Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place nearest Maine Funeral.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff, facilities etc. Everything Everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Large room. Nice bedding. Indoor pool. Good breakfast. I'd recommend it to families or students, not to romantic couples or business travelers.
Cons: Steam room wasn't working. Tiny sauna for such a large resort. I was THAT close to say the room comfort is pleasing if not the nasty smell in it, most likely because of cleaning chemicals used on outdated carpet.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Ok hotel with a good view .

Posted Oct 3, 2016
we booked this hotel last minute . It is close to my Washington and has good view. The hotel staff was unwelcoming and rude. Room was ok for the price . Internet connection was horrible and food was ok. It is ok hotel if you could ignore the staffs rudeness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,OH

Nice , pet friendly hotel near the White Mountains

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I really like having a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. They also have a pretty decent fitness room. I don't use the pool, but it looks nice.
Cons: Nothing especially. I noticed they are renovating.
Location: There's lots of hikes and scenic vistas nearby.
We've stayed at the T&C on multiple trips from Ohio to the East Coast. It's always a pleasure to deal with the staff and we love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The room, pool and whole hotel were spotless. The restaurant had amazing food and was a nice unexpected surprise after driving for some time. Great staff !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Delivered what was promised ... a helpful happy staff, clean comfortable bed and room with good heating system for the very cold environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Decent hotel but not great. Restaurant was really good and that was a big surprise. Bed was very uncomfortable and hotel was old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Confortable, friendly, nice apres-ski

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed here after night skiing--dinner until 10 was great, pool until 11. Perfect. Great big breakfast before skiing again. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Food great, hotel/motel a little dated

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: newer towels, better beds and pillows
Location: Mt Washington, hiking
I stayed in an older part of the hotel. I had a room with two beds, one was hard and the other's mattress was bowed. My friend seemed to have a room that has been remodeled. Staff were wonderful overall and we felt welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Close to Mount Washington

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location, scenery, great facilities
Location: Close to Mount Washington
I want to stay close to the Mountains in New Hampshire and with this location you are only a few kilometers from Mount Washington. The rooms were clean well maintained, thought it nice that I could park in front yet there was second door to the hallway. Had breakfast in the restaurant.... to start the next day well.