Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Our Birthday Weekend!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The Sunday buffet at the Atrium is not to be missed. It's a gourmet feast, a great place for a celebration. The staff is incredibly helpful and caring
Cons: Probably the whole lobby entrance could be freshened up, it's fairly plain.
Booked the Doral-Arrowwood for 1 night because we were hosting a family birthday party in the lovely Atrium restaurant the following day. Was disappointed the second I got off the elevator as the immediate impression was the hallway/entrance needed freshening up. Wasn't dirty, carpet wasn't worn but it needed fresh paint and some kind of pizzazz.Perhaps better lighting or something. Room 205 was a large king-sized room but very plain vanilla. The lighting was awful which made reading very difficult and the room unwelcoming. The room consisted of two table lamps: one on the bedside table (dim bulbs for economy) and no bedside table on the other side of the bed. There was a desk lamp and that was it. No overhead lighting either. The entrance to the room was weird, completely bare as if furniture had been removed and they forgot to bring it back.Or maybe a guest made off with it. I'm sorry to say this about the overall comfort of the room but even low end motels do better. Bathroom was fine, shower really good and mattress/pillows quite acceptable. Would stay again and make sure I had an upgraded room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Upom check-in, despite fact I showed my paid itinerary through Expedia, the hotel staff told me they were sold out and had no rooms. She was ignorant in hearing me spell my name correctly, pretending to offer to call Expedia, when she entered wrong. Room smelled of mildew. Housekeeping rudely banged door next morning 9:15am, then asked what time I was leaving. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doral is on the down slide

Posted Aug 29, 2016
In the last year the staff and management of this hotel has been in decline. It is very close to the college and very convenient but will start looking for other arrangements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs work!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needs upgrading and repair work.
The room needed the carpet repaired. There was one night stand. The bed was too big for the room. There was no room to get out of bed on one side. The sidewalks need repair. They were broken on many places and were a tripping hazard. The carpet in the hallways were coming up insome seams and had rips other places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK for conferences

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Grounds are lovely
Cons: if you charge for an upgraded room, make sure you give assign one
I stayed here because of proximity to a meeting site- the closest hotel was a LaQuinta. Next time i will try the LaQuinta. I paid for an upgraded room but was given a ground floor room that had a noisy wall unit. The room was very musty smelling (it is partially below grade) and the furniture was oddly placed as though the room had been a conference room the night before The carpet in the hall (floor "2") was ripped and buckling, and none too clean. I have stayed here in the past (five years ago) and the conference facilities are very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds - Excellent and very comfortable. Spacious rooms! Great breakfast!
Cons: The hotel is very wide spread. It could take while to reach your hotel room, but worth the walk.
Location: We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria".
We only stayed one night, but would stay there again. We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria". Fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel. I didn't like that they charged for wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't go on the rating alone!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The pool is lovely.
Cons: Free WiFi. In this era, it should be a given. Refrigeration should be readily available.
Location: Without a car, you're is stranded.
The facility is beautiful. And the amenities ie pool, restaurants, parking, and cleanliness are all top notch. However, our closet door was broken and the broken door blocked the door of the safe so that we could not lock up our valuables. When we called, we got no response. We were shocked that our cell phones would not receive data information without buying WiFi from the hotel. We were also shocked when we were told that a refrigerator would cost an additional $25.00 per night and there were no microwaves available for the stay. These things matter to travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Country resort close enough to the big city.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The resort feel and the pool area.
Cons: The price of meals at the restaurant.
Location: NYC and all of the suburbs along the Hudson are within an hour from this resort. We drove into Times Square in about 45 minutes.
This was a nice resort with the feel of being in the country, but close enough to visit NYC in a day. The pool and gym facilities are very clean, and well taken care of, and the bath amenities are of good quality. Breakfast was highly priced considering there are places nearby that offers breakfast for much less, but the restaurant is very nice and there are places to sit outside and enjoy your meal. The staff was very friendly and willing to promptly help with any concerns or questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Event hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Multiple activities in a nice part of Westchester County.
Cons: parking facilities are inconvenient, rooms require major hike and restaurant is costly. Worst is a charge for wifi and $1.25 for a take out cup.
Location: Plenty of things to do.
With 4 weddings on Sunday, Arrowwood was especially crowded during our stay despite the sprawling physical facilities. Even so, the staff handled things nicely.