Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 4, 2012
The bed was very poor, old room with damaged sealing and no warm water in the room. It looked like this room was not used very often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

too pricey for what is offered

Posted Oct 16, 2011
Beautiful setting but room was very small and outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not bad, but could be better.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
I stayed with a client during peak season in October 2010. The inn was difficult to find as it isn't actually in Jackson and not on my sat/nav. Difficult in the dark and in the pouring rain. Staff were very friendly and helpful , especially Robin in the restaurant. The beds are very comfortable. Plumbing needs updating, had to wait ages for hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thomaston, Me

Typical fin old Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Since I enjoy the historical aspects of New England this Inn was almost perfect. Fortunately my four children who I brought on a ski vacation felt the same way. There was a very nice breakfast served from an adequate menu. The room my son and I shared was a little cool, but fine for sleeping which was basically what we used it for. I found the winding corridors and odd angles resulting from the conversion from an old house charming, but the odd angles in the ceilings showed some areas where large tears and cracks were not immediately attended to. There was a very nice, if a bit pricey, dinner menu which we didn't use as we went out. The Inn was several miles up Rt 26 from Jackson and several more from North Conway, but we were happy to be out of that hustle and bustle. The staff was very cordial if stretched a bit thin by handling numerous duties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The place was okay, but not charming

Posted Oct 21, 2009
The hotel was okay, but more like a motel. I missed a personal note or charme in such a small place. The staff was always friendly and did their work, but don t expect an overwhelming service. The breakfast was good. Nice were the free hot drinks and snacks in the afternoon. But the entire hotel was running down a little bit. They could pay more attention to maintain and polish the hotel and the rooms especially the bathrooms. I find for the appearance of the hotel, the prices were too high. You can find a nicer place in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MA

free breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2009
The most impressive part was a fantastic breakfast included in the price. We were given a chioce of 5-6 different entrees to choose from. The portions were generous even for the kids meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel situe a 25 km de North Conway, New Hampshire

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Rien
Cons: Ne pas réserver a cet etablissement
Chambre très bruyante, située en bordure d'une route très passante, propreté qui laisse a désirer, une télé de 13 pouces sans télécommande, une seule table de nuit et pour deux soirs, les clients n'ont pas droit au service de chambre. Lit pas fait et les serviettes ne sont surtout pas changées. La salle de bain n'est pas configurée pour des personnes de plus de 150 libres! Donc je ne recommande à personne de réserver a cet établissement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken, Deutschland

Ein Alptraum ohne Worte...

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Alles.
Location: An der Hauptstrasse.
Ohne Worte. Service komplett inkompetent - eine Person für alles. Wir haben während unseres Aufenthaltes keine weitere Person gesehen, wahrscheinlich hat sie auch gekocht. Sie checkte ein, bediente an der Bar und hat abends die Bestellungen aufgenommen. Zimmer und Bäder in einem erbärmlichen Zustand. Beim Abendessen war die Hälfte der Gerichte nicht mehr verfügbar, das gewählte Chicken im Blätterteig hatte eine gummiartige Konsistenz. Der versprochene Fuhrpark an Mountainbikes stellte sich als 4 verrostete Kinderfahrräder raus, das einzige Erwachsenenfahrrad hatte keine Pedale. Der ersatzweise überlassene Fussball war platt. Wir sind immer noch fassungslos - nicht buchen. Lieber im Auto übernachten.