Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry nh

Outdoor pool was incredible in winter

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a great time. Indoor and outdoor pools are super warm. Great location. Staff is great. Will be going again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Beautiful view!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The view was to die for! My room was at the top of the mountain. You could literally see the entire village and it was absolutely breath taking. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, all amenities were perfect. The room was a little dated and had a few things that were broken BUT I didn't care. The view was perfect and I wasn't going to give it up! I am planning another trip there soon! I definitely am coming back to this place! I loved it so much!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Bedroom sheets with holes and blood streaks

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great views, and the location was close to major activities.
Cons: Replace bedroom sheets with new sheets; they are torn and have holes, and wash the sheets!! Cleaning people should have a secondary inspection!
Very disappointed overall, and the Expedia hotel rating is misleading along with the pictures. We found one of the bedrooms with sheets that had red streaks which were definitely blood.The sheets were also torn and had holes. The master bathroom sink dripped all night long! Also, there was definitely mice in the first floor of the townhouse. The property needs updating, as there are water stains in the ceilings, and the couches in the living area were dirty and saggy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So much room !

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Space, cleanliness, location to Jackson and the mountains
Cons: Updates for sure, but for the price it was great with so much room
Location: Snowboarding, skiing , hikes, christmas shops
Yes its a little outdated, the grounds were covered in snow, they kept the roadways clear, 2 bedrooms, kitchen , jacuzzi tub , shower Kids had plenty of space to move around, and loved having the bed in the loft section. It was Clean, It was Warm and everything worked! We used the fridge, oven ,microwave and coffee brewer all worked as they should. The main TV was a newer TV so if we watched TV it was on that as the bedroom ones were dated ones and didnt work so well. Beds were comfortable and clean. Extra pillows /blankets in closet plus fans if you get too hot! WIFI worked great! had 3 IPADS and 2 phones and a laptop connected and no speed issues. Staff were pleasant! Overall a great stay for a family especially in wintertime! I would totally stay here again! Room D46
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Cozy room, beautiful view.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed just one night for our anniversary, but it was very nice. Used outdoor heated pool and hot tub with a view of the mountains - lovely! Room was comfortable and clean. King sized bed overlooking the mountains, fireplace, jacuzzi, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice and quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again. There was a very nice restaurant about 1 mile away - we had dinner there, and went back for buffet breakfast the next morning. Very close to North Conway - beautiful area to shop and walk around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs a good cleaning and updating

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The kids room had fingernail clippings on the floor near the night stand,the blankets were covered with hair....not the kids!!!!! I tell everyone about this horrible nasty experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice room layout and view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment, nice views, great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room had great views, clean, warm and comfortable. The gym is nice but only had one malfunctioning treadmill that I almost broke my neck on. So if the treadmill is a must, I would pass. I ended up running outdoors and it was fine. The resort pool has an infinity feature which I was planning on using but with other people and children inside, it's not reasonable to expect being able to turn it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Nordic Village

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Views, fitness center and pool/hot tubs.
Cons: outdated carpeting and pictures on the wall.
Location: great location- close to Jackson village and hiking, skiing.
The staff at the check-in desk were very friendly. We found the room to be spacious, comfortable and clean. Beautiful views of the mountains from the bedroom. Nice hot tub in the bathroom. The fitness center, hot tubs and indoor pool were all very clean and had beautiful views of the mountains as well. Our only complaint was that the room was outdated with stained green carpeting and faded pictures on the wall. Some new carpeting and updating decorations would be a positive improvement. But, overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a great place in the White Mountains!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Whatever season you are visiting the White Mountains, this is a great place to stay. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view from our room (which had a living room and fireplace and a full kitchen!) was beautiful. This is an affordable, comfortable place to stay!