Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

good location for skiing multiple areas

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: bathrooms could use some updating.
Location: see above
We like Gorham for a base camp for skiing Attitash and Sunday River. This was our first stay at the Town and Country, and will likely be our top choice in the future. Rooms were large and clean, pool and hot tub were a couple of steps away, and the restaurant was fairly priced and very good quality food. The staff was very friendly and very willing to serve. Room pricing was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Just stayed one night but enjoyed same. Would stay there again if we should need something in that area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place nearest Maine Funeral.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff, facilities etc. Everything Everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Large room. Nice bedding. Indoor pool. Good breakfast. I'd recommend it to families or students, not to romantic couples or business travelers.
Cons: Steam room wasn't working. Tiny sauna for such a large resort. I was THAT close to say the room comfort is pleasing if not the nasty smell in it, most likely because of cleaning chemicals used on outdated carpet.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Ok hotel with a good view .

Posted Oct 3, 2016
we booked this hotel last minute . It is close to my Washington and has good view. The hotel staff was unwelcoming and rude. Room was ok for the price . Internet connection was horrible and food was ok. It is ok hotel if you could ignore the staffs rudeness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,OH

Nice , pet friendly hotel near the White Mountains

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I really like having a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. They also have a pretty decent fitness room. I don't use the pool, but it looks nice.
Cons: Nothing especially. I noticed they are renovating.
Location: There's lots of hikes and scenic vistas nearby.
We've stayed at the T&C on multiple trips from Ohio to the East Coast. It's always a pleasure to deal with the staff and we love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The room, pool and whole hotel were spotless. The restaurant had amazing food and was a nice unexpected surprise after driving for some time. Great staff !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Delivered what was promised ... a helpful happy staff, clean comfortable bed and room with good heating system for the very cold environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Decent hotel but not great. Restaurant was really good and that was a big surprise. Bed was very uncomfortable and hotel was old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Confortable, friendly, nice apres-ski

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed here after night skiing--dinner until 10 was great, pool until 11. Perfect. Great big breakfast before skiing again. Friendly helpful staff.