Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds - Excellent and very comfortable. Spacious rooms! Great breakfast!
Cons: The hotel is very wide spread. It could take while to reach your hotel room, but worth the walk.
Location: We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria".
We only stayed one night, but would stay there again. We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria". Fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel. I didn't like that they charged for wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't go on the rating alone!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The pool is lovely.
Cons: Free WiFi. In this era, it should be a given. Refrigeration should be readily available.
Location: Without a car, you're is stranded.
The facility is beautiful. And the amenities ie pool, restaurants, parking, and cleanliness are all top notch. However, our closet door was broken and the broken door blocked the door of the safe so that we could not lock up our valuables. When we called, we got no response. We were shocked that our cell phones would not receive data information without buying WiFi from the hotel. We were also shocked when we were told that a refrigerator would cost an additional $25.00 per night and there were no microwaves available for the stay. These things matter to travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Country resort close enough to the big city.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The resort feel and the pool area.
Cons: The price of meals at the restaurant.
Location: NYC and all of the suburbs along the Hudson are within an hour from this resort. We drove into Times Square in about 45 minutes.
This was a nice resort with the feel of being in the country, but close enough to visit NYC in a day. The pool and gym facilities are very clean, and well taken care of, and the bath amenities are of good quality. Breakfast was highly priced considering there are places nearby that offers breakfast for much less, but the restaurant is very nice and there are places to sit outside and enjoy your meal. The staff was very friendly and willing to promptly help with any concerns or questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Event hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Multiple activities in a nice part of Westchester County.
Cons: parking facilities are inconvenient, rooms require major hike and restaurant is costly. Worst is a charge for wifi and $1.25 for a take out cup.
Location: Plenty of things to do.
With 4 weddings on Sunday, Arrowwood was especially crowded during our stay despite the sprawling physical facilities. Even so, the staff handled things nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very close to Purchase College

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location if visiting SUNY. ROoms were a little run down and one smelled musty. Since it is a resort the walk to your room can be pretty long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had an excellent experience at this hotel. Great staff and amenities, very clean and comfy. Wish I could have stayed longer!!
2 out of 5
by Shruti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hudson Valley of New York

Nice resort in central Westchester County, N.Y.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I took a couple of days to see some historical sites in Westchester (Neuberger Museum of Art, Kykuit, Philipsburg, Katonah Dam, Sunnyside, and Lyndhurst) and I found this great getaway resort for barely more money than bare-bones motels. I've got no complaints, just awe and gratitude for this relatively hidden, well-run hotel. If I were into playing golf, I'd be even more enthralled.
5 out of 5
by Eugenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels