didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Train goes by across the street a few times a night, but otherwise great place to stay if hiking in the Gorham area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Towels, Large Room

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room was large,clean but bathroom needed updating. Towels were surprisingly thick! Not a bad place if you just need a room to sleep in.