Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great indoor water park for families

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Water park, staff
My family and I shared two adjoining king rooms with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was super friendly and this contributed to the joy of our stay. Smiling staff were eager to help and very family and teenager friendly. We go once every winter and it is a wonderful family tradition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I recommend it if you are bringing kids. (Not if it is just adults)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of fun things for kids of all ages to do.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: lots of things to do - didn't have to leave the hotel much.
we used the water park two days and our son did ceramic painting and roasting marshmallows. he loved both! we ate in Champy's for the Italian buffet - lots of choices and very tasty. The breakfast was also a nice buffet. He went sledding it was nice that the hotel provided sleds right at the hill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
very rude staff, but housekeepers, they were great, way tooo overpriced, the price doesnt even include the waterpark access, too expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Beach, FL

Nice stay for families

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying here. The hotel is older but they've done a lot to make it very family friendly. My daughter was able to use their sleds out front to go sledding & we made use of the water park one night. Water park is a nice addition if you don't mind an extra $20 a person per day. Overall good stay but skip breakfast & try some of the great local places instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma.

Was close to mountains for skiing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Was close to center of town
Cons: Some of the furniture could be up dated.
Location: Great location close to skiing & restaurants, & center of town
Nice room w/ a great view (mountain) Very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Should cost around $100. Looks a little better INN. Carpets looks old. Heaters are weird Other than that everything ok but I think it's way too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice family hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, the fireplaces in big dining/lounge area, Christmas decoration, indoor water park, sledding hill and sleds they provide
Cons: cleaniness and heating in the rooms
Location: great location, easy accessible, shopping, restaurants
my family went to Red Jacket this past weekend. we choose this hotel because of the location and the indoor water park they have. we got there little bit before check in time and was no problem to check in. the staff on front desk was super nice and helpful. we got in our room, which was big enough and fairly new in terms of furniture. It seemed clean on first look, but not so clean in closed look. I am super picky when comes to cleanness. I found some cobwebs on the light fixtures and dust and spots on the night stands. I have a toddler and happened to see stuff form other angle most of times, when run abound after her. the floor was tile, since is a mountain and the room have a direct access to out side patio/garden/yard. it helps with the snow and mud, but is very cold. that was my second issue. the room ac thermostat is motion activated. it will keep the temp in check when you walk around the room. soon as you leave, or go to bed will stop working, and temp drops. it is ok if you are under blankets, but if you have a kid in portable crib or sleeping in pajamas with no blanket, gets cold for them. beside that we have a great stay, we enjoyed the Christmas decoration around the hotel and the family game area. all the stuff was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if have kids

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was in decent shape, lots of kiddos literally running around. But with the water park in the hotel it's expected. Rooms could be a little more insulated. But bed was decent and breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful