Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma.

Was close to mountains for skiing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Was close to center of town
Cons: Some of the furniture could be up dated.
Location: Great location close to skiing & restaurants, & center of town
Nice room w/ a great view (mountain) Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Should cost around $100. Looks a little better INN. Carpets looks old. Heaters are weird Other than that everything ok but I think it's way too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice family hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, the fireplaces in big dining/lounge area, Christmas decoration, indoor water park, sledding hill and sleds they provide
Cons: cleaniness and heating in the rooms
Location: great location, easy accessible, shopping, restaurants
my family went to Red Jacket this past weekend. we choose this hotel because of the location and the indoor water park they have. we got there little bit before check in time and was no problem to check in. the staff on front desk was super nice and helpful. we got in our room, which was big enough and fairly new in terms of furniture. It seemed clean on first look, but not so clean in closed look. I am super picky when comes to cleanness. I found some cobwebs on the light fixtures and dust and spots on the night stands. I have a toddler and happened to see stuff form other angle most of times, when run abound after her. the floor was tile, since is a mountain and the room have a direct access to out side patio/garden/yard. it helps with the snow and mud, but is very cold. that was my second issue. the room ac thermostat is motion activated. it will keep the temp in check when you walk around the room. soon as you leave, or go to bed will stop working, and temp drops. it is ok if you are under blankets, but if you have a kid in portable crib or sleeping in pajamas with no blanket, gets cold for them. beside that we have a great stay, we enjoyed the Christmas decoration around the hotel and the family game area. all the stuff was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if have kids

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was in decent shape, lots of kiddos literally running around. But with the water park in the hotel it's expected. Rooms could be a little more insulated. But bed was decent and breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While nicely situated, the hotel is in need of a tremendous update. Ideal for young families, not the best place for other couples. Very outdated as seen in the foyers, carpet, doors and walls. Would not recommend the dining areas at all. The menu is old and reflects of a gone by era. Do not think there is a trained chef but a cook
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Well first I will say is that all the staff were great. Accommandating and friendly. The rooms are small and the beds are just WAY TOO SMALL. I don't understand why they can't have 2 queens in a room. I would have recommended this hotel to friends and family but unfortunately my room had BED BUGS! It has been the worse experience. Worrying about my family and my home being exposed. My trip was ruined because of this. Very sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to shopping & Story Land

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: convenience
The water park is small, expensive & not included in the price through expedia. The water park also charges for a parent to just keep an eye on their children! Ridiculous! The staff was nice. The sheets were clean. Water stains on ceilings & stale smell to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: water park on premises.
Cons: better prices on meals
Location: great location, wonderful view, close to mountain adventure sites
This hotel was clean and comfortable, with an excellent but very expensive breakfast buffet. Many posters surround the hotel advertising package deals on the breakfast, however, the staff are unaware of any package deals, and they are unavailable! At the sister hotel, breakfast is free. Also, when returning to our room, we noticed a child's shoe that was not there previously, and did not belong to us. Staff was unable to give us an explanation of how the shoe got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice Location and Family Friendly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We went to the Red Jacket for a mini summer get away. We chose the Red Jacket because of it's indoor water park. Tip- make sure your water park tickets are included in the room price. The indoor water park was nice for our little ones, however was a little cold. We all enjoyed the outdoor pool much more. The only complaint I have is the hotel really needs to update there beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and we were unable to get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westwood, MA

Summer vacation 2016

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The water park is fun! The pool is decent out doors. The food is very good (breakfast/dinner). Lots of activities throughout the day for little ones.
Cons: The breakfast is way overpriced. Went up since our last visit and it was expensive then. Kids prices should be less than adults
Location: We visit yearly and love NH. There's always something to do: Story land, Santana village, shopping, biking, taking in local scenery.
So I booked this hotel 2 months in advance maybe more and paid in full at the time of booking because it saved some fees etc. When we get to the hotel I noticed charges in the same amount being held on my card a day later. The hotel said they didn't know why that happens but it just does...rightttt. So I begin questioning this issue due to the fact that these funds were part of the money in the budget for our stay in North Conway. The staff called the bank and it took 3 days before I saw the funds back in my accnt. Wasn't the end of the world but I didn't expect that to happen seeing as how I thought I was all set by booking in advance. They did offer complimentary water passes which are separate fees from the resort. While the place looked rather decent, it had a foul smell which I didn't recall from our last stay. Was awful. In addition to the smell we were placed on a lower level floor that was considered an upgrade on my wife's birthday weekend/family vacation. The showers burned us because the water kept going hot and cold and couldn't be adjusted properly. The drain was so slow we had to shower in the previous persons water every shower. The mountain view room location was strange where we had to walk through a function room that had stairs leading to the level of the rooms (about 3 steps) that were frustrating when arriving with suitcases and leaving the resort on check out. I like the vibe of the hotel and the water park is fun. The food is very pricey for breakfast.