Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Comfortable in ... Great hospitality.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We had a wonderful two day stay at the inn. Nick is a great host and was a helpful source of info regarding White Mountain hiking and other activities. breakfasts were outstanding. The inn rooms are relatively small but there is access to the "living room" with chairs, coaches, TV, games, etc. The best part may be the location which is on the edge of Bartlett near Crawford Notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Charming property and extremely hospitable innkeeper. The full breakfast was the best we have had in a long time. Highly recommend staying here. This would be our inn of choice if we returned to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Cute and cosy in the mountains

Posted Sep 30, 2016
A fantastic stay in a little cabin retreat in the mountains with an authentic, cosy gas fireplace. The staff were extremely friendly, personable and helpful. Nick was great and gave us lots of his knowledge and enthusiasm for the area including trails, scenic spots and restaurants to eat at. Our stay wouldn't have been the same without him and his guidance! Also, their homemade blueberry pancakes are amazing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Quaint

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location was nice
Cons: More outlets.
Location: On a scenic hiway.
Room was extremely small and without electrical outlets(except the ones for the AC and lamps). No where to run hairdryer or charge a phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but tight quarters for a family of four

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We stayed in the Willey Cottage which was nice, clean and clearly recently updated. The bathroom was spotless but tight. Probably the smallest bathroom I've ever been in. No room for toiletries except a small shelf above the sink. Small shower as well. If you want/need more room you'll need to get one of their other cottages. Nice grounds, quiet and close to Conway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent place, great location and lovely staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 1. Skiing Moose on the porch. 2. Inn keepers.
Location: Attitash zip line.
We stayed in room number 1(known as penthouse!). Very clean and smelled fresh. We stayed for one night and had lovely breakfast in the morning (waffles, eggs and sausages). Nick helped us for second day itinerary with his colorful map and handwritten notes which worked out great for us! Don't forget to say Hi to Noodles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Cozy and friendly inn

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Had a great stay! Nick made us feel very welcome and the room was cozy and quaint. Lots of room options should you need tv, extra beds or cooking capability. Breakfast was served each day and was wonderful! Looking forward to staying again in summer months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cozy inn in a great location. Staff was amazing and prices are very fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Very nice people.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
great location, very quiet. The people were very nice. The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint cottage

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet clean and convenient. Great breakfast included. Fantastic owners - very interested and interesting.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Located pretty close to our North Conway destination. Selected for proximity.
Small, sweet cottage as one would expect in the White Mountain area. Everything we needed. Comfortable without being expensive. Off season timing - great time to stay.