Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The bathroom was dirty. But other than that comfortable for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our housekeeping team is committed to providing clean and well-maintained suites for our guests, so we apologize for the cleanliness issue you had with your bathroom. Please know your feedback has been shared with the staff to ensure a review of our processes. Thanks again, and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Not bad for the cost

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was clean but not very well lit. Light bulbs were dim and one didn't work. Fridge kept food cool but not cold and it was on the coldest setting. I was worried to drink the milk I had in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America White Plains - Elmsford and for the feedback. It's good to know your overall visit was satisfactory and you enjoyed the good value we offer. However, we are sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered with your guest room and for the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my team so that they can fix the issues immediately. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude unaccomidating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Although booked and paid for when I got there I was told there was no rooms I had called ahead and confirmed it was fine it was 1230 at night and would not get it would knock it was a room so we were stuck driving around till 3 o'clock in the morning to find somewhere else to stay when I first got there the woman at the desk was very rude she was snippy and didn't want to hear anything I tried to explain
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not having your suite available when you arrived at our hotel. We certainly understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience this caused you. We occasionally have guests who stay over without prior notification, and this is what happened on the day of your arrival. While we made every effort to correct the matter prior to your arrival, we were unsuccessful and we apologize. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you with a smile and friendly service so you can have an enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay. General Manager Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I would recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice place! Very clean! I really enjoy to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience in comfortable, clean accommodations. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jenn from San Diego

Refused to stay a night

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my male coworkers in this hotel because they would be staying for a few days and wanted to prepare their own food. They refused to stay a single night. There were bugs on the floor and counters, the room smelled, and they were afraid to stay in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we are disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We wish we would have had an opportunity to make this right for you while you were here so your stay would have been enjoyable. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. It is so nice to know you found your room comfortable and that you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We appreciate your wonderful ratings and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, so if there is anything we can do to improve your experience during your next stay, please be sure to let us know while you are here as we would love to ensure your 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, breakfast not good

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location, near Manhattanville college. The room was nice and clean. The only problem I have is with the breakfast, very disappointed wit it.
3 out of 5
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CHIHHSIANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels