Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A must stay in place.

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful and very appreciative staff members. Room was ready ahead of time, late check out, clean and big room, close to everything . Planning already my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn, great location, nice people

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, people, value
Kearsage is a great inn. It is centrally located, near great food options. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is extremely nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highlands, NC

Comfortable Room, Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The Inn is walking distance to great Main Street restaurants and shops, has off-street parking, comfy rooms, friendly staff and is a great value!
Cons: The only thing I could think of is that a little fridge in the room would be nice addition.
Location: The shops on the "old" section of Main Street are interesting, not chains. The Stairway Cafe has great breakfast. Hooligan's for lunch/dinner/drinks.
Check in was a nice experience...the lady who gave us our keys actually walked us to our room and showed us how to adjust the heat. We had Room 10 in the main building and it was HUGE! The king bed was cozy and comfortable and the other side of the room had a wonderful sitting area with a couch, gas fireplace and a TV. (Loved finding a cribbage board on the coffee table!) Lots of windows and the high ceiling made for a bright, happy space. The bathroom was also very spacious with a long double vanity, jetted tub and separate shower.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very warm and we had to sleep with the windows open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great romantic winter getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Close to the center of North Conway, great room and staff... We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki

warm cozy Inn in the heart of downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Kearsarge Inn and didn't want to leave! The room was beautiful and large but very cozy with the fireplace. The owner was very kind and helpful and called to let me know we could check in early if we wanted. He even clipped out from the paper where local bands were playing when we asked for ideas. Our room was spotless and the bathroom was huge! The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The location is ideal as it's in the middle of town and we could walk to all the restaurants and shopping. North Conway is beautiful any time of year but not a hot spot for night life if one is looking for that. The Inn is minutes away from Cranmore and other mountains for skiing. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful inn right in town but quiet and beautifu

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had 2 nights booked for a romantic 50th birthday surprise for my wife. Hotel staff was the best, room very comfortable and very clean. Wife was very pleased. Great location, easy to walk or drive to restaurants and shopping. Would tell everyone to try it out. Staff was so helpful. Awesome Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NH

Great location, Great room

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, good wi-fi connection and great bath tub
Cons: The wi-fi code needs to be communicated whether on check in or written in the room
Location: Great restaurants and bakeries, 3 great ski areas, shopping, scenic railroad rides, hiking, biking - this is a great town with SO much beauty!
Great location in North Conway within walking distance to all the town has to offer downtown. Check-in was quick and cheerful and we were personally shown to our room (different buildings could be confusing.) The room was SO big and comfortable with a king-size bed, fireplace, sitting area, nice decorative touches and more than enough room for all our ski bags and suitcases. Loved the clean marble-floored bathroom with its own heating unit and comfortable deep tub. The windows were updated and all were able to open and enjoy some fresh air. Flat screen tv, great lighting and good wi-fi connection rounded out a very pleasing stay. The only (small) things that could be improved on was that we weren't given the wi-fi passcode when we checked in and had to walk back to the office (outside, icy) to get it. In this day and age, most people want to get online when traveling and there should be a tried-and-true method of getting it to the guest wither by a written card on check-in or displayed in the room. We also would have liked a few local restaurant menus or information about the area in the room - maybe think about a notebook to look through.