Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staffs. Clean. Breakfast is acceptable.
Cons: None.
Location: Restaurants and attractions .
This hotel locates at off I93 and near everythings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Work in progress

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: See above
Location: Hobo Railroad and mini golf across the street. Clark's Trading Post nearby. Easy access to restaurants in both Lincoln and No. Woodstock.
The motel is being remodeled and apparently has been a mess for quite a while. It still is. The exercise room is still out but the breakfast area is operating although far far from finished. Whoever is overseeing the remodel needs to sit on the contractors. The finish work in the room was terrible - walls and floors don't meet. The backsplash for the bathroom vanity doesn't sit on the vanity. Just sloppy work that reflects badly on the operation. The staff were not informed about the bus system to the Highland Games. They didn't know when or if the buses were coming. They were, however, very friendly. The breakfast is pretty broad which is good. The seating is marginal with wobbly tables and unfinished walls, floors, tables, ceiling. We'd stay there again. The price, for the area and for the Games, is very good. But they really need to get the work done and take a look at the finish work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Good value

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very good value. Small renovation is going on. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from רעננה

מלון שמצדיק את עצמו.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
השירות אדיב ויעיל. קניית מצרכים 24 שעות בסופר, מוצרים כשרים.תמורה מלאה למחיר.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a few activities we were interested in

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Good Staff
Cons: Smell
Location: Alpine Adventures. Lost River.
Helpful & friendly staff. Hotel was under partial renovation. There was an unpleasant smell in our room and also in some other areas. I did not use the swimming pool. Breakfast was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a hotel undergoing construction

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while in the white mountains for a long weekend. Hotel is in the process of changing from a Comfort Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. Lobby is under construction and breakfast was in a few guest rooms instead of a dining area. Our stay was still fine though; pool was still open and room was fine. - feel like we got a good price due the construction.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissapointed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
After driving for 4 hours with 2 fussy children under 3, we walked into a renovation disaster, which we were unaware of due to no notice on the hotels part when we booked. Outside and inside were under renovation. The fitness center, game room, buffet lounge and main floor bathrooms were all closed for renovations. After unpacking and resting for the night, we woke up to a complimentary breakfast in couple of hotel rooms that they set up with some tables for the WHOLE hotel with no room to move around in. Very disappointed we complained to the front desk. No apologies were given and we had to wait an additional day to speak to management, whom after we spoke and verbalized our disappointment wanted to move us to another hotel a distance away, which was inconvenient for us considering we had already unpacked and would have wasted more of our time packing and moving 2 kids to a different location. Needless to say we were offered a 20% discount during our stay, which we have not seen yet to date. Complimentary breakfast consisted of the same old microwaved eggs and sausage day after day. I do have to say thank god for the waffle maker. Overall, room was perfect for us, location was perfect, but not much more. Will not be booking with this hotel in our future visits to New Hampshire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Best STAY/VALUE in Lincoln, NH

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was fantastic! GREAT VALUE - Large, comfortable/clean room. Location was perfect close to everywhere we wanted be. Staff very helpful!
Cons: Breakfast was crowded due to construction, however the staff worked very hard to keep things clean and that food was available/hot and pleantiful
Location: Caught a performance at Jean's Playhouse that was FANTASTIC!! Hiked the Basin, Got a great pkg for Hobo Railroad/Mini golf & Clark's trading post.
We were very happy with our stay! Even under construction it was by far the better room & rate of the MANY other area hotels that we have stayed in Lincoln, NH. Very comfortable bed, spacious/clean room, great staff and the FREE continental breakfast was as excellent. We visit our daughter very often and plan to book again soon. Would even be interested in booking for a GROUP get-a-way!
4 out of 5
by Orlando from Dracut

Not bad vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice but the construction was to much the breakfast area was awful, the food was great , wish the had 2bedrooms when you got 2 kids boy and girl cousins