Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Internet, pool, staff
Cons: Complimentary breakfast?
Location: Sleepy hollow history, nice area and food
Quiet, good location, clean, great area history and atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

minor critique

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: see above
Location: Great location. Stuff to do neaby
I inquired as to when checkout time was and the staff informed it was noon. We were checking out on Wed. the 5th. We left the room around 10 m to go out for breakfast, also taking a piece of our luggage with us. We still had some personal belongings still in the room. We returned to our room about 45 minutes later, only to find staff inside the room cleaning and questioning us regarding our return. Housekeeping was corteous but my understanding was we still had time to clear out our personal belongings.. The hotel might want to rethink this procedure for future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel for a Bar Mitzvah

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: not much
Location: Tarrytown is near Sleepy Hollow and all the history with that. Quaint little towns and not a Starbucks in sight!
Wonderful time with family. Hotel hosted several events at the same time without mishap. Rather tasty food in the restaurant. No hesitation about staying there in the future.
4 out of 5
by EUGENE

O.k. Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. Just not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great memories

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We got married here one year ago and I surprised my wife for our one year anniversary by booking a night at the hotel. The staff remembered us and upgraded our stay to a junior suite! It was so nice. Then they went even further by sending a complimentary bottle of wine to our room in celebration! We love this place!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! They greet you with warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was amazing and courteous. We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We will definately be returning to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Heliosphere Convention

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We hosted the Heliosphere Convention a Sci-Fi and Fantasy gathering. And we have already booked our return for next March. The entire staff was outstanding. The Bistro Z restaurant had great food and the location of the hotel was very convenient. I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Housekeeping nonexistent

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room never fully cleaned. One day no towels, another no tp, the next coffee station not filled. Put in a room in the middle of a large group staying together. So kids running back and forth. Was there for a funeral and staying here made it even more unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I guess Hotels.com booked my stay as two nights with two separate reservations. Therefore, when I went to go into my room for the second night, my key didn't work. I had to trek back to the lobby to get my key card reactivated for the second night. Luckily it was in the same room as I had left all of my things in there that morning. This hotel is used as a dorm for students at Mercy College that is located a few miles down the street. Note that the noise from the hallway is very evident in your room ...especially late at night.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Lovely property - prime location - good price

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
love the property, great value, great parking pool area very nice