Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Spoiled by noisy guests

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: see ratings above
Cons: rules about outdoor socializing and loud music
This modest motel was clean, beds comfortable, convenient location for our purposes, but the other guests hung outside their rooms playing there cell phones at top volume, smoking, shouting, blowing horns in the middle of the night. The price was the most reasonable in the area, but I doubt we'd stay there again because of the above comment. The staff, I'm sure, is doing its best and is very welcoming; the complimentary breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammammish

Good for short stays

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel staff. They were nice folks.
Cons: Improve the breakfast. The egg omelet had to be heated up.
Location: The location for us was pretty good, half-way between Tarrytown and White Plains, both of which were our destinations.
The hotel is good for short stays. One thing I didn't like were people sitting outside their rooms smoking and barbecuing. It made for an uncomfortable environment. My son and I stayed there for four nights. The internet service can be a little slow at times in the evening, but I think that's because everyone hops on at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Tranquility
Location: I like the location because you have access to others areas by using the bus.
I enjoyed my stay at your facility, and I will recommend it to families member and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were very good. A nice assortment of fruits, rolls, cereals & beverages. The omelets were excellent.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms better. Add a chair or two.
Location: Tarrytown has lots of historical sights. Washington Irving, the writer, & Major Andre, the British spy are buried in Sleepy Hollow cemetary.
While the main room was clean the bathroom had mildew on the shower walls & floor. The toilet seat cover was also dirty. The coffee maker didn't work. The room didn't have a chair so the only place to sit was the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT

Air conditioning

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
I stayed in room 322 for (2) nights and the AC on full blast did not really cool the room all that well. And it wasn't even extremely hot out when I was there. If you get a few hot days in a row I doubt the AC would cool the room very little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Immediate depression upon arrival

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Several upgrades, pride in one's work, and a larger bathroom.
Location: Close to Tarrytown's Main Street, which was a charming area.
This establishment is in need of TLC. The check-in area had a funny odor and the desk staff were playing on their phones rather than anticipating customers' arrivals. Once I was acknowledged, they were friendly enough but it was overall mediocre. We were on the ground floor and the outside of the building was dank and looking like it needed some upkeep. The room itself was a bit of an eyesore- the walls had a "popcorn ceiling" or "stucco" look to them, which made it extremely uninviting. There was also a fire extinguisher visible, pipes, and a sprinkler system, which added to the "low-frills" vibe. The stove and refrigerator in the room was a nice idea - and I guess what made the extinguisher/sprinklers necessary- but I wouldn't want to use that rusty crusty stove. And, I'm wondering what you need a stove for unless it's more of an "extended stay" place. Wherever it looked like they attempted repairs or fixings, it was done with little pride in their work. It looked like their was caulk that dripped to areas where it shouldn't be, and it was just left there rather than wiped up or removed before it dried. Now it's stuck there, and it just makes the place look dirty, even if it had been cleaned. The toilet seat had gray marks on it -yes, I originally thought it was dirt but it didn't come off. Very depressed vibe and unappealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room clean. Carpet had hole in it. Convenient location. Basic accommodations. Not worth the cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from White Plains,NY

$130 To Hear Tree Trimming Behind Our Room At 7am.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The pits. The town cut down trees with a bobcat behind our room at 7am. We requested a refund. They said ask HOTELS.COM. Welcome to Elmsford. Now go home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I did not enjoy my stay at all!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay at the Inn. This was my first time staying for two nights. I was very displeased with the fact that I had to request for the maid twice to clean my room. I also made the mistake of leaving my Phone (Beats) charger plugged into the wall outlet. When I got home I called the hotel and was informed that no one turned it in. The response I received seemed of very little concern. I will never stay at the Elmsford Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only if you have to...

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice staff, large, quite comfortable but functional room lacking any aesthetic appeal or charm. Carpet dirty and bathroom floor greasy. Impossible to open window. Airless room with only window overlooking parking area. Located in an unattractive area with nothing in the way of shops or restaurants nearby.