Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Access to highways
Cons: Maintainence of rooms (not housekeeping).
Location: Highway to bridges and major sites in the area
A two day whirlwind visit to North Jersey and Westchester County required an overnight stay. The Days Inn was just what the doctor ordered. A reasonable price with quick and pleasant check in and a comfortable bed providing a restart in the morning. Par kin front of your room and get a hot cup of coffee before the next dayof meetings. Also, the location of the inn provided quick entry to the Saw Mill river parkway and Rt 87 for your travel. Great stopover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Limpieza por favor
Polvo en el suelo y los muebles. Mucho. Avise a recepcion para que lo limpiaran al dia siguiente y solo cambiaron las sabanas y toallas, absolutamente nada mas. No se paso ni un trapo ni una escoba para nada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

If you dont mind smells or spiders...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I drove up and it was not what I expected. But i figured give it a chance. I checked in and the man at the desk was extremely polite. I went to my room, right above the office and i was shocked. It was tiny. The floors squeaked and moved. And it smelled of an elementary school bathroom. I went down stairs for a spray to help with the smell. It was orangey smelling. It masked it whixh was better but the room was very tiny. It was dusty and there was a lip liner still kn the floor. I left early the next day, and only a few hours later I wound up with multiple spider bites on my hands and forearm that swelled horrificly. My guess is that behind the headboard I disturbed a nest or something. Unfortunately I wound up having to go to the doctors that next day because the swelling was so bad. Because of my experience I could not recommend this place to anyone. Sorry. Nice workers but hotel needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the woman checking me in was nice.
Cons: everything
Location: The location is halfway decent. There is easy access to conference centers and restaurants.
The room was filthy. It was also in severe disrepair. There was duct tape holding up the ceiling vent in the bathroom. Masking tape holding up some piece of wall that had been cut. There were dead flies in the globe of a light. The vents, etc. were supposed to be white, and they were so filthy, they were almost black. There was a rusted something (sprinkler maybe?) by the door. The light fixtures by the bed were bare fluorescent bulbs with no covers, and no bedside lamp on the nightstand. The floors were filthy. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, and I couldn't tolerate another night, so I checked out and spent the 2nd night at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean and was close to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and the Hudson. The property is well kept and was being painted while we're we're there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroudsburg, PA

Centrally located and close to highways.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Its' size and the layout of the room.
Cons: N/a
Location: Nice restaurants, shopping, markets, and the library which is very convenient.
Staff was welcoming, very responsive to our questions. They also thanked us for our stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmsford NY

terrible terrible experience

Posted Feb 4, 2016
it was VERY disappointing experience staying in days inn in Elmsford. Actually I have couple experiences with days inn in other states and it was more than ok even though their rating was one star. However, this time it was 2 star rating, but very terrible. Room condition was really really bad. Honestly that room was very dusty all over like top on the table, chair, refrigerator, and even inside coffee machine! I felt like nobody cleaned the room for a long time. Bathtub had the pool of green color liquid like shampoo. When I was in the room, cleaning person opened the door without notice and made me freak out. In the morning, I tried to call to front desk, but phone was not even working ( it was just display), so I walked to the main office to ask to print out a piece of paper that I needed. They didn't have computer or printer area for guests and I had to email to the office to let them print out for me. I have very strong doubt about how other people gave them 2 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: Location acceptable.
Upon arrival, I was pleasantly greeted then given a room someone was already occupying. When I returned to the office, she was surprised. I was then given a room that had a dirty, I vacuumed, rug. Also the chair was dirty. Bed and bath were clean.Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Was I pleasant stay just feel need to make sign easier to see from the main street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to Triathlon at Croton On the Hutson

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: close to NYC
This hotel placed us close to the National Triathlon Race at Croton on the Hutson. There were several close eating places and a laundry to clean up race clothing.