Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Fee

Short vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, that's it, no ice, very smoking atmosphere and damp!
Cons: Everything!
Location: In the middle of nowhere!
This was the pits, it was like paying for a Mercedes and getting a Mini.. this was a complete misinterpretation of hotel, it was nothing like the write up/photos..in a completely different location and left a lot to the imagination. It was expensive and not what we thought we were getting. If we were not too tired after driving from Ottawa and this was not our only choice and it being a holiday weekend we would have gone elsewhere! it was a total rip off!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ger from avondale, pa

Old but charming

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Hotel was old and in repair but the room was clean spacious and there was a nice access to a beautiful backyard with open fireplace and chairs. Very charming, almost like a b&b.
1 out of 5
by jimmy from ma

had to cancel!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
no service, no pool, had to cancel. bad experience
1 out of 5
by Vera from Montreal, QC, Canada

worst Inn

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: no housekeeping, no new towels, no pool, no staff
Location: location advertised is false, it was an hour away from the Cog railway, and very far from Conway, and all other attractions.
No breakfast, no pool, no housekeeping, no new towels, no staff, ice bucket but no ice machine. no one to empty garbage.Inn was empty, no other customers, no staff, we were the only ones there, very eerie.
2 out of 5
by Josh from MA

Name is not White Mountain Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Room was decent.
First of all hotel name is not White Mountain Experience which we came to know only after reaching destination. We were looking for this name board and took us some time to figure out the hotel after kept on calling the phone number given by Expedia for this hotel. Hotel name was Dana Place Inn, there was no front desk available when we reached and also while check out. It was mentioned Continental Breakfast in the booking confirmation but there was no breakfast either. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Stated that it included breakfast but it didn't. Also charged extra for a second person that wasnt included in the quoted cost.
2 out of 5
by Helen

Forget the shower

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
There was sparse water and sometimes none. The second day we had only lukewarm water for a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Dover, NH, USA

I'd go back again

Posted Oct 8, 2012
There was a very nice older couple that greeted us upon our arrival. Checkin was quick and we were personally show to our room. It is a nice inn in a style somewhere between a B&B and corporate run inn. Breakfast was a very nice quaility, with Starbucks coffee and quality juices.
2 out of 5
by Lefty

Cramped, cold and limited room features

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in cramped attic room showing some wear. Walls are acoustically thin. Room was clean but poorly sprung and noisy bed, no heat, no carpet (hardwood floor), no alarm clock, 1 side table, 1 dresser, TV, tiny bathroom, (1 ply toilet paper).limited hot water from shower, and limited service. If I had not prepaid, I would not have stayed here. Breakgfast was okay, but ends at 9:30am. Mt Washington and Jackson NH are reasonably close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 4, 2012
The bed was very poor, old room with damaged sealing and no warm water in the room. It looked like this room was not used very often.