Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to skiing

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rooms have plenty of space. View from the room was great. Shuttle service is a perk. V of Loon has good amenities like pools and hot tubs and also game room. Our second time staying here. Some minor maintenance issues in the rooms. The mattress in our room needed replacing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and spacious with beautiful White Mtn views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Close to downtown. Just across from Loon Mountain Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hike and Comfort

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. When I got in the room was able to completely relax. Gas Fireplace, kitchen, living room, and king size bed just made the night SOOO RELAXING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Short stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Pools,hot tubs,magnificent mountain views!
Cons: Extended hot tub hours
Location: We hiked Mt Lavayette.perfect location.Very quaint town with everything you need nearby.
Wish we had more time.Was perfect for us! Could have really enjoyed a full wkd here! Beautiful weather as well! Will return ! Cute town .There was a Scottish event starting wkd day we were departing & even the police were dressed in kilts.very cool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Turn down water temp in units, clean garbage disposal, offer to take out trash instead of letting guests deal w/ it, offer some kind of breakfast
Location: visited Storyland
Not super excited about this place, but was ok. You have to take out your own garbage, no breakfast (not even cereal, etc.) provided. Pools were nice and a hit w/ kids, also decent game room. The one bedroom w/ pullout sofa was not ample space for our family of four. Watch out for water temp on sink / shower - definitely could scald a young child. Garbage disposal stunk, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stayed for only 1 night the sleep sofa was very uncomfortable. The overall cleanliness I would give a 7 out of 10. Only other complaint is checkin is late not until 4 and checkout is early 10am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great experience! When we first got there we noticed the toilet would not flush called the front desk ,they called the maintenance person they came said it was fixed . That night my child woke up sick to find our toilet was not working ! Front desk closed till morning spent the night dealing with our broken toilet and sick kid ! When morning came I went to the front desk very upset told him we were checking out a day early his response was : are you leaving cause of the toilet or the kid ! It's bad enough dealing with the unexpected illness but when the toilet is broken and no one to get a hold of it makes for a very bad stay ! The positives the pools were great and the girls upon arrival were very nice .
4 out of 5
by Muzaffar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels