Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Amazing Veiw of the mountains and stars at night

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: needs more ice coolers and a pool
Location: hike, swim, walk, shop, eat ect.
Amazing Veiw of the mountains and stars at night. nice and quiet. located in the middle of everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

pleasantly surprised, immaculate second floor room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean with spectacular mountain views
Location: This hotel is practically next door to the Christmas loft. We love to walk and walked into the center, the train station and for breakfast nearby
We had only one night here, the room was immaculate on the second floor, we did have the ac on and there was NO outside noise, we slept like babies. The view from the small porch at the backside of our room was spectacular. We only met the person who checked us in and she was pleasant for our brief encounter. This is a great place if you want peace and quiet and don't need the amenities of swimming pool or games. We had a full day and simply wanted rest and we got exactly that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, NH

Simple, Pleasant, and no gimmicks.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and simple... what else could one ask for?
First time I booked on line. Arrived quite early for check in, yet the kind hostess got me set up in a room quickly so I could start my Vacy. She even took the time to pull out a map and point out several really interesting sites that I may like to visit. Rooms very simple, bright, clean, and comfortable. When I am on the road, I look for simplicity. Had a great view of the mountains from my balcony. Not a lot of fancy amenities; had wifi, tv, small fridge, and ac. I was there to take in the sights of the area, not hold up and live there. So if one is looking for a "base" to launch from and take in the White Mountains, and come back to to a comfy place and sleep, then this is the place for you. Check out is a breeze... leave the key on the dresser, and lock the door behind you. I will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but needs a renovation...badly!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We booked this hotel in desperation because all the "preferred" hotels were totally booked. This had a charming exterior and seemed adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a great view, but that's where the positive attributes end. This hotel is badly in need of a renovation and is outdated. Old floral wallpaper, 1980's ventilation system, and bland decor. Not to mention our balcony door had to be PULLED open and PUSHED shut. We won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good Quality for 2.5 Star Motel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: mattresses
Location: mountaineering, climbing, biking, skiing, hiking, kayaking.....the list goes on and on.
Nice accommodations for a 2.5 star motel. Room was very clean. Mattresses were old, noisy and sink to the middle. Overall I am pleased with the quality for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Safe bet for a clean, cheap room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Booking on Expedia was easy. Called ahead to tell the staff we would be in late. They left an envelope at the door an the room was warm when we arrived. Clean, neat, professional, inexpensive and close to everything in North Conway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very clean loved sitting patio which over looked mountains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Read what I wrote. Needs no revision the first review was thw truth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent views. Great value.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It does not have all the frills but the staff are friendly, the made service is thorough, the price is great and the views are exceptional.