Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
I felt that the cleaning could be better. I only stayed because it was cheaper than the other hotels within the Westchester area. I think it is better to pay a bit more for a better hotel with better cleaning services and feel satisfied at the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean environment that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Nicer than the Days Inn that I've stayed at before. More room and tables to eat at and work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and that you were impressed with your comfortable room. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I didn't like the hotel. The elevator was broken per two days. My sister is pregnant and we were needing to wait for the elevator to fix pet 2 hours another day more 3 hours late at night. The bathroom had hair and I was needing to cleaning up. They have a good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
I apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. I appreciate your observations and concerns and have taken a note both. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right off highway

Posted Apr 9, 2017
just dirty and smelly from over use. the cleaning people really seem to do their best. front desk people are very nice.. will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America - Elmsford

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My apartment was being painted and I had to stay nearby and I didn't want to pay a lot for this purpose. The room rate was very reasonable and I loved how clean it was as that was my main concern. I would recommend this hotel for business or personal use. It was a lovely experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford your home away from home. We are glad to read you were overwhelmed not only with the level of cleanliness we offer but also with our affordable rates. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was quite. Employees are very pleasant friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Xihara

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tyisha

Decent stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stood from (Fri) Feb. 10th - (Sun.) Feb. 12 2017... We had a decent stay, what made it a little unpleasent was the fire alarm going off, we had to stand out in the cold. Not having a complete set of kitchen appliance set as the hotel promotes. We payed a 40 dollar check out late fee at 11pm Sat. to check out on Sun at 1pm and by 11am on Sunday we had a knock on the door. I explained we had a later check out. Than we had a gentalmen 10 mins later knocking than opening the door thank god we had the latch on and 15 mins after the phone rang to verify for the 3rd time of our late check out... that annoyed us... but it was good overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us recently and sharing your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the fire alarm during the night. The security of our guests is our top priority, so evacuation is required and critical to ensure our guests are safe. We also apologize for the service issue you experienced. Please be ensured we are taking every possible measure to make sure this does not happen again. On a brighter note, we are glad these issues did not overshadow your overall pleasant experience. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vinh-Thuy

Good

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is my first review. Our stay was good and decent overall. I'm not too nit-picky about where I stay. The room was clean and so as the bathroom. I love the black-out curtains when the morning came. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast area. Not much is provided and there is no separate room for it (it's right at the main entrance), so I recommend bringing your own breakfast. There is free parking and good wifi. If you're a light sleeper, you might wake up to the sounds of screaming and honking outside in the mornings. I didn't have an issue with the sounds of the rooms around us though. The staff were nice to us and checking out was simple. Most importantly, I slept well in the room. The bed is comfortable, the pillows are soft, the blankets were soft, and the room is warm (it's winter time right now). My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay here and we will probably come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. We are glad to read you enjoyed your well-appointed room, our great facilities, and also the friendly services we offer. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings and will share your feedback with my breakfast team as we plan any changes. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager