Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed on nite. Room was clean beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience to Mount Washington. Having a good breakfast in the hotel was a good way to start the day.
The hotel is convenient to several attractions in the white mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful. My grandson enjoyed playing checkers in the lobby. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Central location for shopping

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There were no skirts on the beds and it looked unfinished because the box spring and bed frame were showing.
Location: Wonderful location in a beautiful area. Hiking, canoeing, swimming, climbing are all in very close proximity to the motel.
Green Granite Motel has been there for many years. It has a good reputation and it lived up to it. Very centrally located for shopping the over 60 outlet stores in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit top Personal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wir waren für eine Nacht im Green Granite Inn. Die Dame am Empfang war total nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer (2 Quennsize-Betten) war ausreichend groß und sauber. Die Matratzen waren leider extrem weich. Trotz dass das Hotel an der Hauptstraße durch Noth Conway liegt, war es sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück war zwar inbegriffen, da wir aber auf die dort angebotenen Speisen nicht so stehen, haben wir es auch nicht "genossen". Tipp: Gegenüber ist ein Starbucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from revere. ma

Great

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice and big room .good customer service Nice in clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

good option, reasonable price.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: National Forest a few miles away, Crawford Notch and Mt Washington 1/2 hour away. More busy area than I prefer.
I was happy to get back to my room, good bed, good shower, clean. I got a good rate from expedia, better than AAA I was told at the desk. Big tourist area near White Mtns National Forest. Not scenic at hotel, but in the midst of the commercial area...I got a new pair of shoes at the Bass outlet in the outlet center nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: ckeckin girl shannon was nice
Cons: cleaning
in construction was not told when I booked Hotel or I would have other arrangementsmy sister that was with me has asthma and she was sick all night so we had to leave early the next morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Vacation and Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel room was great. Air conditioner Worked great. Rooms were clean & comfortable. The daily Breakfast was just fantastic however, there were just too many people to even sit down and enjoy it. The breakfast room can handle about 40 people but there were at least 100 and the product was not replenished enough to keep up with the flow! The pool indoors is not heated and was overworked and dirty. The hot tub (indoors) was filled with children most of the time and was filthy...big disappointment. The pool outside was also quite cold and less crowded. i would not recommend staying until after Labor Day as there are just to many people who seem to be vacationing from other countries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice place bed were comfortable and had a good breakfast we would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated with new carpeting etc more provisions in the rooms.
Location: Mount WAshington and Cranmore Mountain.
The carpet and chair were dirty, had to wear our shoes indoors. No clock in room, bathroom lock had to use. Bunk bed slacks fell out during night while child sleeping in it. Indoor pool and hot tub dirty with stuff floating in it. Kids couldn't swim indoors. Expensive room at $200 a night, when conditions are not good.