Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is very secured and the overall cleanness if the hotel is excellent. Very friendly staff the smell of the wonderful free breakfast smell to out the building I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We had a great time at Hampton Inn & Suites. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was varied every morning and was delicious. Will go again if I am in Yonkers.
Cons: I called twice before checking asking for refrigerator and microwave. I wish the refrigerator was already there but we had to have the fridge be brought to us after we checked in. We also wish we had a microwave. The shower head was kind of clumsy and loose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

No microwave or refrigerator

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location was fine, just off saw mill parkway....
Hotel would have been a 5 except that we had no microwave or refrigerator in our room although our family members in same hotel all had the same....if staying more than one night would have asked to be moved....no advance notice that they would not be included....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good location, nice ambient, staff all good, not complain and ddefenally I will height recommend this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: I think this is a primarily a business hotel in Yonkers on the outskirts of NYC. Not much to do locally, but plenty of taxis to take you to NYC
This is a really well run hotel. From the moment I checked in until my departure time five days later, I was treated with courtesy and helpfulness. The rooms are splendid indeed, large bed, in a spacious room. Great bathroom with a good shower and above all good lighting. Breakfast was always hot and delicious, sadly they do not serve lunch or dinner, but there are a number of take-out in the area. The staff were all helpful and easy to talk to. There was no problem in delaying my departure time. In fact there were no problems at all. I would happily stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The booking person ruined my experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was part of a wedding group when I went to book my room. I was part of a large family group who all wanted to stay in the same hotel. I was two days late for the group and there was no way the agent would honor the group rate. I was forced to pay an extra 90 dollars to stay with my family. It left a terrible feeling about your hotel. Later I learned about other guest who got group rate even when late. I wouldn't recommend or use your hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room repairs needed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: All day coffee, water etc.
Wall lamp held up by one screw. Never fixed after telling the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

New York trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable and peaceful, I will always stay at this hotel when I visit New York. Really great location and helpful and friendly staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel for large family traveling through.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The facilities were just what we needed for a night stop in a road trip with a family of five. The staff was very very nice!