Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Convenient to ski areas, etc.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Charming place. Great tavern with good food and live entertainment. Staff is cheerful and friendly. We had a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
by joanne

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine for the night, however, the shower took a really long time to warm up and the hot water seemed to run out quickly. You could also hear voices and movement nearby. I also had to fiddle with the remote for the TV for it to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We love the Wildcat!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Atmosphere
Cons: Heat in the guest rooms
Location: Close to Black Mtn and Jackson Falls. Next door to a great breakfast place (Yesterdays) and short walk to a nice little coffee shop!
The Wildcat is a great, rustic place to stay in the quaint little village of Jackson, NH. It's super convenient to Jackson and Conway area attractions and very affordable. The folks who run the inn are wonderful and very accommodating. Our only complaint would be that the room was quite cold at night. We were unable to figure out how to turn the heat up. We never did speak to staff members about this though, we just bundled up at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the middle of Jackson

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: size of the room, location of hotel, quiet, safe, parking off the road, reconditioned old inn
Cons: cleanliness, offer breakfast
Location: just about anything outdoors, shopping
Clean bathroom. The bedroom was comfortable, but I was disappointed with dust under the bed and on the furniture. Bed was moderately comfortable. Loved the size of the room and all of the windows. I didn't eat dinner there but the menu looked good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very small room . Could barely fit on toilet seat

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly, could've helped a little more with an issue.
Cons: Can't make a room bigger in a place like this . Was comfortable but very small . No hairdryer in room. When we asked for one , they replied "sometimes they walk "( they should've went and bought one )
Location: Good breakfast , lunch and dinner places close by . Ski hills close .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for mount washington

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The food was fantastic and the staff were exceptionally friendly
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Mount Washington, Glen Ellis falls, hiking trails galore
Stayed 1 night only, passing through. Ideal location, lovely setting. Room was more than I expected, was not expecting a lounge area with it. All rooms showed signs of age, bathroom in particular. Room was reSonably clean but bathroom was uninviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Warm Bed and Breakfast feel. Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Stairs a bit of a challenge with luggage. Restaurant at "Hotel" a bit pricey but good. Gardens in back of hotel very inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hotel agent available all afternoon and evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I was very comfortable for a one might stay. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. The location is quite convenient and a beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Cozy hotel with friendly staff. Delicious restaurant and beautiful table dining layout in the back garden