Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great place to spend the night if planning to visit NYC. Close to the train station. Friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest CT

An enjoyable stay. I would stay again.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: For us the location was ideal. Close to highways. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Cons: For me the bed was a little on the soft side.
For the price the amenities are good. The entire staff we dealt with were friendly, helpful, and competent. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: We were here for family, but close to everything.
Convenient with a friendly staff. Reasonable rates!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice midrange accommodations.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The sign is kind of hidden from the road. Drove right by, the first night.
Location: Did all the Sleepy Hollow Halloween things.
Everything is clean and well kept. It's close enough to the attractions but far enough to be quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice room. Great staff. No extras. No hot breakfast coffee. You have to pay for everything. Springhill Marriott across the street. Hot coffee and tea. Shuttle services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: I thought breakfast was included but I was wrong. Good prices on lunch items, but breakfast items seem way overpriced.
Location: Good location off the highway. It's 20 minutes from Playland amusement park.
The hotel was very nice, it seemed new and modern. Room was very nice and clean, staff friendly and professional.... No complaints. The lobby/lounge doubles as the cafe/bar, which was fine... drinks pricey just for some beer but so was every other establishment in town. Didn't care for Tarrytown itself, which is why we ended up in the hotel bar at night. Breakfast was not included and it's $7 and change just for a breakfast sandwich, so we drove a few minutes away for a familiar Dunkin Donuts experience. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff in hotel convenient for Tarrytown

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and happy friendly atmosphere
Cons: Signage for finding it when approaching from Tarrytown at night.
Location: The author, Washington Irving's house on the Hudson is worth a visit, and Tarrytown is a nice place for an evening stroll and a meal.
This is the only hotel on a two week trip that had noticed we ordered a cot for a toddler and adjacent rooms. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, both on reception and in the breakfast area. The little shop enabled us to obtain a good selection of food on arrival. We enjoyed dinner in Tarrytown itself, a short drive away, and breakfast was included and generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel- excellent service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: clean , quiet , excellent sevice
great service, they paid attention to the details , very clean