Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Good hotel in the area, need more staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and spacious room with fridge, microwave and coffee pot...
Cons: More staff so that phone to front desk is answered.
Location: Mr. Pizza is a good restaurant in Gorham open until 11:00 pm... Decent food, and the only place open late.
For a very rural area, this is a nice inn... room was clean, room was spacious, and it was nice to have a coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave... however, only one person at front desk... could not reach anyone for a wake-up call or questions... when I walked to reception desk, found he was on a call booking someone... no one else to answer the phone... also, if restaurant hours are until 9:00 pm, no one should have to call to make sure that they will in fact be open. Still, for the price, it was a good stay - quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tam

Great place to stay in Gorham, NH

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice sized room for 2 double beds. Accommodations has everything, on site bar & restaurant with live entertainment, arcade room & indoor inground pool. Didn't have to leave the property.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Town and country inn isn't anything fancy but perfect to stay in to hit up the local ski resorts. The hot tub does its job after a long day on the slopes. Not much in terms of restaurants locally- pizza spots aren't bad though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A break from sholving snow.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was ready for us upon arrival. We got all of our choices. The hot tub was hot and made soon new friends. Took a short swim , seeing the snow out side the windows within feet of a heated pool is an experience. Slept and ate well! A good break from new england weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

good location for skiing multiple areas

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: bathrooms could use some updating.
Location: see above
We like Gorham for a base camp for skiing Attitash and Sunday River. This was our first stay at the Town and Country, and will likely be our top choice in the future. Rooms were large and clean, pool and hot tub were a couple of steps away, and the restaurant was fairly priced and very good quality food. The staff was very friendly and very willing to serve. Room pricing was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Just stayed one night but enjoyed same. Would stay there again if we should need something in that area in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully pleasant front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little noisy from other guests, but everyone settled down eventually. Gorham is very quaint and pretty cool place to visit. I would stay here again.