Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to Triathlon at Croton On the Hutson

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: close to NYC
This hotel placed us close to the National Triathlon Race at Croton on the Hutson. There were several close eating places and a laundry to clean up race clothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Spoiled by noisy guests

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: see ratings above
Cons: rules about outdoor socializing and loud music
This modest motel was clean, beds comfortable, convenient location for our purposes, but the other guests hung outside their rooms playing there cell phones at top volume, smoking, shouting, blowing horns in the middle of the night. The price was the most reasonable in the area, but I doubt we'd stay there again because of the above comment. The staff, I'm sure, is doing its best and is very welcoming; the complimentary breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammammish

Good for short stays

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel staff. They were nice folks.
Cons: Improve the breakfast. The egg omelet had to be heated up.
Location: The location for us was pretty good, half-way between Tarrytown and White Plains, both of which were our destinations.
The hotel is good for short stays. One thing I didn't like were people sitting outside their rooms smoking and barbecuing. It made for an uncomfortable environment. My son and I stayed there for four nights. The internet service can be a little slow at times in the evening, but I think that's because everyone hops on at the same time.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Tranquility
Location: I like the location because you have access to others areas by using the bus.
I enjoyed my stay at your facility, and I will recommend it to families member and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were very good. A nice assortment of fruits, rolls, cereals & beverages. The omelets were excellent.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms better. Add a chair or two.
Location: Tarrytown has lots of historical sights. Washington Irving, the writer, & Major Andre, the British spy are buried in Sleepy Hollow cemetary.
While the main room was clean the bathroom had mildew on the shower walls & floor. The toilet seat cover was also dirty. The coffee maker didn't work. The room didn't have a chair so the only place to sit was the bed.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Some good, some bad

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms in some disrepair. Floors and walls behind furniture very dirty. Room stuffy( not sure if smoke or old air). Air conditioner difficult to regulate, was either to hot or cold in the room throughout the night. Housekeeping left our door unlatched.front desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT

Air conditioning

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
I stayed in room 322 for (2) nights and the AC on full blast did not really cool the room all that well. And it wasn't even extremely hot out when I was there. If you get a few hot days in a row I doubt the AC would cool the room very little.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by thomas from Long Island NY


Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not the level i'm use to from a Days Inn
1 out of 5
for Families
by George from Queensbury

Don't go here.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The place is a rathole.