Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

It was a very nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very good. I had booked the complimentary shuttle it had to change it at short notice and he made it happen.
Cons: Our room didn't have a booklet to say what is nearby or where are things in the hotel like the ice machine or laundry facilities.
Location: There wasn't a lot of restaurants within walking distance. There was an Applebee's close enough to walk.
We were inthe area for a few days. The staff were great and accommodating. Our room was very big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

modern hotel on spacious lot

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: good access to road. modern hotel. clean/accomodating
arrived a little early, was accomodated, after a mix-up on availability
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the family event venue

Posted May 3, 2017
Wonderful Lovely staff Clean clean ! Really accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel, spacious and quiet with delicious complimentary breakfast. We'll definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Friendly Staff, good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband, son and I drove to this hotel on Easter weekend. Our total trip was about 5 1/2 hours. When we arrived at the hotel, close to 9pm, we were told our reservation through Expedia had been cancelled. I never received any kind of notice from expedia but the Hotel staff insisted my reservation was not there and Expedia must've cancelled it. They gave us an upgraded room from what we had reserved through expedia at a cheaper price. The hotel was pretty comfortable, the pool was a little small but it was for my son who loves swimming. We had a nice quiet night, however a couple we met in the elevator said they were stuck next to people who were very loud through the night, which can really happen anywhere. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, good choices for breakfast hot & cold. I would reserve a room with this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Colwen Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Yonkers and giving us a 5 star rating on Expedia. I'm sorry to hear that after such a long trip you had trouble checking in, however I'm glad we were able to come up with a solution and accommodate your family. I will pass on your kind comments regarding our wonderful staff. It will make them happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you returning to our hotel the next time you visit the Yonkers area. Sincerely, Jillian Alps General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay! No complaints! Really good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville Ga

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Shopping and dining.
Spectacular of dried blood on the duvet. Room not ready upon returning at 8 p.m. was moved to another room. A/c heating unit got increasingly loud. Had to turn it off. Was given bottle of water, a pack of cookies, and pack of m and m's to console me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Reid, Thank you for choosing us to host your recent stay in Yonkers. We are happy you enjoyed our location, however, I am very sorry for the service failures you experienced during your time at our hotel. These situations are not typical and I will discuss your review with the appropriate teams to ensure it was an isolated incident. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future should your travels bring you back to Yonkers. Yours in hospitality, Jillian Alps General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers ny

Home away from home

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had such a great time with my family the staff was friendly and very helpful Abby was amazing and professional and very helpful you need people like this to make your company rocket she's one of a kind also Stacey very kind and professional I can't wait to come back thank you abby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staycation!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! Only way to make it better would be to at least add a mini frig in the room, if not a microwave as well! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels