Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly reception with good breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Owners of this hotel were the most friendly people I've ever met. The breakfast was quite good and bedding was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Chicago area

Very nice inn in the White Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Owners are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make sure that their guests feel welcome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Continental style breakfast works well. Especially nice to have tea available in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Overall nice experience. The owner is really nice and the rooms are extremely clean. But the facilities are old so if you want something nicer than what you would normally get in Hampshire, you might be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Inn Keeper, friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast with real mugs and plates. No plastic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tired, worn-out Inn.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on a fall foliage tour of the White Mountains. This Inn is pretty rustic and could use some serious updating: creaky, uneven floors, old tiny bathroom, limited hours for hot water. The bright spot was the Innkeepers were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel in the New Hampshire mountains

Posted Oct 14, 2015
New Hampshire towns all seem very small and spread out so when we booked this we knew it wasn't going to be right in the centre of a bustling town and this was exactly what we were looking for. The Barron Brooke Inn provided a warm friendly welcome, it was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and the decor quirky. The complimentary breakfast provided a good selection which was perfect to start us off for our day. We were in easy driving distance of lots of towns so we never felt isolated and the staff offered a great recommendation for dinner. Much better than staying in a tourist hotspot like Gorham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dana from Odenton, MD

Oasis of personal attention and comfort

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Barron Brook Inn was THE most charming inn we stayed in during our 9 day excursion through all the New England states. Just down the road from much more pricier accommodations, the 'personal touch' was both obvious and deeply appreciated. The best term to describe the inn is 'quaint'. Close to Mt. Washington and surrounds, we enjoyed it so much we considered altering our itinerary to add a day and return. Simple serenity. Genuine hostel. Norman Rockwell would be proud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Lovely breakfast and friendly host! Close to Mt Washington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice experience

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Away from the crowds and city lights - you can see thousands of stars and the Milky Way on clear night.
Cons: The room was a little too warm for us - but opening the window a bit kept it comfortable.
Location: Not many dining choices nearby. Grandma's Kitchen 3 miles away outside of Whitefield has great food and nice people working there. Try the cherry pie!
This inn was just what we were looking for - away from the tourist crowds with owners who strive to make your stay a pleasant experience. If you are looking for a lot of amenities such as meals served onsite this might not be for you. But if you are prepared to travel a little for meals and want a quiet place to relax in the evenings this is the place. Our room was on the side of the inn that faced the highway so there was some traffic noise but by the time we went to bed there was very little traffic and the beds were so comfortable that we slept very well. I enjoyed sitting on the back porch looking at the stars overhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Rigby, ID

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the owners