Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eugenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Mystic, CT

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
At time of check in we were charged an extra $50 because we booked using a debit card. While at buffet for breakfast we were approached by an employee who told us that breakfast was not included in our reservation and we literally had to leave our plates w/food on them or pay $30 pp for BREAKFAST! We left w/o eating including my 10 yo son who was there for AAU tournament. Beautiful hotel, horrible service.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Bethesda, MD

Decent hotel, but needs updating

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Shower went automatically to too hot and then too cold- annoying; barely any light by the sink and mirror; hairdryer didn't work; someone came within 10 minutes and it took her a while to fix it- bottom line; room big size and clean, but housekeeping should check and change what's not effective or working
3 out of 5
by Trish from Danville

Eehhhh...so so

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
You can not control your own rooms temperature!!! So don't stay here if that is important to you or ask for a space heater. We were cold our first night. The hotel is old. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty resort in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 16, 2016
The reservations desk is challenging. The room I stayed in this time was old and not sparkling clean. Stained carpets and furniture. The gym facilities are very good. Food is excellent, although service very slow. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Brooklyn NY

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for my daughter's graduation from SUNY Purchase. The staff could not have been better, printed me directions to the venue, have me an umbrella because it looked like rain, helped us the next day moving boxes from my husband's car to my truck ( actually took us with a golf cart from one parking lot to another and helped transfer boxes. Special thanks to Richard, Jose, and Oswald who went out of their way for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Disrepair

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The grounds are lovely, location is good.
Cons: Almost everything.
Dirty room. Broken electrical outlet in bathroom. Staff did not pickup breakfast order on door tag. Dirty. Running toilet... No one at reception when I tried to check out. Then the clerk came out chewing breakfast. Never again.
5 out of 5
by sandra from Rochester

Wonderful Place with Golf and Sports

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Roomy Comfortable Clean room. Great Shower. Large facility with sports complex, indoor outdoor pool and hot tub. Great place for events, weddings, etc. and of course, Golf! Breakfast Buffet was exceptional with a chef ready to make your eggs anyway you want. Very nice facility at reasonable rates. Location in the middle of Golf and Horse country. Easy to get to from Stamford or NYC.