Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Convenient location: right off the highway, walking distance to Capitol Theatre. The staff was very friendly. Wish the hotel would have been open later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by AS, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Rye Courtyard by Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Antonio S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my granddaughters apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for me. Staff was warm and accommodating
Cons: Nothing for me
Very accommodating staff who went of their way to make my stay pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top Floor Balcony

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Perfect room for me. The concierge asked me if I was planning on swimming, I said I forgot to pack a bathing suit, so probably not. She asked me if I prefered a balcony, and being a smoker I did. She gave me a top floor balcony room, and told me where to park for easiest access. This hotel made me feel safe and accommodated. And a lot of people were there for the Capitol Theatre, which was extremely close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay here when there is a concert at the Capitol Theater. The place is really nice and close to the venue. However, they have gotten WAY to expensive to stay there now. Also, they do not have safes in the room. It is very inconvenient to go to the front desk if you need to secure your valuables. Their refrigerators are not really good either. They only stay on for 2 hours at a time so your stuff get warm if you don't remember to constantly push the "on" button.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Hill, United States of America

A bit too noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and facilities comfortable! Elevators available for those who are stairs challenged!
Cons: Interstate traffic and commuter rail noise in the rooms on the back of the hotel. Slow Bistro...
Location: Conveniently located immediately off the Interstate 95 and Interstate 287 interchange.
This hotel is comparable to most Marriott Courtyards. The front desk (sorry don't remember her name) was professional, pleasant and engaging. The hotel property is just off the interstate 95 & 287 interchange. In our room on the back of the hotel with the balcony door closed, we could hear the roar of tractor-trailers as they sped by. Also, the main commuter rail tracks run directly behind the hotel's property and commuter trains can be heard every few minutes passing by at high speed. Loud enough to be noticeable, but not enough to shake the pictures on the walls. They seemed to stop sometime late and started up again around 4 am. We debated asking for a different room, but we were tired after our long drive. Regretted it at 4 am. (Rooms facing the hotel's central courtyard may have been quieter!) The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee and a limited menu. On this morning, they seemed to be experiencing a manning issue. Meal orders were taking 20-30 minutes. Simple orders such as a coffee latte took 10-15 minutes. The staff available didn't seem able to multi-task. The meal quality for my order was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Antonio S., Hotel Management
Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as we truly appreciate it. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced noise from the trains. For future, please request a room that does not face the train side and my staff will be more than happy to accommodate your request (upon availability). Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, bathroom was well set up (lots of space around the sink), and everything was clean. TV selections could have been better but I wasn't there to watch TV. Close to the train and to town and also to the Capitol Theater which was key for me as I attended concerts there over the weekend. The restaurant was never open the times I was there but there was some food and beverage options a step above vending machines. Outside areas were nice to hang out in after the shows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Overpriced by a mile

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Capitol Theatre
Wonderful location, over priced hotel. There is nothing they could do to make it worth the money they charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels