Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Newly Renovated and Clean

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: - friendly staffs - comfortable beds with lots of pillows
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a strip mall nearby (within walking distance): supermarket, dollar shop, and food. Rye town/train station is within walking distance.
This hotel has been newly renovated recently. The room is clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and price and service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Had an amazing stay at this hotel everything was clean well organized and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for where we needed to be

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: We had 4 adult women sharing a room and had to ask for towels.
good experience - hotel is fine - location was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: a morning buffet
Location: not interested. Just went for the pool and was not that pleased
It was an ok stay. I went for the pool during a heat wave. I will be returning in the winter during a snow storm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Mel, sorry to hear you listed not having a morning buffet as a con, however, it is not part of the Courtyard Brand standard any longer. I can say we do have a wonderful Bistro that offers healthy food options for breakfast & dinner as well as beer, wine &cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye NY

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Superbly friendly staff. Updated rooms - really comfortable beds. I have no idea why they put me on handicap accessible room and that irked me. Concierge should have made it more clear instead of glossing over it. There were other rooms available. A little sneaky I thought. Also when I pulled curtains open to check weather I noticed at least 6 cigarette butts on the ground right outside the door near the shrubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel is quiet place and nice.
Cons: none
Location: nearby is little dirty and it's ok but not great.
Positive clean room and air condition. Quiet place. Negative TV and Bed is not right place. Close caption is off and on back forth. The pool do not have bathroom and water look little dirty. Coffee and breakfast,Lunch and dinner is too expensive!. I didn't notice that hearing impaired have special ring door. Nobody told me about that huh
Comment from Hotel Management
by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, We truly value your feedback. We apologize the TV position was not to your liking. Generally, most Courtyards do not have bathrooms. We hope these inconveniences does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Restful and Pleasing, Great Staff.................

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and willing to please us.
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was central to many restaurants.
The staff were excellent and attentive to us. I particularly enjoyed the directions to various restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by marilyn from Long Island NY

Noisy location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was near to the Capitol Theater. The hotel was mostly redecorated. The Bistro coffee was very good. Not included with the room price, and the breakfast is somewhat pricey for the cafeteria food. The indoor pool was tiny but clean. Not all of the doors to the pool area worked, ongoing renovations I think. The outdoor patio furniture was being upgraded, but the old stuff was still stacked there. Noisy from the traffic. The room was clean, did not smell, and the bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. The people working there were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel, close to highway. Room was clean and comfortable. Room refrigerator wasn't working so we just used ice in a cooler.Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi casa es Su casa!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the overall accommodations. Staff were friendly and personable. The room was exceptional. I will definitely stay again