Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
very rude staff, but housekeepers, they were great, way tooo overpriced, the price doesnt even include the waterpark access, too expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Beach, FL

Nice stay for families

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying here. The hotel is older but they've done a lot to make it very family friendly. My daughter was able to use their sleds out front to go sledding & we made use of the water park one night. Water park is a nice addition if you don't mind an extra $20 a person per day. Overall good stay but skip breakfast & try some of the great local places instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma.

Was close to mountains for skiing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Was close to center of town
Cons: Some of the furniture could be up dated.
Location: Great location close to skiing & restaurants, & center of town
Nice room w/ a great view (mountain) Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Should cost around $100. Looks a little better INN. Carpets looks old. Heaters are weird Other than that everything ok but I think it's way too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice family hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, the fireplaces in big dining/lounge area, Christmas decoration, indoor water park, sledding hill and sleds they provide
Cons: cleaniness and heating in the rooms
Location: great location, easy accessible, shopping, restaurants
my family went to Red Jacket this past weekend. we choose this hotel because of the location and the indoor water park they have. we got there little bit before check in time and was no problem to check in. the staff on front desk was super nice and helpful. we got in our room, which was big enough and fairly new in terms of furniture. It seemed clean on first look, but not so clean in closed look. I am super picky when comes to cleanness. I found some cobwebs on the light fixtures and dust and spots on the night stands. I have a toddler and happened to see stuff form other angle most of times, when run abound after her. the floor was tile, since is a mountain and the room have a direct access to out side patio/garden/yard. it helps with the snow and mud, but is very cold. that was my second issue. the room ac thermostat is motion activated. it will keep the temp in check when you walk around the room. soon as you leave, or go to bed will stop working, and temp drops. it is ok if you are under blankets, but if you have a kid in portable crib or sleeping in pajamas with no blanket, gets cold for them. beside that we have a great stay, we enjoyed the Christmas decoration around the hotel and the family game area. all the stuff was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if have kids

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was in decent shape, lots of kiddos literally running around. But with the water park in the hotel it's expected. Rooms could be a little more insulated. But bed was decent and breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff didn't know water park hours of operation. Rooms outdated and could've been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room setup
Cons: Offer more activities
Hotel staff was very friendly. Everything seemed clean. We loved the loft room because we were able to really be spaced out however the railing should be higher because a small child could easily fall. Beds were comfortable. Food was good, my kids hardly ate while out at their restaurant so it would of been nice to have a microwave in the room to take it back and reheat. Arcade is small, some games were broken, most take $1 to play, not much for smaller children. Water park was good but I wouldn't want to be there on an extremely busy day because it's not that big. Would of liked if they offered some different activities for the kids during the day. There was a random charge to my room that I did not make and staff was easy to work with to fix it. Overall I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great for accessing outlets for Friends Weekend.
Cons: The hallways stunk awful, when I called front office about heat they replied to wait awhile, cleanliness of bathroom was poor. Disappointed at the cost of watermark with stay, too expensive for lack of activities.
Location: Downtown has great shops