Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A break from sholving snow.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was ready for us upon arrival. We got all of our choices. The hot tub was hot and made soon new friends. Took a short swim , seeing the snow out side the windows within feet of a heated pool is an experience. Slept and ate well! A good break from new england weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

good location for skiing multiple areas

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: bathrooms could use some updating.
Location: see above
We like Gorham for a base camp for skiing Attitash and Sunday River. This was our first stay at the Town and Country, and will likely be our top choice in the future. Rooms were large and clean, pool and hot tub were a couple of steps away, and the restaurant was fairly priced and very good quality food. The staff was very friendly and very willing to serve. Room pricing was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Just stayed one night but enjoyed same. Would stay there again if we should need something in that area in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little noisy from other guests, but everyone settled down eventually. Gorham is very quaint and pretty cool place to visit. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This could be our go to Santa's Village hotel!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view and great for kids!! Very convenient that they have full restaurant!! Dinner was great (I had lamb special was delicious!) breakfast was just so-so and charge extra for real maple syrup which was kind of a turn off for our group. All in all we had a great time and the kids had fun, which is what's most important!!! Sure we will be back.... but my wife and I didn't like the comfort of the bed and everyone in the group complained about how squeaky the beds were.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely restaurant and indoor pool right on site.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was the perfect place to stay to visit Santa at Santa's Village with the kids!! The restaurant was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for this area.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The amenities were as expected for this price range. Staff were nice and accommodating. The only real negative was an experience in the restaurant for breakfast where we sat for 15 minutes once being seated without anyone coming to our table. So we got up and left and ate elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place nearest Maine Funeral.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff, facilities etc. Everything Everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Large room. Nice bedding. Indoor pool. Good breakfast. I'd recommend it to families or students, not to romantic couples or business travelers.
Cons: Steam room wasn't working. Tiny sauna for such a large resort. I was THAT close to say the room comfort is pleasing if not the nasty smell in it, most likely because of cleaning chemicals used on outdated carpet.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, etc