Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

2 good pools great walk to India head

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Reasonable priced food and drinks happy half price 4 till 6 for drinks Can be busy
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaintly American scenic central to all the sights

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We loved it. There is plenty on the grounds to keep you amused: pools and jacuzzis, ping pong, shuffle board, paddle boats, tennis, great food in their restaurant entertainment in the lounge, beautiful scenery surrounding you, plenty of interesting sights....YOU SHOULD STAY THERE 😊
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Lovely lincoln

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We go to indian head almost every year. The resort is very quaint, but this year we. Noticed that they are lacking in the maintenance area. The deck outside near the pool is rotted, my foot almost went thru it. Also painting is needed in many areas. Most diappointing is the game room for children is not ventilated , no air conditioning and at least 85-90 degrees. We sincerely hope that indian head will keep up with the property, because it is beautiful there and we do not want to stop going there. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Senior Citizens Beware of this "Resort"!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The view is nice, and that is all. The hotel needs sound proofment, upgrades to the rooms & much more.
Cons: Many areas need improvement too numerous for this review.
Location: Not much to do nearby except directly using the onsite property. No shops or other restaurants in walking distance.
Our vacation was almost ruined by this place. We asked for a top room and were not given one. The rooms above us were rented to a family with 4 children who occupied the room directly above ours. They were continually running in and out through the afternoon making a great deal of noise all over the hall and room. We hoped it would quiet after ten, but we were awakened at all hours with loud kids running all over the place, apparently with parents in an adjoining room. At the restaurant we requested a quiet table for dinner, yet the staff saw fit to seat a family with 3 girls under the age of 4 who bickered, fought and screamed through dinner. Kids were coming into the dining/bar area in bathing suits taking snacks off the table while massive amplifier cords adorned the dance floor. The check in staff seemed more interested in selling the meal plan than getting us the room we ordered. We had bought the meal plan but when we entered for breakfast the last morning, they told us abruptly to come back at 7:30 they did not serve til then. We left with that part of the meal plan unused. No apologies from the staff.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethpage, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Food can be a bit cheaper.
Location: Great locations, lots to do near by.
Nice hotel, close enough to everything but not too close that you are jammed up in traffic all day. Enough for kids to do when not out and about. Rooms have plenty of space and we had a great notch view. Rooms are a bit old and warn but not to an extreme. Food is a bit over priced for the quality but not horrible. Defiantly do the meal plan (which you can do daily as you go) if you plan on eating there is certainly saves. Meals are always slow but that seams to be the norm in any restaurant you go to in the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A true resort

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Paddle boating and indoor pool. Laundry facility is convenient too.
Cons: Food could be improved. We ordered waffle with strawberries on top, the strawberries were not fresh. Waffle was soggy.
Location: We went to Franconia State Park.
Indian Head has an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. The view of the White Mountain was beautiful. My boys enjoyed paddle boating in the little pond in the back. This is a true resort with onsite restaurant as well. I would definitely stay here again if I visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very old facility

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was our first time staying here and our last as well. Everything is very old and therefore appears dirty. We ordered room service/take out from the on-site restaurant and our order was completely wrong. We paid for it though and called to tell them. We were told we could wait another 20 minutes for our order to be made again, which we did, and we're expected to pay again but the worst part was that the order was still wrong! We had to wait even longer for it to be remade again! We also encountered an employee who we asked a question of and were given the wrong answer. When we asked her again she insisted, with an attitude, that her first answer was correct until we asked her to walk with us and see what we were seeing. Only then did she say oh,hmm and walk away without even an apology!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Mass.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was large and airy, with a private balcony and spectacular views. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was so convenient to go to the restaurant to eat. We sat in the bar area for meals, because it was less crowded and we sat at a table next to windows with beautiful views. The live music made it fun! The food was delicious. My husband is a meat eater and I am not. There were plenty of choices for both of us, with moderate prices.I enjoyed every meal. I liked that there was a micro and small fridge in the room, so we could make our own lunches and breakfasts. We also used our cooler because the fridge was very small. The location of the hotel is great. It is just down the road from Franconia state park.. There are several choices there for hiking to accommodate all levels and families. It is such a gorgeous area. You can hike Mt. Pemigewasset by walking a short way down the road from the hotel without getting into your car! The Pemi river runs behind the hotel and you can hear it flowing with the balcony sliding door open. We also had a view of the small pond in back of the hotel. It was fun to watch people paddle boating. The town of Lincoln is a short drive, where there are various restaurants if you want something different. I am thinking that next time, I would like to bring my daughter and her family as it is a great place for young kids, as well as my elderly parents, because I think they would enjoy it too.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Charles from South Florida

Fun In The Mountains

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice empty nest retreat for my wife and I. Beautiful location - helpful staff. Near lots of sites to visit and enjoy. The pools were great and the lounge was fun. Not impressed with the dinner menu but overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Perfect hotel in the White Mountains.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Excellent hotel. View from the balcony was unreal. I would definitely stay here again, no question!