Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no one there. & we never found the pool

Posted Dec 14, 2015
There was a deserted building which was creepy. We never so anyone. And if there was in indoor pool we never found it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was tolerable, we were the only people there until later that night, so it felt like a scary movie not a vacation.
2 out of 5
by william from montreal

in need of renovations

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: I have to think for a long time before I can say hat I liked
Cons: change owners
other than the fact that they never made the beds every day, and that the hot wter did not work and that the breakfast a\was closed nd that the matress was old 10 years ago then everything was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The facility needs a complete renovation. Our room smelled terrible the furniture was old and beat up the TV was small and old. P. S. 1990 would like its TV back. When we called the front desk they where never there, got the machine mid day very bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastien from New York, NY

Hotel in the forest

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: the room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean.
Cons: Reception not always available. No breakfast was proposed. Light in the corridor stays on all night. Walls of the room aren't very soundproof.
Location: The hotel is 5min drive from Jackson, in the forest, which is a good thing if you want to stay a little bit away from the lights of Jackson.
Given the previous bad reviews, I really had low expectations on the hotel. Actually, the room (#11) was clean and comfortable. Maybe a little bit overpriced but it seems to be in line with other inns in Jackson area
1 out of 5
by Fee

Short vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, that's it, no ice, very smoking atmosphere and damp!
Cons: Everything!
Location: In the middle of nowhere!
This was the pits, it was like paying for a Mercedes and getting a Mini.. this was a complete misinterpretation of hotel, it was nothing like the write up/photos..in a completely different location and left a lot to the imagination. It was expensive and not what we thought we were getting. If we were not too tired after driving from Ottawa and this was not our only choice and it being a holiday weekend we would have gone elsewhere! it was a total rip off!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ger from avondale, pa

Old but charming

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Hotel was old and in repair but the room was clean spacious and there was a nice access to a beautiful backyard with open fireplace and chairs. Very charming, almost like a b&b.
1 out of 5
by Vera from Montreal, QC, Canada

worst Inn

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: no housekeeping, no new towels, no pool, no staff
Location: location advertised is false, it was an hour away from the Cog railway, and very far from Conway, and all other attractions.
No breakfast, no pool, no housekeeping, no new towels, no staff, ice bucket but no ice machine. no one to empty garbage.Inn was empty, no other customers, no staff, we were the only ones there, very eerie.
2 out of 5
by Josh from MA

Name is not White Mountain Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Room was decent.
First of all hotel name is not White Mountain Experience which we came to know only after reaching destination. We were looking for this name board and took us some time to figure out the hotel after kept on calling the phone number given by Expedia for this hotel. Hotel name was Dana Place Inn, there was no front desk available when we reached and also while check out. It was mentioned Continental Breakfast in the booking confirmation but there was no breakfast either. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Dover, NH, USA

I'd go back again

Posted Oct 8, 2012
There was a very nice older couple that greeted us upon our arrival. Checkin was quick and we were personally show to our room. It is a nice inn in a style somewhere between a B&B and corporate run inn. Breakfast was a very nice quaility, with Starbucks coffee and quality juices.