Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Close to everything !

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The entire place was extremely clean, the staff even cleared the snow from my vehicle in the morning !
Cons: Not a thing, everything was surprisingly awesome !
Location: Located right in the heart of all activities, it was really great !
We had a great experience, the staff was super happy/helpful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great pet friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, dog friendly, included breakfast. The suite had two bathrooms, small kitchen, two bedrooms and 3 televisions.
Cons: Not sure much could be improved...maybe fresh strawberries daily?
Location: North Conway has many great winter sports. There are many parks and loads of pet friendly stores nearby.
Staff was always willing to make us feel comfortable. They seemed excited to greet our Golden Retriever in the lobby whenever we walked her. The rooms were clean and looked new. Breakfast was included and good, it changed slightly daily and each day there was fresh fruit. Hotel was in a safe area, I felt comfortable letting my daughter walk the dog at night. It was a great place to stay and I look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will come back after trying another spot

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Altogether a good experience, but the air handling system goes on 3 times during the night, and is louder than any hotel I've ever stayed at. Otherwise clean, great pool & hottub - excellent @ maintenance/cleanliness of facilities. Excellent staff. Fine breakfast. Just did not sleep very well due to air handler. I would recommend with reservations, and would need to try out other places to know if best in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location: Eat at May Kelly's - awesome restaurant!
We came to relax for a few days and had a great time. The hotel staff was more than friendly and very efficient. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable, especially the bed.. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Julie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We are always delighted to hear when guest enjoy all that the Residence Inn has to offer. We hope to see you again soon when travels bring you to North Conway. Regards, Julie Steiner Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, but not kept up.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed here 5 times in 3 years. We used to love it! This year was horrible and we won't be back. The rooms needs maintenance and housekeeping needs to make sure the rooms, sheets and dishes are clean before turning over a room. The breakfast used to be something we looked forward to, now we skip it all together. There is a lot of competition up there and we'll be staying at one of the other hotels next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Julie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet neither your or our expectations. We are planning a renovation in March of 2017 so I do hope you reconsider and give us another chance. I apologize about the dirty dishes that should not be something you have to encounter when staying with us. I will make sure I bring this to the attention of the Housekeeping Manager as I truly do value your feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was very nice and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the North Conway area. Kind Regards, Jennifer R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place to stay while shopping in North Conway

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, great pool and breakfast. Nicely decorated for Christmas. Fireplace in the lobby was cozy.
Cons: Just didn't like the fact that the bathroom sink area wasn't closed off from the bedroom.
Location: Central to shopping, restaurants and winter activities.
Beautiful, clean room that was a pleasure to stay in. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Jennifer R, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in North Conway. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel is nice. Staff are friendly, rooms are very clean , quiet, and comfortable. We used the pool, spa, and gym. All were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Jennifer R, Hotel Management
Good Evening Kathy, I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and a pleasant encounter with our staff. It is always nice to hear that a guest was able to come to the hotel, use all the great amenities, and truly enjoy themselves. I hope to see you next time you are in the area. I will pass on your kind words to all of the staff members, Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The family suite was great. Plenty of closet and draw space. The kitchen was very clean with plenty of utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jennifer R, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Elizabeth, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Residence Inn in North Conway, NH. I am pleased to hear the layout and size of the room was able to meet your family needs. Having a fully equipped kitchen while traveling on vacation sure does make a difference! We value your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time your in North Conway, we hope to see you again. Thank You, Jennifer Reed Front Office Manager Residence Inn North Conway, NH 603-356-3024
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel - excellent value!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing beats the whites!
The rooms are spacious and lovely. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is way above your average hotel breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jennifer R, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn in North Conway, NH. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that you had the chance to enjoy our delicious hot and cold breakfast buffet. I will pass on your kind words and share them with the staff. Next time your travels bring you to the North Conway area, we hope you choose to stay with us. Thank You, Jennifer Reed Front Office Manger Residence Inn by Marriott