Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford me

Cozy, unique, & helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was casual and comfortable
I've never had a better stay at a bed and breakfast. The rooms were unique and cozy, the atmosphere was casual and friendly, and the staff went above and beyond expectations. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went out and bought special lactose free milk for my mother for the continental breakfast they provided when they heard she was lactose intolerant. They helped my brother in law tie his tie for the wedding we were attending. This place and the people running it are incredibly friendly and helpful. I will be returning! A++!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Barron Brook Inn, Hotel Management
With the very nice wedding venues in the area, we have our fair share of wedding guests and we appreciate having families stay with us. Come back for some R&R! Thanks for the kind words.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the all star revue!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as mentioned on Expedia

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Old place run down. Still try to figure out where it was the second blanket, always in the room???! Lancaster is a goat city, don't stop there, if you can drive other 2 h. And avoid grandma restaurant.... Sad place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Non-smoking owner, Hotel Management
Our Inn is an older place. The bathrooms do have porcelain tubs in various seventies colors. We just put 2 brand new Serta Recharge Queen Size Mattresses in that room and use high quality linens. The room had a second blanket, if the gentleman bothered to look, in the second dresser in the room. We do not leave our blankets out to get dirty or dusty. If he needed anything the front lobby was opened up until 11 or 11:30 pm. He could have phoned us with any need. We would have been happy to assist him with the radiator and the temperature gauge. My advice when booking through a 3rd party is to one see pictures of the place you are booking as the description clearly states we are on 31 acres, not near night life. Also why would a smoker book a place that is clearly labeled a non-smoking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Avery warm an accomodating.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay. Our Innkeepers were warm, and helpful. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Barron Brook Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in the White Mountains!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
You will not find a nicer person that runs an inn in the whole world. I recommend this place to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, very friendly and helpfull people, good WiFi, nice breakfast, we would go there again if we are in the neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollis, Maine

Feels like home

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Owners very friendly, rooms are clean the bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows. Comfy and cozy. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels