Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my granddaughters apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for me. Staff was warm and accommodating
Cons: Nothing for me
Very accommodating staff who went of their way to make my stay pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top Floor Balcony

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Perfect room for me. The concierge asked me if I was planning on swimming, I said I forgot to pack a bathing suit, so probably not. She asked me if I prefered a balcony, and being a smoker I did. She gave me a top floor balcony room, and told me where to park for easiest access. This hotel made me feel safe and accommodated. And a lot of people were there for the Capitol Theatre, which was extremely close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Hill, United States of America

A bit too noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and facilities comfortable! Elevators available for those who are stairs challenged!
Cons: Interstate traffic and commuter rail noise in the rooms on the back of the hotel. Slow Bistro...
Location: Conveniently located immediately off the Interstate 95 and Interstate 287 interchange.
This hotel is comparable to most Marriott Courtyards. The front desk (sorry don't remember her name) was professional, pleasant and engaging. The hotel property is just off the interstate 95 & 287 interchange. In our room on the back of the hotel with the balcony door closed, we could hear the roar of tractor-trailers as they sped by. Also, the main commuter rail tracks run directly behind the hotel's property and commuter trains can be heard every few minutes passing by at high speed. Loud enough to be noticeable, but not enough to shake the pictures on the walls. They seemed to stop sometime late and started up again around 4 am. We debated asking for a different room, but we were tired after our long drive. Regretted it at 4 am. (Rooms facing the hotel's central courtyard may have been quieter!) The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee and a limited menu. On this morning, they seemed to be experiencing a manning issue. Meal orders were taking 20-30 minutes. Simple orders such as a coffee latte took 10-15 minutes. The staff available didn't seem able to multi-task. The meal quality for my order was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as we truly appreciate it. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced noise from the trains. For future, please request a room that does not face the train side and my staff will be more than happy to accommodate your request (upon availability). Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Overpriced by a mile

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Capitol Theatre
Wonderful location, over priced hotel. There is nothing they could do to make it worth the money they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Newly Renovated and Clean

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: - friendly staffs - comfortable beds with lots of pillows
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a strip mall nearby (within walking distance): supermarket, dollar shop, and food. Rye town/train station is within walking distance.
This hotel has been newly renovated recently. The room is clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and price and service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Had an amazing stay at this hotel everything was clean well organized and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for where we needed to be

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: We had 4 adult women sharing a room and had to ask for towels.
good experience - hotel is fine - location was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: a morning buffet
Location: not interested. Just went for the pool and was not that pleased
It was an ok stay. I went for the pool during a heat wave. I will be returning in the winter during a snow storm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Mel, sorry to hear you listed not having a morning buffet as a con, however, it is not part of the Courtyard Brand standard any longer. I can say we do have a wonderful Bistro that offers healthy food options for breakfast & dinner as well as beer, wine &cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye NY

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Superbly friendly staff. Updated rooms - really comfortable beds. I have no idea why they put me on handicap accessible room and that irked me. Concierge should have made it more clear instead of glossing over it. There were other rooms available. A little sneaky I thought. Also when I pulled curtains open to check weather I noticed at least 6 cigarette butts on the ground right outside the door near the shrubs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel is quiet place and nice.
Cons: none
Location: nearby is little dirty and it's ok but not great.
Positive clean room and air condition. Quiet place. Negative TV and Bed is not right place. Close caption is off and on back forth. The pool do not have bathroom and water look little dirty. Coffee and breakfast,Lunch and dinner is too expensive!. I didn't notice that hearing impaired have special ring door. Nobody told me about that huh
Comment from Hotel Management
by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, We truly value your feedback. We apologize the TV position was not to your liking. Generally, most Courtyards do not have bathrooms. We hope these inconveniences does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely,