Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Purchase College.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
When I called to make sure they were ok with late check-ins I had a very rude employee answer the phone. She seemed annoyed and said yes to my question and hung up. This was the only negative thing I experienced at this hotel. The hotel is a bit outdated but I am very happy with my stay and with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Could be better

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Shower temperature uncontrollable, mildew on tiles. No print material with hotel features. Everything requires a long walk inside and out. Keurig didn't work. Terrific staff though, and cool indoor/outdoor pool even in winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The problems were only 1 restaurant and that was the pub. When we went to be seated there were only 2 options because they said everything else was reserved. The room the pillows on a king size bed had pillows that looked like throw pillows and no blanket. It looked like a king bed with just sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Rooms are a nice size. Food tasted great. I would definitely use this again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Negative experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice and the grounds are pretty because of the golf course
Cons: customer service, cleanliness, updated rooms
I will never go back to this hotel. I found it to be old and dirty! I checked in and when I got to my room it was dusty and smelled funny. Then the door wouldn't lock. I called up reception and said I wanted another room because I will not stay in a room with a broken lock. She said they will come bring me a new key. She then sends a security man over and he says maybe I can fix it...I said no I want another room with a lock that works to feel safe. They send over a random man who wasn't even wearing a uniform to give me a new key to take me to the new room. I felt totally uncomfortable because he looked like just a random man and not an employee of the hotel...he had a big winter jacket, pants and a scully hat. This is the person who's bringing me to my room!!!!! I get to the new room that looks old and gross! So now the heat stops working and blowing out cold air. I call reception and they say "you want me to send someone now?" Of course I do!!! It's 30 degrees outside and it's freezing in the room. A man comes who was in uniform and turn it on and off and then raises it to 80 saying I have to leave it like that for it to continue to work! So now I'm sweating but don't touch it. I decide to calm my nerves and order a chocolate flourless cake. When I get it the ice cream was a weird shade of yellow and tasted like old ice cream that had freezer burn with melted whip cream and the cake was more like pudding. Loud people in hallways! Felt unsafe and gave me anxiety being there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms were updated and clean.
Cons: Everything
Location: Lovely area, package store right down the street as well as deli. Close to the highway
We had adjoining rooms. Each room had something wrong with it. One children's room had no hairdryer. Our room had a light that was out, missing bulb with actual wires sticking out where you would put a light bulb. I went to turn it on and got an electrical shock immediately.I unplugged and never used. Rooms are much to dark even if that lamp was workable, still not enough light. Hotel is much to big, takes forever to get around, if you were an older person, this would not be the hotel for you. Also in this day an age, they do not have WiFi, they do for a fee of $8.95 per hour, absolutely ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Nice and Roomy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Free wifi in the guest rooms would definitely be a added plus as I feel that most hotels that I stay at usually offer this free.
My first time staying at the Doral Arrowwood and I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms were quite spacious. The hotel staff was courteous and I would definitely recommend this to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh well

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Have been at this hotel numerous times due to daughter going to school at local college. Made three day reservation. In first day, advised that would not need third day. Could not shorten reservation. Will go to branded hotel in future that can track and values my business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Filthy room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was dirty and dilapidated. There were visible water stains and mold on the walls near near the bed. Visible stains on the curtains, carpet and chair. Molding was missing around the air conditioning unit and window. Strange musty odor in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old stand bye failed us! Time for new spot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff went out of their way to do nice things, like taking our children to the desert bar at no charge to us!
Cons: Attitude at the front desk was atrocious. Less chemicals in pool and if the facility is not family friendly then say so.
We travel to the area once or twice a year to visit family and have looked forward to staying at Doral. This year was quite disappointing on a multitude of levels. First we arrived late Thursday night and grabbed some dinner in the pub and the quality of the food was not great at all but the cost was crazy, two adults and two children and the total was approx. $150 The next day we invited our family to come and visit ( 2 adults, 2 children under 11) so the kids could all enjoy the pool and they charged us $100 for our guests to use the facilities. The chemicals were so strong in the pool I needed visine to stop the burning. We left the pool to head up to the pub for drinks and dinner so the kids could play and look at the aquarium and they told us the pub was closed for a private function and they cancelled children's movie night. Now for us this is why we stay here because we can use the facilities without having to leave. After a freak out the Manager offered a free night in the future but quite frankly too little too late. The front desk staff was obnoxious all weekend!