Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for purpose of trip

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location for what we needed but condition of room was just fair and cleanliness of room hotel staff was nice. Buffet breakfast was adequate And room given was not what was booked. Overall just mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was newer and clean. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Wonderful staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Annalise bartender/waitress was great. Her service was impeccable. Thanks!!! Will continue to come to Crowne Plaza White Plains whenever I'm in NY. Wonderful crew Jacqueline P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel is situated a a walking distance from the mall. Steps away from downtown White Plains. Very close to restaurants, bookstore and surprisingly a Walmart in the downtown that's is open til late at night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice hotel close to new job.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I just started a new job and needed a place to stay for a night. The hotel exceeded my expectations with the comfortable room as well as great customer service. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the last month but this is my favorite. A good price plus great service. What a great combination. Way to go Crown Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was courteous.Room was comfortable.Atmosphere and locale in downtown White Plains was inspiring and convenient.Gift shop had nice variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White plains, New York

Not worth it!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
For the price you pay there are better hotels available. In fact there are hotels with free parking, free breakfast, and a full kitchen for cheaper than what you pay here. There is nothing to the rooms at all, and beds are uncomfortable. Very limited TV channels to watch. Good wifi is about the only positive experience with my stay here. The lobby was very nice and cozy so you would expect the rooms to be just as nice but no! With the money they put in the rest of the hotel they should of spent more on the rooms you will be staying in every nighy, or at least include breakfast with your stay. When I called before my stay I asked if the rooms are equipped with a full size refrigerator and they told me yes, "I specifically asked if it was a full size or mini fridge" and they said " it's most definitely a full size", wrong!!! I walked in and found a tiny, tiny, mini fridge under the TV stand. Staff was very friendly, but none seemed to know what was going on, nor did anyone of them give me correct answers for general questions I had throughout my stay. They all seemed confused, in major need of more training. Bottom line, nice staff but not very helpful and for the price there are much better hotels with much more amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but too many people!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, comfort
Cons: better traffic control when the hotel is busy
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping galore. Very easy to get around by car.
My husband and I stayed there for a weekend to visit family. Everything about the hotel was fantastic except for one thing- there was a conference there for the weekend and it seemed like all of them were always in the lobby or next to the elevator. It took over 15 minutes to get an elevator and we had to slip through miles or people to get through the lobby. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was divine.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Great room great exec center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Recommended

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. Food & Service was great. Room was clean & stylish. Bathroom shower needed repair, but worked just fine.