Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful and customer service was amazing. In particular, the reception and morning wait staff were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good spot, easy to find, close to shops and scenery.
Room, amenities and services were excellent. Great location. Close to scenery and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Elegant hotel in the White Mountains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed in a first floor room. The overall condition of the room was excellent,but because of the cold weather the furnace turning on was a bit loud and woke me in the night. The bed was huge but almost to soft. The staff and service was excellent but it was a little pricey. Definitely not a place for children more for a romantic getaway or a Older couples vacation. Easy to get to and close to all the mountains and attractions. I would consider staying here again just not in the room I stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

The Wentworth: a beautiful old inn with charm

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were just there for one night as we were passing through on our way to Maine. Should we be back in the area we would stay here again. Wonderful breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Add elevator.
Excellent experience. Hotel and dining room staff were top notch. Breakfasts were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Breakfast was amazing. Very clean. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Clean room, excellent food

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We stayed in the main building on the third floor. The room was clean and cozy. We read the reviews on the excellent food and they were bang on. We took a walk along the river across the street and we're pleasantly surprised by the beautiful waterfalls and swimming holes. I'd recommend this place to anyone! Only caution would be to anyone who can't do stairs. Ask for a room on the main floor as I didn't notice any elevators. We will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrington, RI

Charming country inn with good food

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We had an excellent trip at the Wentworth. It is a beautiful sitting next to a waterfall. The rooms are remarkably well maintained given the hotel's age. In fact, I was surprised at how well kept this old country inn is. The food is delicious and the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Nice hotel near many mountain and river activities

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Best place to stay in Jackson NH. Excellent breakfast included in room charge,( ask for Maria to be your server at breakfast, very friendly. Good service). Nice golf course.
4 out of 5
by Heinrich from Aarau

Golf-Hotel im Grünen

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist zwar "in die Jahre gekommen", hat aber immer noch die Ausstrahlung eines "Grand Hotels" Anfangs des 20. Jahrhunderts. Vor unserem Zimmer war eine Outdoor-Klimaanlage, deren Lärm vor allem nachts störte. Das Restaurant ist gut, aber relativ teuer. Mein Fleisch (einmal Filet Mignon, einmal vom Schwein) war zu trocken. Gemüse und Beilagen hervorragend. Die Bedienung (Jo-Jo) für amerikanische Verhältnisse etwas oberflächlich.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels