Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmsford NY

terrible terrible experience

Posted Feb 4, 2016
it was VERY disappointing experience staying in days inn in Elmsford. Actually I have couple experiences with days inn in other states and it was more than ok even though their rating was one star. However, this time it was 2 star rating, but very terrible. Room condition was really really bad. Honestly that room was very dusty all over like top on the table, chair, refrigerator, and even inside coffee machine! I felt like nobody cleaned the room for a long time. Bathtub had the pool of green color liquid like shampoo. When I was in the room, cleaning person opened the door without notice and made me freak out. In the morning, I tried to call to front desk, but phone was not even working ( it was just display), so I walked to the main office to ask to print out a piece of paper that I needed. They didn't have computer or printer area for guests and I had to email to the office to let them print out for me. I have very strong doubt about how other people gave them 2 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james from Corinth,NY

very accommodating

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cheaper than the hotels on 119. If your looking for a place to just lay your head at night and go about your business the next day this is the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Long Island

Cozy Place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wish the motel management would provide the internet password without prompting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elmsford NY

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was HUGE! So spacious that I have enough space to put all of my business equipment. Breakfast offered a variety of items for self serve and the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: Location acceptable.
Upon arrival, I was pleasantly greeted then given a room someone was already occupying. When I returned to the office, she was surprised. I was then given a room that had a dirty, I vacuumed, rug. Also the chair was dirty. Bed and bath were clean.Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Was I pleasant stay just feel need to make sign easier to see from the main street
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A motel for transients

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
When I first entered the property, I was surprised that it looked rundown. Not like the Internet picture. There were many people hanging out on the balconies, which made me uncomfortable taking my things out of the trunk of my car. This was definitely a motel for transients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to Triathlon at Croton On the Hutson

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: close to NYC
This hotel placed us close to the National Triathlon Race at Croton on the Hutson. There were several close eating places and a laundry to clean up race clothing.