Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Best place to stay in jackson. Most authentic wonderful place. Just like the Bob Newhart show hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and quite

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Large and clean room. Extremely quiet, we really enjoyed this.
Cons: The AC vent just over the bed isn't a good idea, my wife got a cold !
Location: The COG railway is at 45 min drive, nice experience if weather is good. Don't forget a warm jacket (we had 85F at the station an 41F) !
We spend one night during our road trip. We had a nice breakfast. We didn't use the common area but it's nice. Spending time in front of the fireplace in winter is probably a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Neat and cozy rooms, very nice breakfast and Jacuzzi
Cons: The room could be cleaner as we saw a big bug jumping onto the bed. The check-out time of the hotel is 11 am, which is earlier than many other hotels.
Location: The location is good and accessible to several ski areas.
This is our second time to be at the hotel. We were not able to get a nicer and bigger room, but our general feeling about the stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place to stay,services are wonderful and the housekeeper and personnel very attentive. Great setting
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Love this place. Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Our favorite B&B. Love the rooms, the breakfast is delucious! They have a new Inn Keeper, who was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient in Jackson

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The size of the room/ bathroom , gas fireplace in room and great breakfast
Cons: upgrade the bathroom and put a shade or curtain on the window
Location: Jackson Falls
We were originally booked without a fireplace, but upon our arrival they upgraded us to a king room with a gas fireplace! Delicious breakfast and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Homely inn with warm, friendly service.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We had three nights in Jackson and thoroughly enjoyed the warm and friendly service and relaxed environment of the Inn. Log fires and home made cookies together we're lovely as was the opportunity to sit out in the garden in warm sun. Room wasn't big but had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room and absolutely great breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a hike in Mt Washington and stayed here for one night. It's a classical B&B and the room we stayed was fully equipped and carefully decorated. The morning breakfast was absolutely amazing that shouldn't be missed. It will be our top choice for future trips in the White Mountain area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Cozy place to stay in White Mountains

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cozy hotel, delicious breakfast, really nice and friendly staff