Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea, Ma.

Very nice hotel surrounded by mountains.

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the White Mountain hotel. The location is beautiful. The hotel, though old , is very clean, the room very comfortable. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the white mountains

Posted May 1, 2017
As always the White Mountain Hotel and Spa was relaxing and charming. This is our third time staying there and will return many times in the future. The restaurant and bar is excellent and the bonfire outside brings everyone together to enjoy a nice fire. We met great people there! Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Lovely hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps more wait staff is needed in the dining room and kitchen. Service pleasant, but slow.
Location: Hiking, skiing, shopping
My sister, niece and I had a wonderful two-night stay in North Conway. The hotel is beautifully situated at the base of the mountain with spectacular views. While we walked to the room I thought the corridors looked rather dated, but was amazed when we entered our gorgeous suite! It was spacious, immaculate, and beautifully appointed. The beds were so comfortable! The bathroom was large and filled with great bath products. Another noteworthy feature of the White Mountain Hotel and Resort is the delicious hot breakfast that is included with your room rate. We also ate dinner there both nights and loved that, too. There were excellent choices for those of us who need gluten-free. Be sure to get a room in the tower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The only downside was that the walls are a little thin and we had a room with a connecting door. My husband and I go to bed early and when the neighbors came back to their room we could clearly hear everything they were doing, which woke us up. Couldn't really complain because it wasn't very late. The room was nice and the view was beautiful. The restaurant was a little pricey so we only had drinks and then breakfast but it looked like a great menu. Staff was super courteous and quick with any requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about staying here

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Close to everything, staff was so pleasant, food was fantastic, room was clean and neat absolutely love it zero complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carol Sullivan, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful hotel to stay at!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We went on a snowy weekend and it was beautiful there! The view from the restaurant and our room was spectacular! Everyone and everything was perfect. Enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Would definitely go back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carol Sullivan, Owner, Hotel Management
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the Hotel amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice view of mountains and rock faces from all room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carol Sullivan, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale Hotel in a Secluded Location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
When visiting North Conway, we had always stayed in hotels on the east side and missed out on this place. It is beautiful traditionally architected building with nice grounds. The room was standard, but very well built to give good soundproofing. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the included breakfast - good but not fancy. While it is a distance from town, this allows avoiding the traffic in the center of town. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carol Sullivan, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyoed your stay and the hotel amenities. See you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Andrea

Keep looking for other places...

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The place had great curb appeal, but other than that I was quite disappointed. I honestly wanted to leave as soon as I got there but was unable to cancel the reservation without losing a night already paid. For the price I paid I was expecting soooo much more!! The room was small and outdated. The bathroom had cracks all over the place. The hotel had an event going so it was uncomfortably packed. We had to walk a lot to get into the hotel with our luggages. All the amenities we wanted to use were packed, so we couldn't enjoy them. If I had paid 100-130 a night I felt it would have been a fair deal. For an average of 215 a night, I felt totally ripped off. This place is not worth that money!!!! Sorry but no way! There were really nice hotels in the area, should have looked around more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry if the Hotel was too busy. During School vacation periods and holiday weekends it is very busy in the Mt. Washington Valley and I can assure you that every other hotel would be in the same circumstance. We do offer suites if you are seeking a larger room, and would suggest possibly looking into booking a suite in the future. I thank you for sharing your feedback.