Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Good value for price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
For what we paid it was a good value. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfortable bed, nice shower. Only had decafe for in room coffee pots, carpet was older and worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ingest the water, May have to towel door.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: convenience to highway
Cons: water quality (not sure it's legal, in fact) and door sealing
Location: I went to some restaurants nearby and in closeby Chappequa.
I was OK with having the huge gap between the door and the carpet on a room that opens out to the elements because it was warm enough outside and I think the hotel was safe too. But if it had been winter - whooooooo, that could've been some bitter discomfort! Then, I often fill up my water bottles in sinks, and started to here, but just freaked out when I saw the sediment or God-knows-what it is that makes it kind of yellow! Not OK. Apart from that, it was fine for a warmish night. Everything was clean and worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Well warn hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location was convenient to Tarrytown and expressway access.
Cons: The condition of the hotel was rather rundown. The rooms although relatively clean were shabby.
Location: I was in Sleepy Hollow for the Halloween events which could be gotten to quickly and easily from the hotel's location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

These rooms were completely over rated.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I would never stay here. We checked in, went to our room and went right back to the office and got our money back. The rooms were right out of the 1960s.. and not in a good way. Sheets didn't fit the beds, bathroom was disgusting and there were definitely people living at this hotel. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. The only good thing was they didn't give us a hard time getting a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I just needed a room to stay with the family while work is being done at our home it met all my expectations nice clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay close to all the things you want to see!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Tarry town, NY. Close to Sleepy Hollow and historical places.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was good, not crazy about the "breakfast". Rooms were ok. Small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Access to highways
Cons: Maintainence of rooms (not housekeeping).
Location: Highway to bridges and major sites in the area
A two day whirlwind visit to North Jersey and Westchester County required an overnight stay. The Days Inn was just what the doctor ordered. A reasonable price with quick and pleasant check in and a comfortable bed providing a restart in the morning. Par kin front of your room and get a hot cup of coffee before the next dayof meetings. Also, the location of the inn provided quick entry to the Saw Mill river parkway and Rt 87 for your travel. Great stopover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

If you dont mind smells or spiders...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I drove up and it was not what I expected. But i figured give it a chance. I checked in and the man at the desk was extremely polite. I went to my room, right above the office and i was shocked. It was tiny. The floors squeaked and moved. And it smelled of an elementary school bathroom. I went down stairs for a spray to help with the smell. It was orangey smelling. It masked it whixh was better but the room was very tiny. It was dusty and there was a lip liner still kn the floor. I left early the next day, and only a few hours later I wound up with multiple spider bites on my hands and forearm that swelled horrificly. My guess is that behind the headboard I disturbed a nest or something. Unfortunately I wound up having to go to the doctors that next day because the swelling was so bad. Because of my experience I could not recommend this place to anyone. Sorry. Nice workers but hotel needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the woman checking me in was nice.
Cons: everything
Location: The location is halfway decent. There is easy access to conference centers and restaurants.
The room was filthy. It was also in severe disrepair. There was duct tape holding up the ceiling vent in the bathroom. Masking tape holding up some piece of wall that had been cut. There were dead flies in the globe of a light. The vents, etc. were supposed to be white, and they were so filthy, they were almost black. There was a rusted something (sprinkler maybe?) by the door. The light fixtures by the bed were bare fluorescent bulbs with no covers, and no bedside lamp on the nightstand. The floors were filthy. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, and I couldn't tolerate another night, so I checked out and spent the 2nd night at another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean and was close to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and the Hudson. The property is well kept and was being painted while we're we're there.