Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Clean and comfortable, but a little pricey

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I stayed st the Crowne Plaza in White Plains for a conference for school psychologists. Being s grad student, it was a little pricey for me, but it was clean and close to the mall and other restaurants, and overall a good stay. I will say the gym was lacking. Just s few cardio machines and some free weights. They had bands and stability balls too but not much room to use them. Not everyone needs a gym though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Business, not pleasure

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed only for one night and that was plenty, because the beds were tiny (we stayed in a double beds room). It lists it for up to 4 people, but is more likely for 4 kids. The bed itself was so uncomfortable. I woke up every few hours with horrible back pain. It’s a day later and my back still hurts. The hotel itself was nice with a bar, pool, fitness center. The room itself hasn’t been updated in a while with paint chipping on the walls. They left enough tiny bottles for one guest in the bathroom. There were 4 of us. The alarm clock was a CD player and there was no hotel guide in the room. When I tried calling the front desk on several different occasions, I did not get an answer. Although the surrounding construction was not their fault, it definitely put a damper on the view. I do want to to say that the young Valet was extremely helpful. He gave me information on where to eat and directions on getting around the area. And also know that garage parking is an extra $15 per night. You won’t find any street parking. If you’re going for business, the hotel is fine. If you’re going for pleasure, I’d reconsider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I stay here frequently for business. Arrive late I like the fact that there is Decent food available until 11 pm at the bright lounge located in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plaines ny

fantastic on all levels

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: everything, staff to hotel
Cons: nope
Location: I went to Greenwich , car shopping...
Fantastic, the staff, to the rooms and loby... wow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the mall.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our floor was Extremely noisy. Guests near us had us awake from 11pm to 4am screaming, running up and down the hall, swearing at each other, slamming doors when we finally had to call for security. We did not expect that kind of behavior as the hotel's atmosphere was unlike that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison NY

Wedding night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Me and my wife stayed here on out wedding night. When the gentleman checking us in found out we got married that night he immediately up graded our room and offered us a complementary bottle of champagne. Went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Staff is nice
Cons: better gift shop
Location: Right across from Westchester Mall and near Whole Foods
Hotel staff is helpful, location is great. We always stay here when we visit White Plains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plain, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice and clean the room was beautiful, I decided to give an littler surprise to my boyfriend and was the best experience of his life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE

Great hotel, with great WIFI and staff. Safe area

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Great Wifi, wonderful friendly staff.
Cons: Pool was pretty small and no deep end.
Location: cheesecake factory is right beside it, there is a mall very close too.
This hotel worked out so great for us, it had a mini fridge, Wifi that worked great and very friendly staff. The only downside would probably be that the pool was pretty small and parking was a bit costly after a bunch of trips in and out of the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. When we experienced a housekeeping incident and reported it to the hotel staff, they addressed the situation and provided us with complimentary breakfast for the remainder of our stay.