Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N. Conway, NH

Great "Staycation"

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, great big comfortable rooms, lots to do, kid friendly, family friendly...
A spontaneous overnight to visit the waterpark with the kids, had tons of fun! We only live about 35 miles away, not our typical fashion to hotel in town, but the staff was wonderful, waterpark a blast for the kids, relaxing time for mom and dad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Breathtaking views

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: The hotel is very dated-the bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: We only stayed one night-I would have liked to hike the trails. The town was very quaint and had some interesting shops.
We drove four hours for a one night stay, the hotel looks nice when you drive up and the views are amazing. The rooms are very dated-would not use the shower. The hallway smelt like wet diapers and you could hear the people in the room above. The water park was the best part of our stay, although, the price is not included in the room(my fault for not asking.) I had to pay ten dollars just to observe my 12 and 13 year old children. No breakfast of any kind-unless you pay. Not our best experience, but the area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great indoor water park for families

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Water park, staff
My family and I shared two adjoining king rooms with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was super friendly and this contributed to the joy of our stay. Smiling staff were eager to help and very family and teenager friendly. We go once every winter and it is a wonderful family tradition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I recommend it if you are bringing kids. (Not if it is just adults)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of fun things for kids of all ages to do.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: lots of things to do - didn't have to leave the hotel much.
we used the water park two days and our son did ceramic painting and roasting marshmallows. he loved both! we ate in Champy's for the Italian buffet - lots of choices and very tasty. The breakfast was also a nice buffet. He went sledding it was nice that the hotel provided sleds right at the hill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
very rude staff, but housekeepers, they were great, way tooo overpriced, the price doesnt even include the waterpark access, too expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Beach, FL

Nice stay for families

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying here. The hotel is older but they've done a lot to make it very family friendly. My daughter was able to use their sleds out front to go sledding & we made use of the water park one night. Water park is a nice addition if you don't mind an extra $20 a person per day. Overall good stay but skip breakfast & try some of the great local places instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma.

Was close to mountains for skiing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Was close to center of town
Cons: Some of the furniture could be up dated.
Location: Great location close to skiing & restaurants, & center of town
Nice room w/ a great view (mountain) Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels