Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel great experience terrible

Posted May 17, 2017
I booked hotel for a three night stay. Due to a family emergency I had to check out the following morning. Hotel lobby refused to give refund or even give a receipt acknowling I checked out. I spoke to Expedia who called hotel and was told I stayed two days and would only refund one day. Unbelievable. Unexceptable service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Convenient but dated

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was very dated...looked like the originall furniture, no USB port for charging phones. Saving grace was the wonderful staff in the dining room, Lenworth was a charmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Very comfortable and easy, clean and beautiful! Everything was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Misleading advertisement and informatin

Posted May 14, 2017
Rude evening staff, we ask for a crib and they never bother to find one Room was old, main door could barely close, beds were very uncomfortable, basis services were missing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughter's college, SUNY Purchase.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lots of different things to enjoy, both for adults and teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

An interesting experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Rain and no covered area to unload. Room service hamburger and fries was around $23. Pricey for a burger that was dry and tasted burnt. I did ask for well done though. The heater in the room took more than an hour to heat up and it took a bit for someone to come check on it. And last I was charged a second time for the room. They did refund the charge though. I probably won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility and very close to the airport.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
'Convenient and relaxing. Very "resort-ish". '''''''''''''
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I checked in last minute. Front desk and bell man we're really helpful in getting me to my room. There's nothing fancy about the room but the bed, linens and towels were all clean and just what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrapin Station

Meh - Okay unless you want a nice shower in the am

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A fairly standard conference-style hotel, I was really surprised to find alternating freezing cold/scalding hot shower temperatures in my two-day stay. The hotel itself is nice (common areas are beautiful and cozy, pool is really nice). Unfortunately the shower situation puts a damper on the entire stay. Water pressure in toilet was extremely weak (requiring 2 flushes or more often (and no, that's not normal for us) ; )
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels