Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Lawrence, MA

Wedded Bliss

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The thing we enjoyed the most was sipping Champagne that we brought (wedding celebration)as we worked on a cross word puzzle in the game room. We had the whole Inn to ourselves as only one other couple was there, but we never saw them. We were allowed to chill our champagne in our own bucket filled with ice from the machine there. Even though the restaurant was closed, (not enough guests in house) they accommodated us when we asked to borrow some stemware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
great stay fantastic food great surroundings
3 out of 5
by Bonni from Boston, MA

Cute historic Inn - bad dining and staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Franconia Inn for some near by hiking. First, the room is very clean and very nice. The Inn itself is cute. The food and service at the restaurant in the inn leaves a lot to be desired. It took 2 hours for dinner and an hour for breakfast the two times we went. One time when we went to the pub area the stuff were just hanging out downstairs watching TV. It felt like we were interrupting their private time when we walked in. It took at least ten minutes for them to stop talking to each other to come serve us. Seemed like the staff were often confused and overwhelmed - one of the times when we ordered from the breakfast menu the waitress didn't know what was on the menu at all so we had to point to the item we wanted. If I were to stay here again I would not dine at the Inn.
4 out of 5
by Tilman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NE visit

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint and comfortable. Excellent breakfasts. A tad musty. No one seems to clean the public restrooms. Helpful staff. Convenient to parks, hiking, scenery.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than meets the eye, worth more than one night

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight, and at first thought there would be nothing to do, as we were far from any entertainment and there was no tv in the room. But on walking around, we found a lot of things on the lower floor...game room, tv room, darts, etc. Had we been staying longer, we would have had a lot of fun taking advantage of all of this. It's also a great location for star-gazing, which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Boston

Great value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at the inn and we will most likely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Warm and Cozy Inn in Beautiful Franconia, NH

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked our room, the breakfast choices and dinner selection, and the atmosphere at the Inn. It is casual and homey. The food was very delicious.
Location: There is x-country skiing around the property and nearby. There are lots of hiking trails for winter or any season. It is very scenic.
We loved our stay last week at the Franconia Inn. Even though the weather was very cold and snowy, it was a perfect stay at the Inn. There were logs burning in the fireplaces, delicious food in the dining room for both breakfast and dinner, and friendly, helpful people to direct us on activities. There were many families with young children enjoying the tubing and ice skating outside as well as skiing. An activity room downstairs appealed to them too. We did x-country skiing around the Inn as well as snow shoeing up to a beautiful frozen waterfall. We also went to the Bretton Woods area for more of the same; that is only about half an hour away. We also soaked in the outdoor hot tub and relished that. They even have horse and sleigh rides. We always enjoy ourselves at the Franconia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
More old than elegant. WAY overstated on website. Do not recommend