Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Lobby was beautifully decorated and inviting.
Cons: Hot water for showers
Location: Close to shopping, dinning and skiing
WONDERFUL! Beautiful hotel, helpful,pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable but lack of hot water for showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays
Cons: Hotel staff needs to enforce noise restrictions and advise guests that children should not be left unattended. They need more staff in the restaurant
Overall the hotel was mediocre. Our room was big but lacked style. No curtains, no pictures, not even a mirror. Hotel staff was not friendly. Breakfast was overpriced and disappointing. Most importantly children were allowed to run around the hotel unattended making noise, running up and down the hallways into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice weekend stay. we're a family of 4 w/kids ages 11 and 9. loved the indoor and outdoor pools, free cocoa and cookies, free DVD's and location of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoneham, MA

Kiddies Weekend

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The desk staff seemed quite young and inexperienced in dealing with customer concerns
Location: Good eateries and outlet shopping
It appears that this was a "family " oriented hotel. However, the front desk manager neglected to pay any attention to our concerns. Children on our floor never ceased from running in the hallways for 2 continuous days regardless of whether it was daytime or nightime. Doors were being slammed all of the time as children were running from one room to another. We reported this to the front desk manager on evening of our arrival.....NOTHING was done about this. To our surprise we were given a handicapped room which was never requested. Unfortunately this was not realized before check in. Our confirmation said "ACCESSIBLE" I never would have known that meant handicapped accessible. Even given that, the water handles in the bathroom were extremely difficult to regulate a comfortable water temperature; and the shower was a major inconvenience; and there was no counter space available for toiletries.. When told to the front desk, NO offer of another room was provided. The explanation was that EXPEDIA probably only had handicapped rooms available in their bought block at the time we reserved the room. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable, reasonably quiet getaway to the White Mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very good very. Good.. My first time of many to come.. Everything was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London NH

Last minute Christmas shopping.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Inside and outside heated pools. Family friendly atmosphere. Good food. Great location for shopping.
Cons: Offer real maple syrup, even if it is at an extra cost, most places that offer it do charge extra. It was very disappointing to not have it available
Reserved this hotel just a week before our last minute Christmas shopping experience. It was a great place to stay and location to shopping is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The location was great
Location: The factory outlets were right next-door
The staff was very helpful and pleasant they gave you a good insight what the hotel had to offer to there guest . Where all the locations of the amenities were
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiram Me

Very comfortable and Relaxing Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Food, bed, pool and hot tub and having a movie theater was cool!
Cons: Some out side work. Cleaning up flower and plant gardens.
Location: Great location, lots of shopping and places to eat!
This was our second time we stayed here for Thanksgiving. It was very restful. We ate late but worth the wait. We had the buffet and it was excellent! Had a very good experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs, uk

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Three nights stay leaf peeking. Staff were great at giving recommendations for scenic drives. We thoroughly recommend bears notch. Hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the outside hot tub was very refreshing on a cold night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel, close to all outlets

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great stay at a nice hotel...enjoyed it much more than being in a motel. Very friendly, helpful staff.