Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Startpunkt in die White Montains

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer mit geräumigem Bad und Blick auf den indian summer.
Cons: Der Kühlschrank und die Klimaanlage ist, wie in vielen nordamerikanischen Hotels, sehr laut.
Location: Mt. Washington... Und Littleton ist einen Ausflug wert. Neben dem Hotel ist ein Steakhouse und über die Strasse ist ein Walmart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, NH

Very pleasant, comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Convenient to the Interstate.
We had an excellent experience. Staff very pleasant, complimentary breakfast delicious with lots of choice. Room very comfortable, clean. Bed excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed for Labor Day weekend. Paid 220 per night. It was close to the wedding site. The receptionist should stop saying "saltwater pool". We asked the room to be cleaned after 2:30. Did not happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice brunch. Good location for Franconia State Park. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was great. Loved it. Breakest was excellent...........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel city a unique atmosphere

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The facility
Cons: Nothing
The facility is very warm and welcoming.. The rooms are big and comfortable and the lobby has a nice patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great variety for breakfast, comfortable rooms
Location: Not far from Santa's village. Main street is great-close to Chutters for your candy fix!
Great experience. The kids enjoyed the pool and arcade. It was very quiet and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stopped at this hotel on my why to the Mt. Washington, NH. It was a really clean and nice hotel. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was really nice for us. I would stay her again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Barre Vt

Vacation 2016

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly services very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, US

Pleasant staff, but facilities seem to be lacking

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very accommodating, but the room was a little disappointing. The air conditioner would turn itself off (Room 225) after a couple of hours and the controls had to be fidgeted with to turn it back on. The beds had mattress protection pads that would bunch up underneath the sheets after turning a few times. Very uncomfortable and did not get a good nights sleep. Kind of like putting a plastic sheet under the sheets. This one pertains more to most hotel chains. I still do not know why the maids, tuck the blanket under the mattress. When it comes time to take the blanket, you have to wrestle to get the blanket loose on all corners, especially on the foot end. There must be a better way. TV was small, around 25-28 inches. Could definitely put in a 40 inch TV. The breakfast timings were 6:30 to 9:30 AM. They can extend it by at least a half an hour. On a holiday people like to sleep in and take it easy and not feel rushed that they will miss the breakfast timings. There were no vegetarian options for the main course. The egg omelet had ham in it, and it was not labelled. No hash browns or potato dish, that is usually common place. A family arrived after 9:30 AM and there was no orange juice available. The family asked for it and were told "NO" by the breakfast staff. So much for customer service. The pool was a lot of fun, my kids enjoyed it. The Hampton Inn next door is a much better option.