Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good hotel rooms were clean, beds were comfy, good location for our stay for any event in Yonkers, quick drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff at this hotel are the most helpful and friendly I think I have ever experienced - nothing was too much trouble for them. After a horrible travelling day it was so nice to welcomed and helped by these great people - thank you so much guys!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel in great location. Staff friendly. Visiting a college so hotel was centrally located. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

The stay was super nice!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was my first time in New York and I couldn't ask for a better hotel stay. When I arrived (30 minutes early) they were super accommodating and got me in a room as soon as I got there. The rooms were clean and well kept. They are not invasive. The front staff is super friendly and helpful. i left at 5 am (6 am flight) and they had an express check out so you could drop your key card and be on your way! It was super convenient and centered around everything in white plains. We walked everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Perfect location and facilities. There a lot of bars and restaurants a few blocks away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is in nice area,it is somewhat far from where I wanted but I did not mind the drive. Staff are nice and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Easy check in. Accommodating front desk staff and attentive bellman/valet services. The room had a lingering smell of smoke with deodorizer to try to cover it. Otherwise a fine hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The crowne plaza was a nice hotel located right next to the mall which was great. There was a Whole Foods and Cheesecake Factory right there for any needs we had. The staff was friendly and pleasant and made accommodations for us that we requested quickly. My only complaint about the hotel is the room we were first given had clearly been smoked in and was old and small fora family of four. The staff moved us to another similar room that was smoke free and this was appreciated. The hotel really didn't have a suite that would truly fit a family of four unless you got the bridal suite that was over 500 so we touched it out for 2 nights with the 5 and 10 year olds right next to me and the wife. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel. It had breakfast lunch and dinner as well and a bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel Staff is not very responsive

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Customer service and front desk staff needs a lot of coaching
Location: Location is not as good as other hotels but fine
We booked over 60 rooms for 2 and 3 rd July for guests for my daughters wedding. The sales person and customer service staff were very disappointing They will not pick up phones . Finally they messed up with breakfast coupons for guest spoiling the party. We do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good experience Parking should be free When large children groups are staying there for sports events make Sue they are monitored by their parents