Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I checked in last minute. Front desk and bell man we're really helpful in getting me to my room. There's nothing fancy about the room but the bed, linens and towels were all clean and just what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrapin Station

Meh - Okay unless you want a nice shower in the am

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A fairly standard conference-style hotel, I was really surprised to find alternating freezing cold/scalding hot shower temperatures in my two-day stay. The hotel itself is nice (common areas are beautiful and cozy, pool is really nice). Unfortunately the shower situation puts a damper on the entire stay. Water pressure in toilet was extremely weak (requiring 2 flushes or more often (and no, that's not normal for us) ; )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Purchase College.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
When I called to make sure they were ok with late check-ins I had a very rude employee answer the phone. She seemed annoyed and said yes to my question and hung up. This was the only negative thing I experienced at this hotel. The hotel is a bit outdated but I am very happy with my stay and with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Could be better

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Shower temperature uncontrollable, mildew on tiles. No print material with hotel features. Everything requires a long walk inside and out. Keurig didn't work. Terrific staff though, and cool indoor/outdoor pool even in winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The problems were only 1 restaurant and that was the pub. When we went to be seated there were only 2 options because they said everything else was reserved. The room the pillows on a king size bed had pillows that looked like throw pillows and no blanket. It looked like a king bed with just sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Rooms are a nice size. Food tasted great. I would definitely use this again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Negative experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice and the grounds are pretty because of the golf course
Cons: customer service, cleanliness, updated rooms
I will never go back to this hotel. I found it to be old and dirty! I checked in and when I got to my room it was dusty and smelled funny. Then the door wouldn't lock. I called up reception and said I wanted another room because I will not stay in a room with a broken lock. She said they will come bring me a new key. She then sends a security man over and he says maybe I can fix it...I said no I want another room with a lock that works to feel safe. They send over a random man who wasn't even wearing a uniform to give me a new key to take me to the new room. I felt totally uncomfortable because he looked like just a random man and not an employee of the hotel...he had a big winter jacket, pants and a scully hat. This is the person who's bringing me to my room!!!!! I get to the new room that looks old and gross! So now the heat stops working and blowing out cold air. I call reception and they say "you want me to send someone now?" Of course I do!!! It's 30 degrees outside and it's freezing in the room. A man comes who was in uniform and turn it on and off and then raises it to 80 saying I have to leave it like that for it to continue to work! So now I'm sweating but don't touch it. I decide to calm my nerves and order a chocolate flourless cake. When I get it the ice cream was a weird shade of yellow and tasted like old ice cream that had freezer burn with melted whip cream and the cake was more like pudding. Loud people in hallways! Felt unsafe and gave me anxiety being there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms were updated and clean.
Cons: Everything
Location: Lovely area, package store right down the street as well as deli. Close to the highway
We had adjoining rooms. Each room had something wrong with it. One children's room had no hairdryer. Our room had a light that was out, missing bulb with actual wires sticking out where you would put a light bulb. I went to turn it on and got an electrical shock immediately.I unplugged and never used. Rooms are much to dark even if that lamp was workable, still not enough light. Hotel is much to big, takes forever to get around, if you were an older person, this would not be the hotel for you. Also in this day an age, they do not have WiFi, they do for a fee of $8.95 per hour, absolutely ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Nice and Roomy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Free wifi in the guest rooms would definitely be a added plus as I feel that most hotels that I stay at usually offer this free.
My first time staying at the Doral Arrowwood and I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms were quite spacious. The hotel staff was courteous and I would definitely recommend this to hotel.
2 out of 5
by Leosmary

Don't use Valet it's expensive and not worth it

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Got a room for the night because I had to work close by and it was going to snow. There was a door in my room that connected to the adjoining room left open. Had there been dishonest ppl in the next room they could have taken anything from the room and it could have looked like it was me. (I got lucky on this one). I paid extra for Valet since their parking lot is a bit of a walk from the entrance toward the back and didn't want to deal climbing thru snow to my car. I checked out w/ 30 min left to get to work (10 min drive distance) and got to work late instead by 15 min. Not only did no one know where the Valet was in the morning they didn't even know who was the Valet. When the Valet was found and bought my car around (now 30 mins later) he didn't even clean the snow off my car even though he took a brush with him to get my car. After ignoring the Valet lingering for a tip I realize the entrance and road in and out of the facility had not been salted or cleaned through the night so driving to get out was quite concerning. So not only did I pay to get a car covered in snow to drive out thru snow that should have been cleared I got late to work losing more money. When I asked the Valet the night before about setting up a time to have my car out front he said don't worrying it only takes 3 minutes to get the car so you don't need to set up a time. Guess his 3 minutes are different from mine.