Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Basic hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Basic hotel with Starbucks concession, boarding pass printout, seating, and fireplace in the lobby, Everything was very clean and the absolute best part was the wonderful staff, who always greeted guests and were very accomodating and friendly--they made it a 5-star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice room, easy checkin and out. Overall very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Enfin un balcon et porte patio pour accéder dehors

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Le personnel serviable et il ne manquait de rien. L'hotel est situé dans un endroit tranquille. De plus j'ai pu m'assoir à l'extérieur sur le balcon.
Cons: Nous devions partir tôt et le resto de l'hôtel ouvrait à 7h am. Un peu tard pour un café et déjeuner.
Location: Nous avons trouvé des restaurants sur la même rue.
J'ai besoin d'avoir une chambre avec balcon ou un accès dehors et ce fut le cas dans cet hotel. Merci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swamps of ga

Great retreat!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hidden away from the bustle of Tarrytown & vicinity, the spacious, quiet rooms are a great place to relax. Every person was bright & personable - from the front desk to cleaning staff. May be the nicest place I have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Where's The Elevator?

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious, clean and the price was OK.
Cons: Better hotel lobby bar.
Location: You would need to drive to go to any restaurant or bar and cabs are not that reliable.
The hotel only has one elevator and it's NOT in the center of the building so if your room is on the other side of the building, it can be a lot of walking around. The lobby bar was suppose to be open till 10pm but when I went to get a drink at 8pm, they had their stools up as a subtle hint that they were interested in leaving early. It took them awhile to make my drink and I was the only customer. I got the hint and went to my room...which had no microwave to reheat my takeout. So back down to the lobby for that. The room was more than up to standards. The staff was very polite and professional. The hotel's location (off the beaten path and up a hill) makes it NOT accessible by walking which is a problem if you want to go to any local bar to drink. Cabs are not reliable in the area so you must drive to a bar...or try to get a drink at the lobby bar. The location of the hotel and its layout were the main problems I had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor front desk after no wifi for entire stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
After the wifi was out for the hotel and complaining about not being able to get work done the front desk Crystal(?) said she'd call me back once her system had internet to comp me. Never received a call or email.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room stunk....smelled like stale smoke....for a non smoker very Un pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Our experience was great. The restaurant in the lobby is fabulous and the staff was very attentive and very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven from Southampton, NY

pleasure to stay here

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels