Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton,OH

Nice , pet friendly hotel near the White Mountains

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I really like having a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. They also have a pretty decent fitness room. I don't use the pool, but it looks nice.
Cons: Nothing especially. I noticed they are renovating.
Location: There's lots of hikes and scenic vistas nearby.
We've stayed at the T&C on multiple trips from Ohio to the East Coast. It's always a pleasure to deal with the staff and we love the location.
5 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Auburn, NY

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was outstanding. Such friendly owner and staff....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The room, pool and whole hotel were spotless. The restaurant had amazing food and was a nice unexpected surprise after driving for some time. Great staff !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Delivered what was promised ... a helpful happy staff, clean comfortable bed and room with good heating system for the very cold environment.
3 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Decent hotel but not great. Restaurant was really good and that was a big surprise. Bed was very uncomfortable and hotel was old and dated.
5 out of 5
by George from Lebanon NJ

A pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. I did not eat at the restaurant there, but the town of Gorham N.H. is just a heartbeat away. I would not hesitate to stay there the next time I hike the A.T. in the Whites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Confortable, friendly, nice apres-ski

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed here after night skiing--dinner until 10 was great, pool until 11. Perfect. Great big breakfast before skiing again. Friendly helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels