Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointed wit overall condition

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear down water park, CLEAN THE PLACE! SMELLED LIKE DIRTY DIAPERS!1
Location: Great area , lots to do, great food, lots of winter activities
My wife and I went there for a quick get away. We had stayed here years ago and it was then a nice quiet charming mountain Inn. Not anymore.... With the attached waterpark it was like going to Disneyland.... Screaming kids, everywhere, it was like going to a day care AND SMELLED LIKE A DAY CARE. If you are looking for a couples weekend, stay away.... If you like hundreds of screaming kids running around with little to no adult supervision pay your $200 per night and have a blast!! Never will stay there again, unless they tear down the tacky water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Yrs Eve wkend stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My wife & I took our two kids 4& 2 yrs old to the Red Jacket for New Yrs. The hotel had plenty of activities to keep us all entertained for the duration of our 3 night stay. Movie night, carriage rides, sledding, story time to name but a few as well as their everyday facilities such as the game room & waterpark. We had a blast, see ya again next yr!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room was nice and clean, wish they had an indoor pool, the water park should be included in the price of the hotel, it was nice that the game room stayed open late because there's actually nothing to do after 9pm in that town....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jorlene from Bangor Maine

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great we have stayed here before both times were excellent see you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1 night getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
My parents, my 4 year old, and myself spent 1 night at the Red Jacket. We arrived later in the day so we skipped the water park. We were told the park would be $20/per person or $10 for just watching. The restaurant was a little pricey for dinner. The breakfast was reasonable with your typical buffet of eggs, pancakes, sausages, waffles, cereals, and fruit. Would like to stay here again to check out the water park in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My family just got back from our stay at the Red Jacket Hotel. We had an amazing time. Everything was very clean and easy to find. Staff was excellent very friendly. We would defiantly go again the kids had a blast at the water park. It's well worth the money. Tons of little shops close by too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal gal

Mountain View Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: the view from my room (mountain view)
Cons: If you are a patron of the hotel, allow the patron to go into the pool for free. honest effort into noise ctrl for an upset customer, offer new room
Location: already aware as I have read other reviews.
The overall view of the mountains from the room was pleasant. I was a guest at this hotel 10 years ago and had a very different experience. My room was located on the first floor. I lodged a complaint about my neighbors on the second floor. They were extremely loud x2 nights. The clerk at the front desk told me that she would converse with my neighbors about being loud. The loudness continued without relief until 12:45 am both nights. Myself and my roommate were both extremely upset by the negligence regarding "noise" and probably will not stay at this resort again. The new pool area is very nice but the fact that you have to pay $20 (daily) to enjoy it above and beyond the money to stay at the resort was also disappointment. It is really too bad that I had a negative experience because in the past this resort has been nothing but good to me. But chances are that in the future I will choose another place to hang my hat for a night or two. :-( Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

Don't waist the money!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We paid over $300 for a night and the room and stay was lousy! All night long we heard drunk people stumbling around once trying to get into our room! The bathroom was dirty and the loft useless for the kids! Talked to staff at checkout and they didn't care! Said we would have a refund but never received!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels