Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While nicely situated, the hotel is in need of a tremendous update. Ideal for young families, not the best place for other couples. Very outdated as seen in the foyers, carpet, doors and walls. Would not recommend the dining areas at all. The menu is old and reflects of a gone by era. Do not think there is a trained chef but a cook
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Well first I will say is that all the staff were great. Accommandating and friendly. The rooms are small and the beds are just WAY TOO SMALL. I don't understand why they can't have 2 queens in a room. I would have recommended this hotel to friends and family but unfortunately my room had BED BUGS! It has been the worse experience. Worrying about my family and my home being exposed. My trip was ruined because of this. Very sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to shopping & Story Land

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: convenience
The water park is small, expensive & not included in the price through expedia. The water park also charges for a parent to just keep an eye on their children! Ridiculous! The staff was nice. The sheets were clean. Water stains on ceilings & stale smell to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: water park on premises.
Cons: better prices on meals
Location: great location, wonderful view, close to mountain adventure sites
This hotel was clean and comfortable, with an excellent but very expensive breakfast buffet. Many posters surround the hotel advertising package deals on the breakfast, however, the staff are unaware of any package deals, and they are unavailable! At the sister hotel, breakfast is free. Also, when returning to our room, we noticed a child's shoe that was not there previously, and did not belong to us. Staff was unable to give us an explanation of how the shoe got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice Location and Family Friendly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We went to the Red Jacket for a mini summer get away. We chose the Red Jacket because of it's indoor water park. Tip- make sure your water park tickets are included in the room price. The indoor water park was nice for our little ones, however was a little cold. We all enjoyed the outdoor pool much more. The only complaint I have is the hotel really needs to update there beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and we were unable to get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westwood, MA

Summer vacation 2016

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The water park is fun! The pool is decent out doors. The food is very good (breakfast/dinner). Lots of activities throughout the day for little ones.
Cons: The breakfast is way overpriced. Went up since our last visit and it was expensive then. Kids prices should be less than adults
Location: We visit yearly and love NH. There's always something to do: Story land, Santana village, shopping, biking, taking in local scenery.
So I booked this hotel 2 months in advance maybe more and paid in full at the time of booking because it saved some fees etc. When we get to the hotel I noticed charges in the same amount being held on my card a day later. The hotel said they didn't know why that happens but it just does...rightttt. So I begin questioning this issue due to the fact that these funds were part of the money in the budget for our stay in North Conway. The staff called the bank and it took 3 days before I saw the funds back in my accnt. Wasn't the end of the world but I didn't expect that to happen seeing as how I thought I was all set by booking in advance. They did offer complimentary water passes which are separate fees from the resort. While the place looked rather decent, it had a foul smell which I didn't recall from our last stay. Was awful. In addition to the smell we were placed on a lower level floor that was considered an upgrade on my wife's birthday weekend/family vacation. The showers burned us because the water kept going hot and cold and couldn't be adjusted properly. The drain was so slow we had to shower in the previous persons water every shower. The mountain view room location was strange where we had to walk through a function room that had stairs leading to the level of the rooms (about 3 steps) that were frustrating when arriving with suitcases and leaving the resort on check out. I like the vibe of the hotel and the water park is fun. The food is very pricey for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids and adults

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay..we extended our stay for two nights..will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No

Didn't stay and couldn't get our money back!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Guaranteed room was not guaranteed! Not able to get our money back to stay.in another hotel because we booked through E,Pedia, who the manager on duty claimed, is horrible! The rooms were dark. Our door moved and made lod no use with every person walking down the hallway. The ceiling was paper thin and we heard every.noise from above. Manager on duty.not willing to call head manager unless there was property damage to report. The overall experience was the worst I have ever experienced out of all hotels I have stayed in. A full size bed was given in place of the guaranteed kind bed we booked. Horrible overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room could have been cleaner. I do not think you should have to pay 10 dollars more to watch your children in the water park after all we are ensuring their safety. The person smoking in the room next to ours not he balcony was a bit awful to breathe in when we were trying to enjoy some fresh air. When I asked to book the room another night they tried charging me 250.00 for one night so we stayed at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
My grandchildren were a bit disappointed because the waterslides were being worked on the following morning. They were in hopes of sliding again before we left. They did enjoy their visit!