Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, lots of parking, near a nice restaurant.
Rug not vacuumed, linen on one of the two beds was apparently not changed from the last guest - there was some kind of stain on the bottom sheet [appeared to be a smear of blood], but not sure what it was, and some crumbs of food [chips?] on this bed sheet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Awesome people. Very accommodating.

Posted May 26, 2015
Very accomodating to ATVers and snowmobilers. Have extra parking in case you want to get in that last ride after checkout!
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Rhode Island

Terrific non-chain hotel, big comfy room

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night to ski at Sunday River (28 miles away in Maine) the next day. Got an outside room -- a motel room with exterior entrance, as opposed to one in their hotel building. It was very roomy and clean. Bedding was comfortable enough. The front desk people were friendly, and they handled my late arrival well (I called in advance). They have a health facility with a big indoor swimming pool, which I'll have to try next time.
5 out of 5
by Jim and Robbi Martin from Essex, CT

Nice place to be ...

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl. qc

Lot to do (pool, jacuzzi, racquetball)

Posted May 2, 2015
Great as usual. Locate right in the middle of this samll town. 15 min from mt Washington.
4 out of 5
by John from Melrose, MA

Great value in NH Ski country

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting on a ski weekend. Very good rate and located in a great location. The pool and fitness center are excellent. No coffee maker in room but coffee at front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: The young person at the desk wasn't very friendly when I checked in.
Location: Beautiful mountains nearby
The room was fairly big, clean, and nice. The beds were comfortable though not super comfortable--definitely in the firm category. Reasonably priced rate. I didn't try the pool at the next door health club, but my friend said that the pool was warm and nice. Often pools at hotels are so cold. The hotel advertised having a restaurant, though they did not. Across the parking lot was a restaurant owned by someone else. You may definitely want to bring your own pillows because they had some kind of plastic covering that made them noisy.
3 out of 5
by Jessica C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful !

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: They had a smoking room available.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms. They did have great coffee in the front lobby.
This was a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Two thumbs UP!