Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the woman checking me in was nice.
Cons: everything
Location: The location is halfway decent. There is easy access to conference centers and restaurants.
The room was filthy. It was also in severe disrepair. There was duct tape holding up the ceiling vent in the bathroom. Masking tape holding up some piece of wall that had been cut. There were dead flies in the globe of a light. The vents, etc. were supposed to be white, and they were so filthy, they were almost black. There was a rusted something (sprinkler maybe?) by the door. The light fixtures by the bed were bare fluorescent bulbs with no covers, and no bedside lamp on the nightstand. The floors were filthy. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, and I couldn't tolerate another night, so I checked out and spent the 2nd night at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean and was close to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and the Hudson. The property is well kept and was being painted while we're we're there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroudsburg, PA

Centrally located and close to highways.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Its' size and the layout of the room.
Cons: N/a
Location: Nice restaurants, shopping, markets, and the library which is very convenient.
Staff was welcoming, very responsive to our questions. They also thanked us for our stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmsford NY

terrible terrible experience

Posted Feb 4, 2016
it was VERY disappointing experience staying in days inn in Elmsford. Actually I have couple experiences with days inn in other states and it was more than ok even though their rating was one star. However, this time it was 2 star rating, but very terrible. Room condition was really really bad. Honestly that room was very dusty all over like top on the table, chair, refrigerator, and even inside coffee machine! I felt like nobody cleaned the room for a long time. Bathtub had the pool of green color liquid like shampoo. When I was in the room, cleaning person opened the door without notice and made me freak out. In the morning, I tried to call to front desk, but phone was not even working ( it was just display), so I walked to the main office to ask to print out a piece of paper that I needed. They didn't have computer or printer area for guests and I had to email to the office to let them print out for me. I have very strong doubt about how other people gave them 2 star rating.
3 out of 5
by Arunkumar from Montreal

Need to improve the cleaning

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room had dirty carpet and uncleaned toilet, we literally had to just sleep overnight and keep moving.
1 out of 5
by Brandy from Hyde Park, NY

Do not stay here! You'd rather sleep in your car!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I got this room for my husband because of bad weather and live over an hour from his job. I received the key to our 1st fl room. Upon entering the room I notice the room hadn't been cleaned (bed unmade, wet towels, ect.). I brought this to the clerks attention and after he repeatedly told me he was sure it had been cleaned, he gave me the key to the 2nd room that was now on the 2nd floor. As I reached the top of the stairs I got hit with a very strong odor of marijuana! Trying hard to ignore this I then entered the room. This room had been "cleaned" but really wasn't much cleaner. It definitely looked as if many parties have went on in that room to say the least! The bathroom had a 2 inch rise upon entering that I had to warn my husband to not break a toe on it. I doubt that was legal. I pd over $100 for this room and it should not have been more $50 and that would've been pushing it. If the situation was reversed I would never have stayed there. I'd rather sleep in my car but my husband has always been braver than me anyway. After he stayed the night, he called to let me know that the shower was so disgusting that he was forced to shower with his socks on and fast! That is one detail that I couldn't leave out! If you're looking for a party room with a bunch of very suspicious drug addicts lurking around then this is the room for you. I was ripped off for sure. The other people on that floor definitely did not pay what I paid for the same room! Beware!!
4 out of 5
by james from Corinth,NY

very accommodating

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cheaper than the hotels on 119. If your looking for a place to just lay your head at night and go about your business the next day this is the place
3 out of 5
by George from Long Island

Cozy Place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wish the motel management would provide the internet password without prompting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elmsford NY

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was HUGE! So spacious that I have enough space to put all of my business equipment. Breakfast offered a variety of items for self serve and the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: Location acceptable.
Upon arrival, I was pleasantly greeted then given a room someone was already occupying. When I returned to the office, she was surprised. I was then given a room that had a dirty, I vacuumed, rug. Also the chair was dirty. Bed and bath were clean.Breakfast good.