Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Québec

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Belle et grande chambre, vraiment bien. Piscine et installation bien entretenues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Cozy room, beautiful view.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed just one night for our anniversary, but it was very nice. Used outdoor heated pool and hot tub with a view of the mountains - lovely! Room was comfortable and clean. King sized bed overlooking the mountains, fireplace, jacuzzi, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice and quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again. There was a very nice restaurant about 1 mile away - we had dinner there, and went back for buffet breakfast the next morning. Very close to North Conway - beautiful area to shop and walk around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs a good cleaning and updating

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The kids room had fingernail clippings on the floor near the night stand,the blankets were covered with hair....not the kids!!!!! I tell everyone about this horrible nasty experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Nordic Village

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Views, fitness center and pool/hot tubs.
Cons: outdated carpeting and pictures on the wall.
Location: great location- close to Jackson village and hiking, skiing.
The staff at the check-in desk were very friendly. We found the room to be spacious, comfortable and clean. Beautiful views of the mountains from the bedroom. Nice hot tub in the bathroom. The fitness center, hot tubs and indoor pool were all very clean and had beautiful views of the mountains as well. Our only complaint was that the room was outdated with stained green carpeting and faded pictures on the wall. Some new carpeting and updating decorations would be a positive improvement. But, overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a great place in the White Mountains!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Whatever season you are visiting the White Mountains, this is a great place to stay. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view from our room (which had a living room and fireplace and a full kitchen!) was beautiful. This is an affordable, comfortable place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views! Clean,safe area. Room was bigger then we expected. Provided sm fridge,microwave etc. Had a oversized jucuzie tub. Very cozy!
Cons: My husband and I just wanted a quiet weekand. My only complaint, FAR from quiet! We were staying in a condo beneath a family with 2 boys and a dog! They went to bed at 12am, and were awake at 6:30 am! They sounded like they were running and jumping off-furniture,stairs,you name it! Advice- let staff know your expectations,im sure they would have put us in another room had we asked ahead of time.
Location: Shopping! resteraunts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the room was shabby

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The concept of separate condo type buildings and the view
Cons: see experience
Location: plenty to do nearby at Conway and Jackson.
The room was shabby, the blinds to the deck (the only window) didn't close or open. We tried to close them, but they broke off. The maintenance staff (very quick to respond) couldn't fix them either, but managed to get them closed and we had to leave it that way - so the only view was holding them to the side. The heat was difficult to regulate and the bathroom was less than clean, had broken tiles, etc. and the hallways had wallpaper ripped off. I liked the view and the concept of the place, but it needs lots of work and it's just probably getting old. The write up in the add was deceiving (i.e. the rooms were supposed to have kitchens or kitchenettes - this one had a fridge and microwave, but not even a table to use. Unfortunate for the money we spent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love this place - love the views

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great for kids, outside pools and jacuzzi are great. Rooms are really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay but resort is showing its age.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great restaurants & shopping in area; sushi @ Delaney's Hole In The Wall; The Junction; dinner @ Wentworth Inn. Stay away from Vito Marcello's.
Although we had a relaxing stay w/great views of foliage, there were some problems. We saw mice on the 1st floor of condo; the stove top burners needed cleaning; unable to open sky light over living room; vertical blinds for deck slider need replacing, closet doors in 2nd bedroom off runner; extra pillows had no pillow cases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great area

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms were okay got clean towels everyday but no one vacuumed the room there was a vacuum in the closet maybe your supposed to vacuum yourself all in all we would stay there again very reasonable