Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Stefanie

Convenient and I'm not so picky... except

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
The people at the counter were incredibly nice and friendly. The motel is a total dive, but that is to be expected in Westchester for the price we paid -- you get what you pay for. Again, the front desk was very helpful with getting our refrigerator up and running and they let us check out late. We were in the area for a wedding in Tarrytown at a hotel we could not afford, so this was perfect because it was only a 3 minute drive! HOWEVER I forgot my coat. A nice, black, wool coat. I called twice to find out if it was found and never got a call back. I am 90% certain one of the maids or someone who works there saw it and simply stole it and that's why I only give the Quality of Hotel Service a "1". If you're expecting a fancy hotel, stay somewhere else. This is a BUDGET motel and its good enough for just having a place to crash.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
Mediocre motel room smelled of cigarettes and the wifi was too weak to reach the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Emplacement absolument pas touristique. Idéal pour les travailleurs davantage que pour les familles en vacances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Terrible But Not The Best!

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: bed was moderately comfortable.
Cons: difficult to talk with staff, dim room lighting, shower not the cleanest, holes in walls, fridge not cleaned out
Location: Not in a terrible location but hard to find if unfamiliar with area
Communication with staff was difficult: I called to request directions or possible nearby establishments (as I was lost) and was only told the town the hotel was in, over and over again. Room itself was moderate: bed was okay, bathroom relatively clean... Television access as well. However, the fridge had an ice cube tray in it that was full of some type of liquid (DID NOT investigate further, hahah). Bathroom door has NO knob and fist hole through it, and bathroom window was shattered on the outside! Room was fairly dim. Neighbors were noisy and fighting late at night and early morning (not the staff's fault but, still disruptive). Overall, not bad for a quick stay (I was there for one night, got in late, left early) - but not a place I would like to stay for any prolonged period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

must read

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Slums
The hotel is on west side not east spent 2hrs looking for it. Reserved a non smoking room and the first time we opened the door we thought someone just chain smoked in it. room was falling apart from the walls to the bed sheets door handle was falling off the door. A French couple who booked the hotel online told us the website said the hotel was located in itManhattan. plus it is only a five minute drive to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and close to Tarrytown

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: close to train to NYC
Cons: smelled like smoke even in non-smoking room
Location: good location
non-smoking room smelled like smoke, inexpensive, close to where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gas

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels