Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Fix bathroom fixtures. Update carpeting.
Most importantly the room was very clean, the bed comfortable. However, the sink and shower leaked and the shower head was coming away from the wall. The hallway carpets were frayed and stained giving this lovely property a slightly tired look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Too expensive to have plastic cups

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The grounds are nice and the pool looked nice although we did not use it I noticed that several guest did.
Cons: Real glasses in the rooms, and a whole new heating system!
Location: Urban area and all that offers.
It had been many years since I'd been at the Arrowwood. The public areas are fine, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. We had no way to control the heat, the only way was to open or close the window. When I pay over $150/night for a hotel room I don't expect to have plastic cups like in a Motel 8. Our breakfast was not included in our room rate, none the less we ate at the breakfast buffet 3x. It was $16.50, somewhat high for the limited offerings, but what bothered me was the included 20% tip, extreme for a buffet where the only service was getting my coffee poured. In the first room we had the shower curtain was made of a heavy plastic which was really unpleasant. The shower curtain in our second room was nice. All in all I was not pleased and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and out of the way

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The in-room coffee/tea machine was not very good quality.
Location: I was "travelling through" and had no idea that I had booked a room at a resort in the countryside. It looks like a lovely place for a long weekend.
Though a little difficult to find, and under the flight path for Westchester County Airport, the hotel was quiet and pleasant. The off-season and holiday guests were a different clientele than the in-season golfing crowd, but the atmosphere was jolly and the staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving break

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very nice and conformable hotel. Rooms very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos on Expedia were nothing like the room

Posted Nov 27, 2015
We booked this room because the photos looked great on Expedia. The room we got was nothing like the photos, it was old and tired and everything in the room was at least 20 years old before last being renovated. Felt like I would have been just as well staying at a motel. The whole hotel is old and tired -- the only saving grace they had was a nice fitness facility and pool. Never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
A/C did not work, toilet didn't completely drain. Had to flush numerous times. Rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Room had a horrible oder staff was not friendly. Waited for over an hour for a cart for our luggage. Ran into a "call girl" leaving the hotel. Self parking was up a hill far away. Will never go back. Spend a little extra stay at the hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weekend craft show trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, relaxing stay, great room, staff, limited dining available due to private party in the main restaurant. Close to Crafts at Purchase art show, easy spend day at art show, relax after without having to travel far.