Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Clean and Comfy Inn, Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Polar fleece bathrobes, thermostat-controlled fireplace, maple and lime marinated strawberries.
Cons: Nothing!
This is maybe the one B&B I have yet to experience that looks just as good in person as on the website. Great service, lovely clean and well-kept room, incredible gourmet breakfast. Handy to pretty much anything you might want to do in North Conway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Really great host , brilliant views , and perfect breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MA

It was OK

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff
Cons: Needs maintenance/updates!
Part of the reason I picked this place was because of the jacuzzi tub - and it wasn't working correctly. :-( And the air conditioning made a terrible noise that kept waking me up. But the staff is really nice and breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Splendid welcome and very relaxing stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very warm and friendly welcome without being intrusive. Felt like being at an old friend's home. Very pleasant and relaxed.
Cons: None - stay was very good.
Location: The red elephant was perfect after 2 days spend trekking the mountains. Will go again!
Fantastic welcome, very relaxed stay, felt just like home! Enjoying nice wine whilst watching the sunset on the porch with other guests was very nice. Breakfast was out of this world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Superb place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We were made to feel right at home. Staff was extremely helpful and had contagious smiles. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay here. We both have celiac disease and they were able to provide us with a delicious Gluten free breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful experience overall!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This B&B was in the perfect location in the center of town. The hospitality was amazing. Breakfast was out of this world, 3 courses! So much more than me and my husband could have hoped for! And the house cat and dog were lovely as well. Will definitly stay again next time we visit the White Mountain area.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Cambridge, MA

A great city escape

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although a very short stay, I had a lovely evening at the Red Elephant Inn. I love the coziness of the Inn and the genuine hospitality offered by the staff (and the resident pets). Upon arrival I was greeted by the owner, shown around, and received a fantastic recommendation for dinner at the MOAT Mountain brew pub. I spent the evening relaxing in the common area with complimentary wine and tea. The room was very spacious with a private bath and included all the basic amenities. Unfortunately I was not able to enjoy breakfast due to a short timeline, but the owner made sure I had a hot cup of coffee in a travel cup to kick start my day. I certainly recommend this place to others and would love to visit next time my travels bring me to the North Conway area. The Inn is a stones throw off the main street, halfway between downtown and Settlers Green, and within driving of many outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Pawtucket

Great weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The host was very friendly and accommodating. The location was fabulous and close to everything. breakfasts were amazing
4 out of 5
by Jenna from Norwalk

Pleasant Valentine's stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great little stay at the Red Elephant Inn! Food was delicious and Inn was clean. Rob the owner is very nice and helpful. He has snacks and drinks laid out for your taking and makes it a very comfortable stay. He has a super friendly collie and a cat, so beware if you're allergic to pets! We would definitely recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable and Cozy Bed & Breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to skiing and downtown charm, impressive breakfast made daily by host, and very kind staff.
My boyfriend and I stayed here as it was close to Cranmore and we spent our holiday weekend skiing. We got an upgraded room on the first level and it was more than adequate. Warm fireplace, Humphrey Bogart, and a king size bed in the room and a truly delicious breakfast each morning. The host was gracious, kind, and humorous. We didn't require much but we received plenty; even access to a movie library for us to watch DVD's in our room!