Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
If you need a nice clean quiet place to stay this is it. The room has just about everything you need. A microwave, a small fridge, small coffee maker, an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer. The breakfast they provide is pretty good. Good selection. Biscuits and gravy with egg or sausage or dry cereal or waffles and toast. The only drawback is there is only three outside choices for food. Two are located in the gas stations. So if you need just a night or two stay, this is a really good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyncote,Pa

As a weary traveler it was a great find!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
After traveling 14 hours, it was time to put down for the night. I found this hotel and made a reservation through Expedia. It was truly a satisfying experience. The price, very comfortable accommodations, and very congenial service Staff made this a value added experience. The price, comfort and service will exceed expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The price was great, the location was convenient. The wifi was not working very well and the pressure of the shower was not that good but overall we enjoyed the stay. Will definately use Econo Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

About as good as it gets.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants nearby: Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, and many fast food places.
Okay, the bottom line is that I could find nothing wrong and much that was above average. Check-in was easy. The room was neat, clean, well cared for, and comfortable. The bed was great. Climate control - i.e. the heater - worked perfectly. All the amenities were there: 'frig, microwave, safe, and new, HD television. The price was great, too. The motel featured a hot breakfast with the best sausages I've eaten in a while. Scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, hot biscuits, toast, juice, coffee, and on and on. So I highly recommend this Econo Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Price Is Right

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was close to Knoxville and priced just about right.
Cons: Update the rooms and scrub the carpet.
Location: Right off the freeway with a gas station across the street. Knoxville was about half an hour drive.
I needed a room for the night close to Knoxville that was relatively inexpensive. This place fit the bill. The evening staff was very helpful and friendly and funny. I was able to park right outside my door with easy access. The room was very dated and needed just a general thorough scrubbing, especially the carpet. There were water stains from a leak on the bathroom ceiling and the tub was badly stained. No problem with the WIFI. The bed was very tall and had lots of extra pillows. The mattress was surprisingly comfy, too. Breakfast was so so. A lot of food was gone by 8am, but the staff was quick to refill it. Overall, a good place to stay for a quick overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown TN

very impressed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
clean room, lots of amenities, breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend. eliminate the incense burning in the lobby though. very irritating. 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Not much located nearby, but all that I needed to get on the road again. Gas and Dunkin Donuts coffee across the street and easy interstate access
Clean, comfortable room for the money. Affordable and an impressive free breakfast for a smaller hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Mostly clean. Towels were not clean. Put on top floor even though there were empty rooms on the bottom floor. Requested handicap room. But was not there when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cheap blinds on window with no curtain. Room was lit up like a Christmas tree from streetlights all night long. WiFi was useless. I had to use the Hotspot on my phone to even get Internet on laptop. Shower was subpar. Not many choices at breakfast. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: We went to view the fall leaves and go to the town festival. It is not far from the Smokey Mountains and really not that far from Pigeon Forge.
The room was small, and the bathroom cramped, but over all a good deal for the price. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable and did not smell bad which some times you get when you go to a cheaper motel. You could tell that it was an old motel... the walls had been painted multiple times and the carpet in our room needed to be replaced, but over all we were happy with our stay there. The room had a new television, there was a frig, a microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. The breakfast bar had a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The juice was too sweet, and I would have preferred bagels over what was offered, but again, not bad for a cheaper motel. We would definitely go there again.