Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doral is on the down slide

Posted Aug 29, 2016
In the last year the staff and management of this hotel has been in decline. It is very close to the college and very convenient but will start looking for other arrangements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs work!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needs upgrading and repair work.
The room needed the carpet repaired. There was one night stand. The bed was too big for the room. There was no room to get out of bed on one side. The sidewalks need repair. They were broken on many places and were a tripping hazard. The carpet in the hallways were coming up insome seams and had rips other places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK for conferences

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Grounds are lovely
Cons: if you charge for an upgraded room, make sure you give assign one
I stayed here because of proximity to a meeting site- the closest hotel was a LaQuinta. Next time i will try the LaQuinta. I paid for an upgraded room but was given a ground floor room that had a noisy wall unit. The room was very musty smelling (it is partially below grade) and the furniture was oddly placed as though the room had been a conference room the night before The carpet in the hall (floor "2") was ripped and buckling, and none too clean. I have stayed here in the past (five years ago) and the conference facilities are very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds - Excellent and very comfortable. Spacious rooms! Great breakfast!
Cons: The hotel is very wide spread. It could take while to reach your hotel room, but worth the walk.
Location: We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria".
We only stayed one night, but would stay there again. We visited the SUNY state college which is 5 minutes away. We ate at a nearby Italian restaurant "Trattoria". Fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel. I didn't like that they charged for wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't go on the rating alone!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The pool is lovely.
Cons: Free WiFi. In this era, it should be a given. Refrigeration should be readily available.
Location: Without a car, you're is stranded.
The facility is beautiful. And the amenities ie pool, restaurants, parking, and cleanliness are all top notch. However, our closet door was broken and the broken door blocked the door of the safe so that we could not lock up our valuables. When we called, we got no response. We were shocked that our cell phones would not receive data information without buying WiFi from the hotel. We were also shocked when we were told that a refrigerator would cost an additional $25.00 per night and there were no microwaves available for the stay. These things matter to travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Country resort close enough to the big city.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The resort feel and the pool area.
Cons: The price of meals at the restaurant.
Location: NYC and all of the suburbs along the Hudson are within an hour from this resort. We drove into Times Square in about 45 minutes.
This was a nice resort with the feel of being in the country, but close enough to visit NYC in a day. The pool and gym facilities are very clean, and well taken care of, and the bath amenities are of good quality. Breakfast was highly priced considering there are places nearby that offers breakfast for much less, but the restaurant is very nice and there are places to sit outside and enjoy your meal. The staff was very friendly and willing to promptly help with any concerns or questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Event hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Multiple activities in a nice part of Westchester County.
Cons: parking facilities are inconvenient, rooms require major hike and restaurant is costly. Worst is a charge for wifi and $1.25 for a take out cup.
Location: Plenty of things to do.
With 4 weddings on Sunday, Arrowwood was especially crowded during our stay despite the sprawling physical facilities. Even so, the staff handled things nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very close to Purchase College

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location if visiting SUNY. ROoms were a little run down and one smelled musty. Since it is a resort the walk to your room can be pretty long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had an excellent experience at this hotel. Great staff and amenities, very clean and comfy. Wish I could have stayed longer!!