Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, nice area.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Quiet and safe. No issues. Friendly staff. Nothing outstanding. Tarrytown is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Parking is a bit quirky when trying to locate your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The review states it all. The one negative is the cost of the breakfast. Other than that, it is really a very pleasant place to stay and the entire staff is courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Quiet beauty in the Woods

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: We like everything about this hotel.
Location: Hudson Valley estates for miles, Hyde Park, Val Kill and the FDR presidential library, West Point, the Palisades, stunning river views. Love the area
We met our son in Tarrytown for a weekend of site seeing. Hadn't seen him in a year so we were very excited. This was our second stay in this Courtyard and it did not disappoint. Set way off the street, it is accessed by a long drive through greenery. It has been updated since our stay several years ago to include the now standard bistro which has good food and Starbuck's coffee. We happened to have a first floor room opening to the courtyard. Weather allowed us to visit out there both nights, accompanied by fire fly viewing. Got a great rate through Expedia. Would stay again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from The Music Hall

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town/highway
Cons: Signage approaching from I-87. Only one mirror in the room makes it hard for 2 people to get ready in the morning. Key cards were a 50/50 proposition.
Location: Tarrytown Music Hall is just minutes away
If coming from I-87 the left comes upon you quickly as the signage can't be seen until it is almost too late. STAY IN THE LEFT LANE! Friendly, welcoming staff. Ask for a balcony room if they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Tappan Zee Bridg

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint is the walking distance from the elevator to my room and lack clarity on where to park to get closer to it. If you have mobility issues, ask to be near the elevator or near the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great staff but facility failed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staaff
Cons: Above
Location: N/A
A great staff at counter when we arrived...no issues with check in or the facility, however the most important defincicy was with the bed and bedding.....While getting ready to turn in after dinner and a long drive from our home we immediately noticed a smell coming from either the bed itself or the bedding.....A strong odor of dirty,water both from the sheets and blankets and the pillows and pillow cases....We covered the pillows with towels and took,a long shower in morning to kill the smell....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean and convenient hotel. Good beds.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: good beds, friendly staff
Location: Not much to do. We had to go to a cemetery nearby but that was why we were in the area.
We were so tired from driving that we spent most of the afternoon sleeping and resting. We were too tired to go out to supper, so the staff provided us with menus for take out pizza. It was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elaine from Nassau County

Disappointing Lobby

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby has changed. There is no bar to enjoy an alcolic beverage, only a small selection with a few counter seats at a coffee bar. It's just pretty much a Starbucks store now. The former small dinner selection has changed into a few fast food selections . It has the noisy feel of a fast food restaurant now with the menu posted in big signs on the wall and you stand in line to order. I guess Marriot turned the whole thing over to Starbucks to save themselves time and money. I've heard that this is the new lobby design for all the Marriot Courtyards now. On a positive note , the rooms are still comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couples Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, great location and good price, reception was pleasant, room was cool, quiet, clean and comfortable.