Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel, close to highway. Room was clean and comfortable. Room refrigerator wasn't working so we just used ice in a cooler.Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No CNN, very poor TV reception

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Provide decent TV reception (including CNN) and respond to customer requests. The staff kept saying they were going to fix it, but didn't.
The staff were very friendly and the hotel was undergoing a renovation. The older rooms were really run down but after we switched the newer room had off-gassing from the chemicals so we had to keep the windows open. Since it was chilly, this wasn't very pleasant. I also found the staff to be unresponsive to our comments about the TV -- probably because management did not give them a way to address our concerns. Each day for 3 days in a row we asked if they could fix the TV so we could get CNN (not that it's a great channel, but we did want to zone out by watching it). The analog channels also had terrible "reception." Both the old and new room had the same TV probelms -- no reception for the CNN channel at all and terrible reception for the other channels. When my husband asked for Marriott points to compensate, he was told that was not doable. Really puzzling, because we have had great stays at other Courtyard Marriott locations. No staying there again -- even though the staff were really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Just off I-95 & I-287 and a short walk or cab ride to the Rye Metro North station. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from NH

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was some construction going on inside a few of the hallways but otherwise a convenient and nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Connecticut

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was for a funeral. The accommodations were fitting for my quick in/out. The room was clean. The service in the resturant was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Central Mass.

Look Elsewhere

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was a renovation going on Sunday morning on the upper floors. We woke up to banging and hammering all Sunday morning. So much for a relaxing morning. It sounded like they were renovating the room next to us. I would say the hotel certainly needs the reno, it all looked a bit worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel elevators were covered in plywood and other spaces were being renovated. Otherwise perfect!
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Brive

Hôtel très agréable, calme mais un peu isolé

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
C'est un hôtel de qualité, le personnle est agréable, équipments sportifs (dont piscine couverte) de bon niveau et le seul defaut est qu'il faut une voiture mias nous ommes aux USA donc c'est assez standard.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Augusta.

A good hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Rye Marriott Courtyard is a nice hotel about ten minutes walk from the Rye train station. The hotel was free parking, and you can walk in about fifteen minutes to the shops in Rye. The front desk clerks are very friendly. There is a small restaurant in the lobby that is perfect for coffee/tea and breakfast rolls.