Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
upon arrival we got upgraded to the best room in the house. food was excellent- staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Encarnita from San Antonio, TX

our stay in North Conway

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The B&B was great for the things we wanted to do in North Conway. We did not like where we were on the second floor, the stairs were steep leading to our room. It was much harder for my husband who was walking with a cane. I know we were e-mailed about it ahead of time but decided to go with our original booking. It would have been nice to have a walk in shower than a big whirlpool bath in the room. The tub was high and hard for someone to step in. Other than these, we had a great time, the breakfast was awesome and the innkeeper was great!! If we come back we will definitely stay here again but reserve a room on the ground floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dismal and sad. We were so unhappy with the prospect of staying there that we left and found other accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

It's okay.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, gracious owner, friendly dog, great location.
Cons: Grab bars in the bathroom, room darkening shades, better dusting, location of the TV, handicap warning for second floor rooms.
Location: Outlet Shopping, Mt. Washington, Conway railroad, Kankamangus highway. Lots to do in North Conway and across the highway in Lincoln.
My husband & I accidentally booked a room on the second floor. My husband walks with a cane and has problems with stairs. Stairs were very steep up to the room - former attic- and at first glance it looked pretty nice. However, the TV was parallel to the bed making it impossible to watch. It was also an old large picture tube TV so it was impossible to maneuver in the cabinet it was in. Other rooms downstairs had the same type of TV bit it was positioned and the foot of the bed. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with the shower in it. No grab bars made it difficult to climb in and out. Both of us are in our late 60's. Slanted ceilings over the bed and closet. There were also no room darkening shades in the room or over the small window in the open closet bar. My husband hung his jacket in front of it because it was at the same height as the light for the stairway. Room needed some serious dusting as well. The bed was very comfortable but the room was always warm and we needed the air conditioner on all night. On a positive note, the owner was very nice and personable, the owner's dog was a delight and the breakfast for each morning were inventive but not with strange ingredients. Like Bourbon flavored maple syrup on French Toast, Roasted peach, with creme freche and slivered almonds. Fabulous. I think if we had a room on the first floor we would have thoroughly enjoyed this Inn but they only have 8 room and they were booked solid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
מציאת המלון בלילה החלה בעיה מפני שלא קיים שילוט על הרחוב הראשי. למרות שהזמנו חדר חודשים מראש, קבלנו חדר פחות טוב מאלה שקיימים אצלם. בקומה השניה מגיע ריח של האוכל לחדר. לא נעים.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: bathroom too small. Knees were up against the shower while using the toilet, so you had to sit sideways. Okay for one night, but not a week.
Location: Excellent location nestled in trees and flowers on a hill. Very charming property.
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and superb breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Gurnee, IL

Leaf peeping weekend stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our brief stay this past weekend. The room was cozy, bed was super comfy, loved the wine on the snack table, and we enjoyed the Bill Murray Stripes DVD available in our room! We also thought the breakfast menu and food were excellent. We hope to stay again (for longer) in the future! One side note, and only a minor inconvenience, was that the operation of the fireplace and heat was a little confusing. The dial was broke on the thermostat (which took us a bit to realize) and there was a switch on the back of the gas fireplace that we didn't know was needed to turn it on. Maybe providing a few more details in the instructions would be of great help to the next guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendall from Salt Lake City

Charming, picturesque, unforgetable

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment my wife and I drove up to the Red Elephant for early check-in, we were in love. The owner was out but left personalized notes about where our room was located. We loved the home and everything about it. Once we came back from exploring more of the local area, the owner was back, had a bottle of wine out for guests with some other snacks, and we couldn't help but relax in the study with the comfy furniture and atmosphere. If only there was snow falling outside it would've been as picturesque as a storybook. The room was wonderful and comfortable but the only complaints we had are: the pillows were quite hard and would warrant replacement and some of the adjacent rooms are the opposite of soundproof. The floors squeak (expected in a charming old NE home!) but hearing your neighbor shower, blow dry hair, discuss plans, etc. can ruin the quiet ambiance. This is probably non-existent in some of the other rooms that don't share walls. Breakfast was gourmet and beautiful quiche, bacon, French Toast, OJ, coffee, etc. I'd wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. It was by far the most charming place by exterior looks alone and confirmed once inside. When (not if) my wife and I make it back to North Conway, we'll be booking here again without a second thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Friendly welcome, cosy hotel, with amazing breakfasts & Rob providing good local knowledge - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
It was the best Hotel in our Trip through USA and we loved this Hotel very much. If we could we come back everyone