Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Parking is a bit quirky when trying to locate your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The review states it all. The one negative is the cost of the breakfast. Other than that, it is really a very pleasant place to stay and the entire staff is courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Quiet beauty in the Woods

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: We like everything about this hotel.
Location: Hudson Valley estates for miles, Hyde Park, Val Kill and the FDR presidential library, West Point, the Palisades, stunning river views. Love the area
We met our son in Tarrytown for a weekend of site seeing. Hadn't seen him in a year so we were very excited. This was our second stay in this Courtyard and it did not disappoint. Set way off the street, it is accessed by a long drive through greenery. It has been updated since our stay several years ago to include the now standard bistro which has good food and Starbuck's coffee. We happened to have a first floor room opening to the courtyard. Weather allowed us to visit out there both nights, accompanied by fire fly viewing. Got a great rate through Expedia. Would stay again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from The Music Hall

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town/highway
Cons: Signage approaching from I-87. Only one mirror in the room makes it hard for 2 people to get ready in the morning. Key cards were a 50/50 proposition.
Location: Tarrytown Music Hall is just minutes away
If coming from I-87 the left comes upon you quickly as the signage can't be seen until it is almost too late. STAY IN THE LEFT LANE! Friendly, welcoming staff. Ask for a balcony room if they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Tappan Zee Bridg

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is the walking distance from the elevator to my room and lack clarity on where to park to get closer to it. If you have mobility issues, ask to be near the elevator or near the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great staff but facility failed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staaff
Cons: Above
Location: N/A
A great staff at counter when we arrived...no issues with check in or the facility, however the most important defincicy was with the bed and bedding.....While getting ready to turn in after dinner and a long drive from our home we immediately noticed a smell coming from either the bed itself or the bedding.....A strong odor of dirty,water both from the sheets and blankets and the pillows and pillow cases....We covered the pillows with towels and took,a long shower in morning to kill the smell....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean and convenient hotel. Good beds.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: good beds, friendly staff
Location: Not much to do. We had to go to a cemetery nearby but that was why we were in the area.
We were so tired from driving that we spent most of the afternoon sleeping and resting. We were too tired to go out to supper, so the staff provided us with menus for take out pizza. It was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Long Island

Great hotel, Great Value, Great People

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really loved my trip to the Courtyard by Marriott. The hotel was really nice and so was my room. The service at the front desk was excellent. They couldn't have been any more professional and kind. We even left the hotel for dinner and upon coming back they asked how our dinner was. This was truly a pleasant experience all around. The only one suggestion I could give them would be that the tub is a little slippery. There is a texture on the tub that is meant to give traction, but it was still slightly slippery. For myself, a 31 year old, I didn't find that too much of an issue; however, my mother is actually planning a trip for the upcoming weekend and I warned her about this for when she stays here. Overall, I will be staying here in the future because I regularly go to Tarrytown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Veldig hyggelig hotellpersonale

Posted May 27, 2015
Jeg har bodd her to ganger allerede i år. Veldig hyggelig personale begge ganger, og god mat på restauranten ved inngangen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pietro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels