Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use an update

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: convenience to town
Cons: Unkept
Location: Great for shopping and scenic veiws
This is old -wallpaper etc.musty smelling great mountain view though old potato chips and newspapers left under bedside table would not go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We'd stay again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The balcony faced the mountains, so it felt like you were in the country side, rather than on main street. It was a short drive to many restaurants.
Friendly staff on phone and at check-in. Bed not plush but comfortable and the room was very clean. The only reason I gave the facilities a 4.5 is that the outside balcony could use a little paint touch up and new plastic chairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Amazing Veiw of the mountains and stars at night

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: needs more ice coolers and a pool
Location: hike, swim, walk, shop, eat ect.
Amazing Veiw of the mountains and stars at night. nice and quiet. located in the middle of everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

pleasantly surprised, immaculate second floor room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean with spectacular mountain views
Location: This hotel is practically next door to the Christmas loft. We love to walk and walked into the center, the train station and for breakfast nearby
We had only one night here, the room was immaculate on the second floor, we did have the ac on and there was NO outside noise, we slept like babies. The view from the small porch at the backside of our room was spectacular. We only met the person who checked us in and she was pleasant for our brief encounter. This is a great place if you want peace and quiet and don't need the amenities of swimming pool or games. We had a full day and simply wanted rest and we got exactly that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jamais je vais y retourner

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons loué une chambre à ce motel car le prix était bien selon les photos sur internet. le soir même, après être allé souper, je me suis dirigé à la salle de bain et je me suis aperçu qu'il avait une bestiole sur une des serviettes, alors je l'ai tué et l'ai envoyé dans la toilette, pas besoin de vous dire que nous avons fouillé la chambre de fond en comble avec une lampe de poche... le lendemain, je décide de vérifier sur internet quelle sorte de bestiole il s'agissait et à ma grande surprise, la photo et la bestiole en question était une coquerelle... pas besoin de vous dire que tous les vêtements et valises ont été passées au peigne fin... on aurait dit que ça nous piquait partout après... habituellement nous allons dans un autre motel plus récent, cependant il était no vacancy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, NH

Simple, Pleasant, and no gimmicks.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and simple... what else could one ask for?
First time I booked on line. Arrived quite early for check in, yet the kind hostess got me set up in a room quickly so I could start my Vacy. She even took the time to pull out a map and point out several really interesting sites that I may like to visit. Rooms very simple, bright, clean, and comfortable. When I am on the road, I look for simplicity. Had a great view of the mountains from my balcony. Not a lot of fancy amenities; had wifi, tv, small fridge, and ac. I was there to take in the sights of the area, not hold up and live there. So if one is looking for a "base" to launch from and take in the White Mountains, and come back to to a comfy place and sleep, then this is the place for you. Check out is a breeze... leave the key on the dresser, and lock the door behind you. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by D&S W from Maine

Definitely Will Stay Again

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean, sanitizer wipes for the remote, even changed the bedspread daily. Very impressed with quality of attention to details. Friendly staff, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but needs a renovation...badly!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We booked this hotel in desperation because all the "preferred" hotels were totally booked. This had a charming exterior and seemed adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a great view, but that's where the positive attributes end. This hotel is badly in need of a renovation and is outdated. Old floral wallpaper, 1980's ventilation system, and bland decor. Not to mention our balcony door had to be PULLED open and PUSHED shut. We won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very basic room. Very nice view of the mountains thougg from the room.