Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Terrible because I booked threw Expedia and not them directly I was treated like a outsider. Put across the street ( last room mind you) with no one else over there. I had 2 small children with me and had to walk across a main road to get to pool. Was told " oh there is good view clearance". They kept telling me oh you didn't book with us directly there is nothing I can do..... is this how Expedia expects there customers to be treated.. I will not book with them again or stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Hidden jem. Loved it

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hot pools and tubs are amazing. Great location. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abington ma

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room very outdated and not very clean. Smelled of stale cigarettes and musty. Building was across from the main hotel did not feel safe. Food was lousy had the fish and chips you could tell they were frozen pieces from a bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location and price/value
Location: skiing
great room, great location friendly staff, they were quick to help when my reservation was missing and upgraded my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time with the family. Santa was there tooo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As always great job on Christmas weekend.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great job on this weekend as always. Taking the pictures with Santa for the guests is so nice. This weekend just a few issues. I realize they have to clear the snow but honestly at 655am snow blower going off out back of our room and shovel scraping in the front. This was a little early to wake up all up. The dining room was completely over whelmed which resulted in long waits to be seated for dinner and breakfast. I heard some people waiting over an hour when you can clearly see a lot of empty tables. So you have to assume it was a wait staff issue. Yet how is this possible when its a breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. Hotel was a little run down! Good overall for a short stay the area is worth it all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in this area

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfort and the most beautiful picturesque, spectacular views of mountain scenery out of window. It was a fantastic trip for foliage in New Hampshire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in White Mountains.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: White Mountains, Franconia State Park near by....beautiful and relaxing scenery.
We were very pleased with the large and comfortable room and the beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The entire resort was lovely, comfortable and very enjoyable. Great staff also.