Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location in Rye, close to trains to NYCity.

Posted May 2, 2017
This is usually a very nice, quiet hotel but this weekend there was a concert nearby and it was very noisy all night long!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
an ok place. no good dining room. ok room. about a Hampton Inn level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Raccoon in parking lot, not enough towels in room. No towels in pool. Had to ask 3 times and wait 45 minutes to bring towels to pool. Lobby is nice. Front desk staff are very friendly. Location to highway and train station was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Overall very good property

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Gym, restaurant food, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Can't improve noise at night, so that's the only thing.
Location: Close to highway (as in a few hundred feet), good choice of other restaurants nearby, close to Greenwich/Stamford, CT. Also, very close to trains.
Rye, NY is a great little town near the CT/NY border. We needed to go to Greenwich each day, and this hotel saved us $50 per day and was only a 10-12 minute drive. Good food in the restaurant, nice lobby area, polite staff, small but quality gym and overall very good experience. The only downside is the freeway noise from 18-wheelers at night. Many Courtyards are built for accessibility to freeways/highways which is great, except at night. Being a light sleeper, I've gotten used to using my white noise phone app all night (imitating a electric fan) so that I can sleep through it all. So overall, a great choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel has a train that runs out back so it can be loud. It was in a good location for our purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by AS, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, For future, you can request a room that is away from the rear of the hotel. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Sincerely, Antonio S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Strategically located hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Large room with nice comfy beds, is probably the best hotel in that area that won't break your budget but still gives you the perks of a nice hotel and is practically next door to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Convenient location: right off the highway, walking distance to Capitol Theatre. The staff was very friendly. Wish the hotel would have been open later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by AS, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Rye Courtyard by Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Antonio S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cindy

Great location, comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: clean and quiet
Go to Michaels Pizza across the street for awesome bar pizza.....