Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful Inn right in the heart of North Conway

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Our clean, spacious room was perfect. The Inn is right in the village steps away from great food and drink. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice quiet and different from the chain hotel's witch is a good thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, quick walk to shops & restaurants

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice, quiet location. Check in was fast and easy, staff was super friendly. Great restaurant next door for dinner and cute cafes serving breakfast and lunch just a short walk away. Room was very spacious but it was dusty and smelled musty; could have been aired out and was probably due for a very thorough spring cleaning. Bed was very comfortable, but there was a hole in the bedspread.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

outstanding

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the hotel and the surrounding.
Location: The hotel is centrally located in town, but is quiet.
The staff is extremely friendly, efficient and caring.They took immediate and efficient care of any problem and wish. They should be named:The reception by Dwaine was wonderful, including his detailed, sound advice on where to visit and what to do. The housekeeper, Brigit, was attentive, meticulous and helpful. So was also Sheril at the reception. The room was very comfortable, warm when cold outside with a fireplace on gas, clean with a good bed. The bathroom is old fashioned but well kept and meticulously clean. The house is well kept, quiet and convenient. Coffee and tea are there all day and night. There is no food on the premises but restaurants, coffeehouse and shops are many, virtually next door. The hotel is centrally located. North Conway is a convenient starting point to excursions, hikes and travel in the White mountains.
5 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bridget from Brunswick, ME

Quaint inn close to it all

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Kearsarge Inn was great for a quiet weekend away for my husband and I. The staff was very friendly and super helpful, even offering to draw out hiking trails and nature sites on an area map. There is much local charm in the shops and restaurants surrounding the Inn (especially the from scratch bakery next door). Overall it was a great stay but be aware that the Inn is short on amenities and the wifi was terribly slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by L Cheryl from Centerville MA

Quite pleasant once we learn to operate the heat.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quite pleasant once we learn to operate the heat. However the shower could've been a little warmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the center of town

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very nice but no refrigerator or coffee machine in the room. TV a bit antiquated. Walking distance to center of town....that was my favorite part.