Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
More old than elegant. WAY overstated on website. Do not recommend
4 out of 5
by Taffy from UK

Out in the countryside

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant inn out in the country on the outskirts of a very small town. The room was small but perfectly formed, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good, for dinner and breakfast. No television in rooms, but a bar in the basement has a roaring log fire, plus a games room.
4 out of 5
by Intrepid too from China

Good value overnight, great food

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Old inn with cost public rooms and dining room where we enjoyed good dinner and breakfast. Our room was small and needed an upgrade but overall good value.
4 out of 5
by elenitsa nicola from cyprus

overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful location , beatifull setting. We were delighted to find Fraconia Inn .had a great meal in the bar of the inn , staff couldn't do enough for you. Too many pancakes for breakfast !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smaller rooms, but clean and well kept

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with 2 adults, 2 children under 4. Hotel looks like an old mansion that has been repurposed. Rooms are relatively small. Few outlets to charge devices. Bathrooms are fully modern however and look new. Service was very good. While being older style rooms, very clean and in good condition. complimentary breakfast is very good. Fruits, cooked items like eggs, sausage, what looked like home made granola, yogurt, etc.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Illinois

Great place to stay for leaf peeping

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Northern New England for the Fall Foliage. This was a great B&B for a weekend stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The bar in the basement was a bit pricey, but the fireplace and the great bartender Callie and waiter Sean, made it worth the price. Great conversations with other guests on the porch or in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We'd definitely plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
great food, great activity options, great location, beautiful setting and gardens. Room was small and hotel getting older.