Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe for the night

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Book the extended stay weekend trip New York online it was an OK Hotel the staff was very nice it was safe my room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are also glad you liked our welcoming associates and your clean room. We value your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel if you DON'T have an oversized vehicle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The dinette
Cons: Make the garage for oversized vehicles only. Why should I have to park in the empty lot next door when cars could park up a level, making room for all
This hotel wasn't awful for the price, although my room smelled like mildew or like it was wet for some reason. Aside from that, I have an oversized vehicle, which was challenging because there was only a parking garage. The first floor was tall enough for oversized vehicles, but it was littered with motorcycles and cars. They could easily have parked up a level, where my vehicle wouldn't fit. When I asked the staff what to do they suggested parking in the empty lot next door where "no one had been towed yet". Why couldn't the cars or motorcycles move up a level? Or why couldn't I be given a reserved sign to save a space below? The staff were not concerned at all that I may not have anywhere to park, which was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are truly sorry for the difficulties you encountered in regard to parking space and for the inconvenience it caused. We also apologize that you felt our staff was not responsive. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Thanks for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pest control, cleanliness
Location: There's a Diner close by, otherwise Downtown White Plains is only a 10 minutes drive away.
I do realize this is an extended stay and guest is occupying the rooms for a long period of time, but there’s absolutely no excuse uncleanliness. The carpet had stains that made me fearful to walk bare foot. The pillow cases were clean, but the pillow was filthy. Last but not least, the entire room was infested with roaches. Judging by the dirty pots and pans left sitting out in front of each room door, I’m sure the roaches will multiply. I could have paid half of the hotel cost to a Motel and would have been much more comfortable. Never again, not even if it was free. Still debating if i should put up the pictures of the roaches crawling around....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have scheduled additional treatments for all our guest suites to prevent this from happening again. We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, NY

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was clean the beds are ok and the location is good for highway access
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. We are glad you were pleased with our pricing and our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good location, hotel was lackluster

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The price, the location
Cons: It was in serious need of some kind of secure/covered access from the garage to the hotel proper
Location: Easy access to the Tappan Zee, Metro North, and Southern New England
We wanted to spend 3 days in New York City and just wanted something close to White Plains for Metro North access. The hotel delivered that, and that's about all. Parking was very strange with the parking garage in the back that didn't really have any kind of direct access (covered bridge or walkway) to the hotel, and made me feel nervous about the security since we came in late. The elevators were creepy and scary, and the room was mediocre. The "breakfast" was basically cheap coffee and tea, and a basket of muffins and granola bars. If you're looking for just a place to crash with easy access to White Plains Metro North or the NYC area in general, this hotel will suffice. I suppose if you need a true "Extended Stay" it would be good for that. Having said all that, the price was pretty decent for last-minute booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall stay was comfortable. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean, comfortable and well maintained suites and excellent service, all in a safe environment. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway NJ

Tale of two rooms and two days

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room and clean comfortable and spacious.
Cons: They should have maintenance available or at least on call on the weekends
Location: The location was close to Ardsley which is where my event was. The diner across the street The El Dorado was excellent.
So I booked one day with a queen bed non smoking and the only minor issue was the AC unit was too strong and couldn't really be lowered. Overall not too bad then checked out but due to circumstances beyond my control I had to book another night. I was able to book a room and thought I was getting a queen again but didn't know I was getting a room with two beds until I got to the room, I guess I would have liked them to tell me that before I got upstairs. I called them thinking it was a mistake but the place was full and not other rooms available. OK no big deal until I now realized that the rooms AC was barely working. I had it on high and it's coldest setting and the room was still warm. To warm to be comfortable. I called the front desk to see if they could send someone up to take a look at the AC unit and they said they had no maintenance that night and that they were completely booked. They did offer to give me a reduced rate for the night but I found another room elsewhere and should be getting reimbursed for the night soon. So one day the room was not too bad and then the next not too good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy a flawless stay, and we apologize we were not able to resolve your issue in a timely manner. Your comfort is our top priority and it is never our intention to disappointment our guests. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve our guest experience. We value your business and hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The bathroom was dirty. But other than that comfortable for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our housekeeping team is committed to providing clean and well-maintained suites for our guests, so we apologize for the cleanliness issue you had with your bathroom. Please know your feedback has been shared with the staff to ensure a review of our processes. Thanks again, and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Not bad for the cost

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was clean but not very well lit. Light bulbs were dim and one didn't work. Fridge kept food cool but not cold and it was on the coldest setting. I was worried to drink the milk I had in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America White Plains - Elmsford and for the feedback. It's good to know your overall visit was satisfactory and you enjoyed the good value we offer. However, we are sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered with your guest room and for the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my team so that they can fix the issues immediately. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude unaccomidating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Although booked and paid for when I got there I was told there was no rooms I had called ahead and confirmed it was fine it was 1230 at night and would not get it would knock it was a room so we were stuck driving around till 3 o'clock in the morning to find somewhere else to stay when I first got there the woman at the desk was very rude she was snippy and didn't want to hear anything I tried to explain
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not having your suite available when you arrived at our hotel. We certainly understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience this caused you. We occasionally have guests who stay over without prior notification, and this is what happened on the day of your arrival. While we made every effort to correct the matter prior to your arrival, we were unsuccessful and we apologize. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you with a smile and friendly service so you can have an enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay. General Manager Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I would recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice place! Very clean! I really enjoy to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience in comfortable, clean accommodations. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager