Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Basic room and nothing more

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: There are better hotels in the area
I just needed a bed for the night and this place was the cheapest. If you're looking for anything more than just a bed, look elsewhere. The housekeeper didn't even supply new mini shampoo bottles for our check in; they were half used from the previous guest! Ew.. Breakfast was pathetic and the breakfast room barely fit four people without tripping over each other. Worst coffee ever, stale cereal, stale mini muffins, previously frozen waffles, and bagels though I didn't see any cream cheese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The heat did not work at all, unfortunately realized it a bit too late. Also, the room did smell very old... Breakfast is as expected, what really surprised me was the little space they had it in, basically a small corridor, a hole in a wall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff friendly and efficient. Room was out of date and in need of thorough cleaning. Breakfast ok although breakfast room can only accommodate a few guests at a time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We had stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions and were in a room on the second floor. We had found it to be clean and a good value. This time we were sadly disappointed when we had a first floor room. We rented on the first floor since we were told it would be more expensive to have an upstairs room since it was Columbus Day..The first floor room smelled musty.The carpet was stained and worn. The room had not been cleaned well. There was a day bed that the covers were falling off. It looked like a child had slept there and just threw the covers on top of the bed. There was a little girl's Minnie Mouse backpack in the space between the bed and the wall that someone would have found if they had done a good job making the bed. The bathroom sink had not been cleaned well. I don't usually complain but the next night we stayed in another hotel that was similar in price and it was spectacular in comparison. I just hope this review encourages the staff to do a better job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burrillville, RI

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location. Very clean. The office was efficient. People very nice and helpful
Cons: No place to return room key when leaving before the office is open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just about Ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok overall as we stayed in the room only to sleep. Not a great place. But ok. Pay a little more and stay a mile or so ahead towards the Basin state park. The Asian girls doing all the work were great though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was an ok place to stay...I might stay again if I get that way again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room. Free wifi but the signal strength was very bad. The room was clean but the comforter was very old, it was even torn at few places. It shows that the owners are just exploiting the fact that the hotel location is good and they don't care too much about small things about the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old and musty

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice location and ok breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. The bathroom wreaked of mildew.
Location: Beautiful views of the mountains and convenient to shops and places to eat.
This hotel is old and the musty smelling. The bright spot is that it is in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern MA

Nice motel, close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The motel is right off The. 93. There is a good breakfast restaurant across the street. Swimming pool is nice.